Avis de Manager chez Dow Jones | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Manager chez Dow Jones

Mis à jour le 14 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

61 avis trouvés

2.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
80%
Recommandent à un ami
45%
Approuvent le PDG
Dow Jones CEO William Lewis (no image)
William Lewis
13 évaluations
  1. « Account manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Manager à Paris
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Dow Jones à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Équipe et produit super

    Inconvénients

    Management trop orienté sur les USA

    Dow Jones2018-11-26
  2. Utile (1)

    « Worst company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Manager à Princeton, NJ
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Dow Jones à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Pros the hours they are a set schedule.

    Inconvénients

    The company plays a lot of favorites if you are on there good side you will move up. If you don't play teachers pet then you wont.

    Continuer à lire
    Dow Jones2019-08-14
  3. « Great Company to Work For »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - IT Project Manager à Monmouth Junction, NJ
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Dow Jones à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Overall the company was nicely run and work was often engaging and interesting. What I liked most about it was you were able to forge your own path and trajectory and manage successful outcomes with management being light touch. Co workers were mostly awesome people with a big heart. That alone made coming to work an absolute pleasure.

    Inconvénients

    Since the News Corp acquisition in 2007, the company experienced significant transformations and a lot of employee churn. This was to be expected due to needed restructurings and realignment of business objectives. People who couldn't adapt to new and often changing operating paradigms did suffer, and more often than not opted to leave or experienced layoff due to reorganization. Executive and Middle Management was a revolving door in some departments which did create occasional periods of instability depending on your role in the organization.

    Continuer à lire
    Dow Jones2019-07-25
  4. « Good benefits and good people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Relationship Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Dow Jones à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great people to work with and good workplace benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Not much opportunity for progression available.

    Continuer à lire
    Dow Jones2019-07-15
  5. Utile (4)

    « Poor Management on Every Level »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Account Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Dow Jones à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Not many apart from making some good friends.

    Inconvénients

    Easy to become complacent and bored. Very little room to progress and lots of company politics. Brown nosing is key to make your way up. Don't pay enough.

    Continuer à lire
    Dow Jones2018-12-31
  6. Utile (2)

    « It’s all a nice marketing bubble... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Dow Jones à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    free fruits and water Subsidized travel Okish to get the name on your CV - then run!)

    Inconvénients

    - Trading on a name which they don’t even own anymore. The rest is also a sinking ship full of lies. - Products are being sold without being tested and working = embarrassing experiences in front of customers guaranteed! - Inaccurate Data - There is a clash in earning potential between senior members of staff at close to 1000%. Fresh AMs are only hired (and subsequently fired) to build their pipeline. Very cliquey environment. - If you ever have a concern, be sure that you will be ignored. - No flexibility & no responsibility, flat boredom - very US centric, the Local MD has no say in anything really.

    Continuer à lire
    Dow Jones2018-07-11
  7. Utile (2)

    « Great technology office with progressive company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Project Manager à Minneapolis, MN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Dow Jones à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Dow Jones has provided me many new opportunities and tools for growing my career. They provide excellent benefits and allow for a sane balance between work and personal life. The Minneapolis office is energetic, innovative and inclusive. The software development teams are given the latitude to build working and sustainable software. I have never worked with such a thoughtful, intelligent and committed group of people. I love coming to work here.

    Inconvénients

    Dow Jones is headquartered in New York. This means some traveling and the occasional feeling of being a bit dislocated.

    Continuer à lire
    Dow Jones2017-12-05
  8. Utile (2)

    « Mixed »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manager à South Brunswick Terrace, NJ
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Dow Jones à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Good salaries Good hours Some really nice people

    Inconvénients

    Some very awful people - political, back-stabbing. Executive management does not have a good handle on what drives these businesses and why customers value the services. Rapidly changing from valuing

    Continuer à lire
    Dow Jones2017-08-17
  9. Utile (10)

    « STAY AWAY! Received a tempting new offer? Yes it's too good to be true. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Manager à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Dow Jones à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    None. Honestly the only problem about this company is the fact that you have benefits and a 401(k) but you get that at other companies too.

    Inconvénients

    I only gave this company a one star rating because a zero star rating was not available. I worked in New York office from 2014 to 2016 Management was decent. My colleagues were good. BUT The hours were terribly long and the commute was horrible depending on which office you were going to. People worked 10 to 15 hours per day. I did not get to see my kids during the week. I worked on Sundays. Missed my kids school events during the week I never made it home in time for dinner.. even on Friday. There is no downtime. Marketing, sales, tech, all departments are in pretty bad shape (I got the same feedback from my colleagues in other departments). It's a dying business so I would really think 10 times before making a move here. Actually I would think a 100 times. If you think your current job is bad, I guarantee this is worse. I don't know why anybody would want to work here. You put in more hours than a start up or even more than your own small business. And you could get laid off at any point so keep that in mind (since the business is not booming as it once was). Tthat is especially true if you are in the newsroom. Benefits are good. You get three weeks of vacation and handful of personal days. The "unlimited" sick days are not real because you just work from home instead. I worked on vacation too. Again this is an accurate representation of my time with this company. I'm in a better place now I have more time with my family and less stress in my new job. By no means am I specifically faulting my department, my colleagues or my manager it's just a sick culture in this company. I miss my colleagues and still keep in touch with them. I hope my review helps you truly grasp the true culture within this company. Stay away and wait for an offer with another company. I know I should have done so.

    Continuer à lire
    Dow Jones2017-03-16
  10. « Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien intérimaire - Manager à Monmouth Junction, NJ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Dow Jones à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly workplace and overall good atmosphere. Good work life balance and respect for differing opinions and ideas

    Inconvénients

    Teams were in transition and a bit disorganized. Leadership needs to be a bit more decisive

    Dow Jones2016-07-25
61 avis trouvés