Avis sur Daitan Group | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Daitan Group

Mis à jour le 14 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.3
98%
Recommandent à un ami
99%
Approuvent le PDG
Daitan Group CEO Augusto S. Cavalcanti (no image)
Augusto S. Cavalcanti
40 évaluations
  1. « Well-intentioned, but neglects old employee careers »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Developer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Daitan Group à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    - Everyone helps everyone, there is no sense of competitiveness between employees (which for me is a great plus, no toxic environment). - Employees are (mostly) really good technically. - Company has some good actions and tries to be around people a bit more than the general IT company.

    Inconvénients

    - It tries to be cool, but it's not as "cool" as other Tech companies on the region. For example, the policy for home office is not defined, so some managers will get annoyed if you do, and some won't care, it really depends on the people you work for. Also, it's really easy to get fed up into a bad work/life balance due to Daitan not controlling hours so much and not giving extra-hours either. You will be able to... leave 15 minutes early, but will have to stay 3 hours after work on some weeks, it hardly seem worth it this way. - Since the company "sells people" and not a product, we all work more close to the client than to Daitan itself, so in some cases your manager on Daitan doesn't even know what are you doing at your work. This can be good for integration with the client and remove the layer between client devs and Daitan devs, but it also makes harder to be recognized for good work or a promotion, as the manager has no idea what is happening and the client doesn't decide about your salary. - It really neglects, and I can't stress this enough, the old employees of the company. And by old I mean people that are in the same project for longer than 2 years. If no one complains, Daitan is not going to look at your career at all. You have to constantly complain about salary situations for then something to happen. Most people I talked to had to look for another job, receive a job proposal and then show that to Daitan and then the company decided to do something about it. It's a mess on this sense, really.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Well please set up something do look at peoples careers. I saw that there is a separate team for this now, but it's kind of too late for some of the employees to wait for the new department to work, you have a lot of unhappy people with their careers now.

    Daitan Group2019-10-05
  2. Utile (1)

    « Good company to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Daitan Group à

    Avantages

    Good environment. People are friendly and has somewhat the startup vibe, like you actually get to know the CEO (very nice guy) and the CVP will know you by the name. Work is also good, but like many other companies in Brazil, not super high tech.

    Inconvénients

    It is purely outsourcing, so you benefits and bonus fluctuate with the demand and currency. You impact or deliverable are not accounted for for the bonus

    Conseils à la direction

    Management is pretty good, very friendly and understanding. This creates a pretty good culture where people try to do their best to help growing the company.

    Daitan Group2017-05-10
  3. « The best company that I worked »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Campinas, São Paulo
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Daitan Group à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Good Salary - Great package of Benefits (VR, VA, Heath and dental Plans, PLR, Parking) - Good relationship (There is a specific team in order to follow your carrer steps) - Free sections to play different sports with the members of the other teams - It is easy to say something for your Manager (Open doors Policy) - Great clients using the top of technologies in Software Development - Good Environment to... work in General (HR, Projects, Managers and etc)

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - It isn't easy to receive a promotion.

    Conseils à la direction

    Try to maintain the best employers because they're the heart of this good place to work. So, don't let they go and try check/investigate the signals before the end. I know there are many people that loves this company but changed to another one just because wasn't recognized (financial recognition). Try to get back your talents (even if they left to move abroad).

    Daitan Group2019-10-26
  4. « Senior Software Developer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Daitan Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Flextime - Good environment - Good Benefits

    Inconvénients

    - Doesn't uses the laptop only desktop PC

    Conseils à la direction

    Should invest in laptops

    Daitan Group2019-10-21
  5. « Really good company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Developer à Campinas, São Paulo
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Daitan Group à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Very good benefits plus good localization

    Inconvénients

    Not a single con to say about the company

    Daitan Group2019-07-14
  6. « Good company, great environment to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Developer à Campinas, São Paulo
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Daitan Group à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    They have a great environment and support the employee

    Inconvénients

    Carreer plan is not clear

    Conseils à la direction

    Improve carreer plan

    Daitan Group2019-05-15
  7. « Flexible workplace »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Product Manager à Campinas, São Paulo
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Daitan Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Some great professionals are in charge of strategic positions in strategic projects.

    Inconvénients

    Too many recently graduated developers with small experience and not very high quality work.

    Conseils à la direction

    Laptops for everyone. MacBooks for designers. Better pay for lower ranks so that we can attract more talents and compete head to head with other companies in the area.

    Daitan Group2019-05-03
  8. « Good place to work, outsourcing mindset blocking it from being great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Campinas, São Paulo
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Daitan Group à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great company culture, benefits, people. Working in projects can be good, depending on where you land.

    Inconvénients

    Outsourced projects means having little control of the process, and because the company works with "old school" clients, it's easy to be stuck in bureaucratic hell. Managers are hit and miss as well.

    Daitan Group2019-05-12
  9. « Best team I have made part of »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Systems Development Specialist 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Daitan Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    High technically skilled people Friendly environment Wage is in line with the market Good benefits

    Inconvénients

    A bit lack of transparency Career goals are not clear enough

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up with the good work, just pay attention to the transparency.

    Daitan Group2019-04-06
  10. « Best place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - SDET2 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Daitan Group à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    best place I had the opportunity to work for

    Inconvénients

    PLR is low, but just it

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay attention to the talent retemption

    Daitan Group2019-04-03
152 avis trouvés