Avis sur DFID | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur DFID

Mis à jour le 25 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

60 avis trouvés

4.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
95%
Recommandent à un ami
60%
Approuvent le PDG
DFID CEO Justine Greening
Justine Greening
20 évaluations
  1. "Good"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Advisory Associate à London, CA

    J'ai travaillé chez DFID à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Salary people location learning opportunities

    Inconvénients

    Salary range not ok when in hq

    DFID2018-08-06
  2. "Overall"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez DFID à temps plein

    Avantages

    Very Good work life balance

    Inconvénients

    Lack of promotion opportunities in office

    DFID2018-07-11
  3. "Not worthy"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez DFID à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Initially, it makes you feel good that you are going to join DFID. That's it...and nothing else.

    Inconvénients

    Believe me.. Very Bad Employer... they don't respect their employees at all. They believe in getting work done by someone and left them in lurch by putting a question mark over capability. Extremely convenient for them. They claim on many positive fronts, but in reality its a different ball game all together. My advice to all, whoever wish to join DFID, PLEASE wake up from your dream. Perhaps you deserve someone better...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    If you cant give a healthy work environment to your colleagues, esp. new entrants, then stop recruiting further. You don't own legal right to disregard/degrade people around you. In ratings DFID doesn't deserve even half star or less though, but....should be happy with single one.

    DFID2018-07-14
  4. Utile (1)

    "Operational Delivery Apprenticeship"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez DFID à temps plein

    Avantages

    Lots of internal opportunities. Plenty of time to complete apprentice work and day-to-day work. Flexible working.

    Inconvénients

    Work has peaks and troughs. No real choice or influence in what department you are placed in out of the departments available.

    Conseils à la direction

    Provide a focus on future opportunities and continuous development, with a clear path and support on how to move forward in your career.

    DFID2018-06-19
  5. "Deputy Program Manager"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez DFID à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Big brand name known to most government departments in Malawi

    Inconvénients

    Too bureaucratic and limited opportunities for immediate growth

    DFID2018-06-18
  6. "Great place to begin a career in public service"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez DFID à

    Avantages

    Diverse work environment, good balance of young and older employees

    Inconvénients

    Long hours, redundant work sometimes.

    DFID2018-05-24
  7. "Personal review"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez DFID à temps plein

    Avantages

    It is a good exposure to work there.

    Inconvénients

    Needs time to learn working culture.

    DFID2018-03-10
  8. "Great Outfit"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Team Leader Ebola Emergency Response Team à Makeni
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez DFID à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good Support, Good equipment, good salary

    Inconvénients

    National Government body regulations so well organzed

    Conseils à la direction

    Nothing to say here at all

    DFID2018-02-19
  9. "Graduate"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez DFID à temps plein

    Avantages

    Decent hours and great opportunities for within-DFID mobility.

    Inconvénients

    Most jobs are very admin-heavy.

    DFID2018-02-26
  10. "Programme Manager"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez DFID à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Pay flexible working hours Learning and Development

    Inconvénients

    nothing , for me all positive

    Conseils à la direction

    regularly

    DFID2018-02-02
60 avis trouvés