Avis sur Dr Pepper Snapple Group | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Dr Pepper Snapple Group

Mis à jour le 8 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

653 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
52%
Recommandent à un ami
71%
Approuvent le PDG
Dr Pepper Snapple Group CEO Larry D. Young
Larry D. Young
274 évaluations
  1. « Great Company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     à Mississauga, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Dr Pepper Snapple Group à depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    1) Good corporate culture 2) Great Leaders 3) Fun place to work 4) Excellent work life balance

    Inconvénients

    1)Limited growth opportunities 2) Lack of training & development

    Conseils à la direction

    Make progressive career plan for the talents

    Dr Pepper Snapple Group2015-10-28
  2. « You gotta be tough! If you are, this jobs for you! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Merchandiser à Louisville, KY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Dr Pepper Snapple Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Look, it's hard work. But when that check comes rolling in your bank account, it's worth it. Keep in mind, merchandising is a tough job to begin with. If you can handle hard work and want to get in shape, I would recommend this job. Great staff. Great benefits. Great pay. Come on tough guys and gals, we need you.

    Inconvénients

    Labor intensive. You will be tired the first few months. And that includes looking the part as well. Others on the outside will not realize the hard work we truly do. This goes for all soda/beverage company merchandisers.

    Conseils à la direction

    Suggestion for management and higher-ups: start your merchandisers with 5 days a week and two days off in a row so that we can properly adjust to this position. Otherwise, you'll lose people fast. Give them a few months of 5 days on and two days off (in a row). Then, after they have been acclimated, let them have the 6 days as they will be adjusted to the ebb & flow and wont be absolutely exhausted, unable to... retain their job duties and thorough accountability making them want quit on site. Also, hire at least 5+ more people for each area. This will help current merchandisers do a more thorough job and attention to detail for each store. After all, we want our stores to see that we are a professional and get the job done with a bow on top within a timely manner. When you overwork us, we will be too tired to care after a certain point. That is honestly my only complaint/con I have. Other than that, I really do love this job and the company behind it.

    Dérouler
    Dr Pepper Snapple Group2019-09-01
  3. « What a joke at the saint louis location.. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Machine Operator à Saint Louis, MO
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Dr Pepper Snapple Group à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly environment. I met some really great people..

    Inconvénients

    Where to even begin..when i started i was told i get a week of vacation to start with and every 6 months i get a raise. Cant beat hearing good news like that right? Guess again... 1 year later still no raise and they lied about the vacation time. I only got 4 days not a full week.. Its amazing they couldn't find the time to give me a raise when we only had two machine operators. We barely kept up when we had 3..you... guys couldn't even find more people to hire in with experience for months! With that being said you would think they would of remembered to take care of the ones they still had.. But no.. Made time to write me up for something that wasnt my fault over lack of Radio communication with the lab.. The lab was 10 steps away like seriously why was we using radios? The machinery would constantly act up and the computers would freeze up all the time. What a nightmare it was working there.. Glad i am in a better paying job x2

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Pull your head out of where the sun dont shine and appreciate your employees! Especially when you are short handed. Make dr pepper what it use to be.. A great company..not the joke it is now.. I am happy i left the way i did with no notice at all.. Maybe it woke you guys up and the last machine operator you had left was taking care of.. If he didn't leave after i did due to the overwhelming work load that is.. My... only advice in reality is keep your promises..if you say your employees will get a raise every 6 months then do it! Everyone can see how your words begin to fall on deaf ears and they begin to not believe anything you say because you lied too much. Goodluck..

    Dérouler
    Dr Pepper Snapple Group2019-09-09
  4. « ok place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Delivery Driver 

    Je travaille chez Dr Pepper Snapple Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    its an ok place to work

    Inconvénients

    expect long hard labor work days

    Dr Pepper Snapple Group2019-08-13
  5. « I've worked at Dr.Pepper for 1yr. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Merchandiser à Atlanta, GA

    J'ai travaillé chez Dr Pepper Snapple Group à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The team members work together

    Inconvénients

    Hour lunch no promotion nice

    Dr Pepper Snapple Group2019-07-26
  6. « Truck driver »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Truck Driver 

    Je travaille chez Dr Pepper Snapple Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Early start off early some times

    Inconvénients

    A lot of physical labor

    Dr Pepper Snapple Group2019-07-17
  7. « Stable industry and growth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Territory Sales Manager 
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Dr Pepper Snapple Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good opportunity to develop sales skills, and learn the fundamentals of the industry.

    Inconvénients

    Long hours and working six days a week.

    Dr Pepper Snapple Group2019-06-23
  8. Utile (1)

    « Good systems and processes »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Dr Pepper Snapple Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    World class systems and processes

    Inconvénients

    Intense work environment. High pressure

    Dr Pepper Snapple Group2019-06-14
  9. « Okay job but could be much better »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Merchandiser à West Sacramento, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Dr Pepper Snapple Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good benefits. Okay start pay. Union. Uniforms Morning shifts, so off usually by 3pm

    Inconvénients

    No overtime which is ridiculous as some stores are a mess and loads come in suck a lot of your time. 30 minute lunch Use your own vehicle Account managers writing ridiculous orders(orders too much stuff) Very physically demanding Some days you get crazy routes and loads with no overtime allowed usually High turnover for this position

    Conseils à la direction

    Allow overtime and have realistic routes that can be done in 8 hours if you don't want OT. Also lots of account managers are ordering way too much thus leaving us merchandisers with messy, overloaded backrooms/pallets. Some account managers do orders right with minimal overstock, which makes it easy on everyone. Also every competitor allows OT except this company, which is odd

    Dr Pepper Snapple Group2019-06-23
  10. « Not so bad »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Loader 

    J'ai travaillé chez Dr Pepper Snapple Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Benefits, pay, growth, Security, and easy

    Inconvénients

    Management, hours, small, low raises and not enough new Equipment

    Dr Pepper Snapple Group2019-06-21
653 avis trouvés