Avis sur Dreamlines | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Dreamlines

Mis à jour le 27 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
34%
Recommandent à un ami
56%
Approuvent le PDG
Dreamlines CEO Felix Schneider
Felix Schneider
12 évaluations
  1. « Really bad »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Hambourg
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Dreamlines à temps plein

    Avantages

    Office directly located in city center, modern tools used

    Inconvénients

    People are treated badly and in a disrespectful manner by management, no appreciation at all. Middle management absolutely powerless. Awful working atmosphere, no cooperation, no common ground.

    Dreamlines2019-07-15
  2. « Not a good working place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - After Sales à Hambourg
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Dreamlines à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The colleagues were really great

    Inconvénients

    - workings hours -shifts - no flexibility for holidays, days off - not seasonal = permanent stress, no real time to regenerate - Manangment is not qualified - Just selected people were allowed for fam trips - Bonussystem not fair through out the company - changes are hard to implement - C-level has no clue about working conditions and dissatisfactiom of employees

    Dreamlines2019-04-16

    Réponse de Dreamlines

    July 2, 2019HR

    Dear ex colleague, Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. Unfortunately, as you left the company already, it is hard to change your experience now, but we would like to show you what measures were taken to optimize. A big bottleneck for you seem to have been the working hours, shifts and holidays. We would love to give the same flexibility to our Sales & Service people that we give to our other employees, but due to the fact that we have to be at our client’s disposal during opening hours, a shift model and working on one weekend per month (compensation days off during the week then, of course, and Sunday supplements) is required. We are trying our best to be flexible in shiftplanning and to fullfill our employeeˋs wishes the best we can. To do so, we have created the position of Shiftplanner, who is fulltime available to plan and align shifts of a 100 sales agents. Due to the increased demand in our high seasons, we ask for your understanding that holiday leave requests cannot (hardly) be accepted in July, August and January. Therefore we promote taking holidays in our lower seasons, e.g. February or May. Shifts are scheduled 4 - 6 weeks in advance, so planning of free time activities shall be perfectly possible. In worst cases you always have the chance to get in touch with your coworkers and swap shifts. Another topic you mention is that only selected people are allowed to fam trips. That is actually right as we do not receive as many capacities from the cruise lines as needed to bring everyone. Therefore we select by the following criteria: Who is selling the cruise ship and hasn’t been? Who hasn’t been on a ship at all? In case we have capacities free, we hand the places over to non-sales people, but in general sales employees are first in line as they need to have good product knowledge to be able to sell the cruise. Additionally you write that you were not satisfied with the management as well as the bonus system. Here it would be helpful to receive more detailed feedback on what is wrong in your opinion. Therefore, we would really appreciate it when you could reach out to me or Anne – our VP HR - for a personal talk or if you write an email with the details. Of course, we will treat this confidential. Looking forward to hearing from you! Best regards Your HR team

    Réduire
  3. Utile (1)

    « Cruise Consultant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Cruise Consultant à Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Dreamlines à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    free snacks and most coworkers are nice

    Inconvénients

    misrepresentation of opportunity, not enough leads, horrible and ineffective management, micromanagement, unorganized, poor training, lack of direction, too much time wasted in meetings

    Conseils à la direction

    be honest about opportunity and potential income, get team leaders with experience

    Dreamlines2019-01-16
  4. « Great working and learning experience! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Junior Project Manager à Hambourg
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Dreamlines à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The best part was the young, international and energetic culture of the company, starting with the C level team, everyone has an open mind and will treat all employees as part of the team. Excellent environment to learn new skills and develop your ideas, something that not many companies will offer employees.

    Inconvénients

    The pay was low, even though they have plenty of added benefits. Benefits were also great as the company offered yoga classes, after-work drinks, however, these benefits were great only for those who don't have families or responsibilities aside from the job.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep your good employees Be more open and communicative with your team

    Dreamlines2018-08-03
  5. « Very interesting tech startup company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Dreamlines à temps plein

    Avantages

    Very open culture, full of young people and laid back environment

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes people are not helpful or resposabilities are not clear which makes it difficult to move projects forward fast

    Dreamlines2017-11-22
  6. Utile (1)

    « Opportunity to grow at your own expense »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Dreamlines à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Dreamlines is a young, international company located in the heart of Hamburg. It has a relatively flat hierarchy and informal atmosphere which is great for young professionals and those looking to find their feet. Flexible working times and extra perks (e.g. after work drinks, events, sports) are great for those arriving to a new city. There are opportunities to grow within the company which are not limited... to your field of study or past experience. This is useful for those wishing to change field/focus. Even as a lower level employee, you can feel that your opinion and knowledge is important and contributes to the day-to-day running of the company.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Although there is room to grow within the Dreamlines framework, it is all at your own expense. There is little-to-no opportunity for training or further development. One must be entirely self-taught. There is a very high turnover rate across all departments. Many communication problems between the different departments. Management is very concerned with how the company appears on paper and this can often... be to the detriment of employees. They expect employees to take on extra responsibilities outside of their role, without a raise in salary, a title change or lessening of their current responsibilities. They also cut roles just to bring down overhead leading to overworked teams/departments. The structure of the departments and different portals can make the chain of command very unclear and governance of particular projects/tasks often gets confused. Within this framework, it is possible for people to abuse their position without reprimand from management which causes tension between teams and individuals.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop taking employees for granted. Give fair wages and recognition for the tasks being carried out. Employ enough people to carry out the tasks expected to be carried out. Doing just this would help lower the turnover rate. Keep an eye on mid-level management to ensure they are not overstepping their roles and creating unworkable environments for their team and other teams. When this happens, deal with it and... don’t brush it off as a ‘once off’ or an ‘exception’. You have lost enough good people due to some bad apples.

    Dérouler
    Dreamlines2017-11-20
  7. « No chance for presonal development »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Dreamlines à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great industry, casual working environment, flexible working times

    Inconvénients

    If you're not a manager your opinion or work is not important at all. No chance for development.

    Conseils à la direction

    Get rid of all your old managers and hire new staff who actually care about the business and want to prove themselves

    Dreamlines2017-07-26
  8. Utile (2)

    « Excellent working place, great people! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Country Manager Italy à Hambourg
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Dreamlines à

    Avantages

    Founded in 2012, currently European market leader and on its way to become the number 1 cruise portal in the world, Dreamlines is definitely one of the best working place ever! With more than 350 employees and operations in 9 countries on 4 Continents, Dreamlines offers not only an extremely pleasant and stimulating international environment, but it also grants excellent professional opportunities and personal... developments. The HR Department, constantly willing, supportive, reactive, professional and extremely kind, is always available to scout young and experienced talents and it also ensures an excellent working atmosphere. Should you have the chance to consider Dreamlines as your future professional step into the exciting Travel industry, don't hesitate at all, you're gonna be exactly in the right place!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Since I joined Dreamlines, honestly speaking I can't really think about any cons

    Dreamlines2017-04-03
  9. « On a very good way... :) »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     à Hambourg
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Dreamlines à

    Avantages

    fast-decision making, top location, very international company culture, open door policy, great partys

    Inconvénients

    sometimes too dynamic, some processes need to be reviewed

    Dreamlines2017-03-29
  10. « Not recommended »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez Dreamlines à

    Avantages

    Good structure International environment Central office Interesting diversity

    Inconvénients

    Extremely low possibility of growth Huge salary differences Monotonous activities

    Conseils à la direction

    More chances to its employess

    Dreamlines2017-01-26
29 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer