Avis sur Dana-Farber Cancer Institute | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Mis à jour le 14 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

478 avis trouvés

4.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
80%
Recommandent à un ami
85%
Approuvent le PDG
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute CEO Laurie H. Glimcher (no image)
Laurie H. Glimcher
74 évaluations
  1. « Unbeatable position and place for starting a career in healthcare »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Clinical Research Coordinator 

    J'ai travaillé chez Dana-Farber Cancer Institute à temps plein

    Avantages

    You get to work with some of the top minds in oncology. Incredibly kind, down to earth and well-grounded staff. Provides an excellent opportunity to learn first-hand about all of the different types of careers in healthcare. Lots of educational opportunities and support. I thoroughly enjoyed my time working here, and it was easily one of the most rewarding jobs I've had.

    Inconvénients

    Hardly any. As with most jobs in clinical research, there's a lot of paperwork involved

    Dana-Farber Cancer Institute2019-09-14
  2. « Perfect place for post-bac training »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Research Assistant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Dana-Farber Cancer Institute à temps plein

    Avantages

    Nice benefits, can even get reimbursement for bikes Some extremely talented people here to work with Get to collab with MGH BWH HMS MIT DRAPER

    Inconvénients

    Pay is kinda bad but similar compares to other places

    Dana-Farber Cancer Institute2019-08-24
  3. « Overall great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Research Project Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Dana-Farber Cancer Institute à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits, social impact, work environment

    Inconvénients

    Lack of employee input for managerial positions

    Dana-Farber Cancer Institute2019-08-18
  4. « Wonderful experience!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Clinical Research Coordinator 

    Je travaille chez Dana-Farber Cancer Institute à temps plein

    Avantages

    Really great learning experience especifically if you want to go into medical school!

    Inconvénients

    Some of the responsibilites may be tedious

    Dana-Farber Cancer Institute2019-08-31
  5. « Great Mission-Driven Organization »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Administrator 

    Je travaille chez Dana-Farber Cancer Institute à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Fantastic organization that is truly committed to excellent patient care. Great benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Important to advocate for your own growth and professional development.

    Dana-Farber Cancer Institute2019-08-16
  6. « Excellent Benefits »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Research Assistant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Dana-Farber Cancer Institute à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great 401K benefits, and extra benefits after 3 years of employment. Unique employee perks included free investment advisory sessions (given by another company but available to DFCI employees)

    Inconvénients

    Can be a very stressful place

    Dana-Farber Cancer Institute2019-08-22
  7. « Decent salary and yearly increase »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Dana-Farber Cancer Institute à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The salary and benefits are good and lots of room for mobility.

    Inconvénients

    Time accrues a bit slowly! Would be nice to be Able to use when needed rather than when it’s accrued.

    Dana-Farber Cancer Institute2019-08-16
  8. « Genuinely rotten place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer à Boston, MA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Dana-Farber Cancer Institute à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    location was close to T

    Inconvénients

    rotten management, no opportunity to advance, pointless make-work research, very rude postdocs and graduate students, bad smell

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't hire people if you don't have anything for them to do.

    Dana-Farber Cancer Institute2019-09-05
  9. « Great Place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Dana-Farber Cancer Institute à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -Amazing work environment and very collaborative

    Inconvénients

    No cons to disclose

    Dana-Farber Cancer Institute2019-07-30
  10. « Great mission driven organization »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Vice President à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Dana-Farber Cancer Institute à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Extremely mission driven. Smart leadership, great mission.

    Inconvénients

    oncology focused. If you are interested in healthcare systems and healthcare management, this company might be too specific/narrow

    Dana-Farber Cancer Institute2019-08-09
478 avis trouvés