Avis sur Doubletree By Hilton | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Doubletree By Hilton

Mis à jour le sept. 11, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

801 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
61%
Recommandent à un ami
88%
Approuvent le PDG
Doubletree By Hilton CEO Christopher Nassetta
Christopher Nassetta
243 évaluations
  1. « Starbucks Barista at the Doubletree By Hilton »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Barista - Starbucks à Regina, SK
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Doubletree By Hilton à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    There is a competitive benefits package Above minimum wage with pay increases yearly (but not infinitely)

    Inconvénients

    Disorganization within workforce The pay is low

    Conseils à la direction

    Employees who are full-time should have the option of making restrictions to availability, as it's highly unfair that we cannot.

    Doubletree By Hilton2019-08-08
  2. « . »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Doubletree By Hilton à

    Avantages

    Flexibility of the schedule and great team

    Inconvénients

    Very limited ressources and not very organize

    Doubletree By Hilton2019-08-14
  3. « They delayed payment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Housekeeper à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Doubletree By Hilton à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Pay is good, senior staffs are friendly, they will recommend you to find other jobs

    Inconvénients

    no staff meal, clean 16 rooms within 8 hours, they said: no overtime pay if you can't finish on time cause it means your time management ability has a problem. After I leaved, I need to wait three weeks to get my pay, and even need to call them to rush them, they replied: you need to call me next Friday. and guess what? I had called them at the following three weeks just ask about my pay, they wont tell you when you... really gonna get it.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    don't be so hard on staffs

    Doubletree By Hilton2019-07-13
  4. « Housekeeping associate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - HOUSEKEEPING ASSOCIATE à London, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Doubletree By Hilton à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great staff, helpful and polite

    Inconvénients

    Don't have enough hours to work for.

    Conseils à la direction

    Should give enough hours to work.

    Doubletree By Hilton2019-05-04
  5. « So far so good, although a lot of drama! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Housekeeper à Montréal, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Doubletree By Hilton à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Salary and a lot of coworkers are great! You get “free food” from the cafeteria so no need to do lunches for only 4,50$ a day deducted from your pay. Great salary 22$ while on probation and 24$ after, and a raise every year in July, uniform is ugly but provided for free, uniforms are also cleaned by the hotel, discounts on hotels, tips sometimes when you get some.

    Inconvénients

    13 rooms to do a day in 8h, so 30min per room and need to be perfect but thats not enough time to do the expected work... some rooms are easy because some people are clean... but when you get an awfully disgusting room you still have 30 min and that’s unreasonable... trying to get to another department is not easy and shouldn’t be like that.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be more understandable

    Doubletree By Hilton2019-04-30
  6. « Bad Management/High Turnover Rate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Catering Sales Manager à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Doubletree By Hilton à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -Warm DoubleTree cookie whenever I wanted one! -Located near Eaton Centre, for post-work shopping. - Team Member Discount on all Hilton hotels worldwide.

    Inconvénients

    Where do I begin... - Company is CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP. - Staff have to enter through a private, side entrance which is near the garbage area. An excellent welcome to work smell, first thing in the morning... - Sales office (my former work area) is in the basement (one floor under lobby). No natural light, nasty yellow walls, very stuffy and suffocating. Too many people in one workspace. Felt like I wasn't even... part of the hotel. - Staff cafeteria - very mediocre food. Found plastic pieces/foreign in my food on more than one occasion. Also, located 4 floors underground, very dark and depressing. Not enough room for amount of staff. - Directors desperate for sales (to the point where it's sad), however, unwilling to budge on price. Property is extremely outdated, and prices are too high for value. - No staff discounts at onsite restaurant (most hotels/restaurants offer 50% to staff, friends and family). - Staff "not allowed" to park onsite, however, senior management is. - Definition of getting to leave "early" on a slow Friday of a long weekend, is 4:00pm. -Helicopter management - needed to submit a play-by-play of daily tasks at the end of each day. -Ridiculously strict dress code. - Will illegally extend your 6-month probation (again, ridiculous), and then let you go, with no legit cause, when new staff join. This place will literally kill your mood, and suck the soul right out of you.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Too many long-tenure staff, which hinder's the company's ability to grow, and do new, innovative things.

    Doubletree By Hilton2019-03-28
  7. « Kitchen Steward »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Kitchen Steward à Mississauga, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Doubletree By Hilton à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Good benefits and good work environment

    Inconvénients

    I am the lowest in seniority and I've no hours

    Conseils à la direction

    Give me work hours

    Doubletree By Hilton2019-02-13
  8. « Server, banquets, bartending »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Restaurant/Banquets Server à Niagara Falls, ON

    Je travaille chez Doubletree By Hilton à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - friendly managers - working in all sections of the food and beverage department such as banquets, bartending, serving and barista

    Inconvénients

    - long standing hours with limited breaks.

    Doubletree By Hilton2019-01-24
  9. « Barista »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Barista - Starbucks à Regina, SK
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Doubletree By Hilton à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    It's a great place to work

    Inconvénients

    There are no cons for this workplace

    Conseils à la direction

    Management should improve there course of action

    Doubletree By Hilton2019-01-05
  10. « Banquet server »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Doubletree By Hilton à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Nice hours, long shifts, good payment

    Inconvénients

    Heavy lifting, exhausting hours, busy

    Doubletree By Hilton2018-06-22
801 avis trouvés