Avis sur Dolby Vivisol | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Dolby Vivisol

Mis à jour le 28 mai 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
74%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Dolby Vivisol CEO Steve Cottee
Steve Cottee
2 évaluations
  1. « Nice place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Planning Coordinator à Gatwick, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Dolby Vivisol à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly staff, relaxed environment.

    Inconvénients

    Slow system software causes frustration occasionally.

    Continuer à lire
    Dolby Vivisol2019-05-28
  2. « Customer Service Agent »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Representative à Gatwick, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Dolby Vivisol à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great People, Nice Office, Understanding

    Inconvénients

    Have to work public holidays unless book off

    Continuer à lire
    Dolby Vivisol2019-02-27
  3. « Great Company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Call Centre Agent à Gatwick, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Dolby Vivisol à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great Staff Career Opportunities Work/ Life Balance Good Training Great Hours

    Inconvénients

    Not really any to say

    Dolby Vivisol2018-08-10
  4. « Communication and morale is an issue »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez Dolby Vivisol à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Flexibility for time off/ appointments from my team leader

    Inconvénients

    People are miserable because they arent treated fairly - there is no consistency in how snr management approach people - people arent considered an asset - the morale in my department has been low for some time although i left for personal reasons most of my team are looking for jobs even my team leader. People dont trust the exec team. The company is soul destroying

    Continuer à lire
    Dolby Vivisol2018-03-06

    Réponse de Dolby Vivisol

    March 7, 2018Human Resources

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate you letting us know your feedback - we take these concerns very seriously and have raised your response with the relevant team members. If you have any suggestions about how we could improve further please email me at careers@dolbyvivisol.com

    Continuer à lire
  5. « Stress free environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Dolby Vivisol à temps plein

    Avantages

    • Depending on the line manager; most of them understand the importance of flexibility and good working environment. • Online pay slips. • Stress free environment. • Most importantly, it is a worthy cause to help care for sick.

    Inconvénients

    • There have been occasional team building days, vocational courses/exercises for management, but not for front line staff. • Despite recent efforts to form hierarchies/succession in some departments; lack of career opportunities can be seen. • Stereotyping is well embedded in attitude of both senior management and shop floor employees. • Too little has been done to address lack of communication between teams/departments. Communication only takes place to explain particular examples rather than the process which shows absence of integration. • Confusion exists whether to allow micromanagement or centralised approach, as different areas of business have different working practices and ethics. I am not classifying it as discrimination; it looks more like a by-product of contemporary stereotypes about certain managers and employees. • Absence of performance based pay review in customer services. It is acting as a deterrent for employees that want to surpass the expectations.

    Continuer à lire
    Dolby Vivisol2017-09-19

    Réponse de Dolby Vivisol

    October 2, 2017Human Resources

    Thank you for your review. It is great to see that you would recommend working for Dolby Vivisol and enjoy working in an environment that is pressure free and focusses on improving the quality of people’s lives. I value your feedback regarding training and we have some exciting training courses planned for all of our employees in Q1 next year so watch this space! I am pleased to see that you have seen efforts to create a place to grow at Dolby, but it is disappointing to hear that you feel there is a lack of communication. I hope you found the recent newsletter a positive way to help increase communication across departments and locations. We really appreciate you letting us know your feedback and we take your concerns seriously. So that we can address them in further detail, please email the HR department careers@dolbyvivisol.com

    Continuer à lire
  6. « Reporting Analyst / Database Reports Developer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Reporting Analyst à Gatwick, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Dolby Vivisol à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Very much enjoyed my time at Dolby and meeting all the Reporting challenges / requirements over the past several years. Have met some great people along the way, have enjoyed working in the teams I have been in since being with the company. Also had the chance to travel which is nice.

    Inconvénients

    Can't think of any and have enjoyed my time here.

    Dolby Vivisol2017-09-18

    Réponse de Dolby Vivisol

    October 2, 2017Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review! We appreciate hearing about your personal experience and are glad to learn that you enjoy working with your team members and that you have enjoyed the chance to travel.

    Continuer à lire
  7. « Three years and still going strong »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Stirling, Écosse
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Dolby Vivisol à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    DV is a great company to work for , yes there are challenges, yes there are difficult days, but knowing that you are making a difference to a patients life is very rewarding. Personally I have a good working relationship with my manager and I feel that I am listened to and respected.

    Inconvénients

    At times better planning and communication - but then that's the same in every company !

    Dolby Vivisol2017-09-15

    Réponse de Dolby Vivisol

    October 2, 2017Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience and would recommend working with us. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at careers@dolbyvivisol.com

    Continuer à lire
  8. « Continuously improving »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Dolby Vivisol à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Benefits - Flexible (lifestyle company) - The people/team - Improvement in the amount and quality of training

    Inconvénients

    Pay - but considering the industry it isn't too bad

    Continuer à lire
    Dolby Vivisol2017-09-15

    Réponse de Dolby Vivisol

    October 2, 2017Human Resources

    Thank you for your review. We are pleased to learn that you enjoy working with your team members and that you have experienced continuous improvement during your time at Dolby. If you have any suggestions about how we could improve further please don’t hesitate to contact your Team Leader or the HR department.

    Continuer à lire
  9. « Needs Improvement »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     à Gatwick, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas

    Je travaille chez Dolby Vivisol à

    Avantages

    33 days holiday, Perkbox, knowing you're helping people. Some friendly workers.

    Inconvénients

    The 'rules' are bent for some workers, when others 'bend' them, they get warnings. What's said for one person doesn't necessarily go for another. Seems to be a lot of favouritism. You don't know who you can trust and have to be very cautious about what you say to other members of staff. Management is not consistent. They say something and don't always carry it out. There are a lot of work targets workers are expected to meet which is very hard, especially when there is a lack of staff and people diverted to do work for other departments. Rarely rewarded for hard work. There is a lack of training, development and communication and it can be hard to have time off for appointments outside of work, eg the dentist. There is nowhere to take 5 minutes out except a loud and busy kitchen.

    Continuer à lire
    Dolby Vivisol2017-09-28

    Réponse de Dolby Vivisol

    October 2, 2017Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am glad to learn that you enjoy working with your team members and enjoy our unique work perks.The key to our business is our commitment to not only our customers, but to our employees. Creating a great place to work is one of our core values, we’re always looking for ways to ensure our employees have equal access to growth and development opportunities. We strive to provide an environment where employees feel they’re valued, treated fairly and respected. Please feel free to contact the HR department careers@dolbyvivisol.com to provide further feedback.

    Continuer à lire
  10. Utile (1)

    « Review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez Dolby Vivisol à temps plein

    Avantages

    working there has a pressure free environmentpressure free working environment

    Inconvénients

    Gossip, and backstabbing, it comes across as very immature and gives the impression of 12 year olds in a play ground, always having to watch what you say and who you say it too as you don't know who you can trust or who they will tell. Very worrying if you have work related issues

    Continuer à lire
    Dolby Vivisol2017-09-13

    Réponse de Dolby Vivisol

    October 2, 2017Human Resources

    Thank you for your review. It is great to see that you would recommend working for Dolby Vivisol and find the environment to be pressure free. We appreciate you letting us know your feedback and we take these concerns very seriously. So that we can address this, please email me at careers@dolbyvivisol.com

    Continuer à lire
11 avis trouvés