Avis sur Creative Circle | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Creative Circle

Mis à jour le 10 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

253 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
61%
Recommandent à un ami
82%
Approuvent le PDG
Creative Circle CEO Creative Circle (no image)
Creative Circle
114 évaluations
  1. « Awesome company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Recruiter à Charlotte, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Creative Circle à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great team, transparent, fast-paced & no ceiling on earning potential. Love that everyone is genuinely interested in the goals of our candidates and clients.

    Inconvénients

    None that come to mind.

    Creative Circle2019-07-25
  2. Utile (1)

    « Constant communication breakdowns. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Creative Circle à

    Avantages

    They can find you a job. Sometimes the pay is ok.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes they pay $10/hour less than you actually want. You can tell that they dislike a contractor becoming permanent so they do everything in their power to keep you. They also do not try negotiating the contract for you. They charge a massive amount and you won’t see even half of that. Also, they contact you. Don’t ever contact them when you’re on the job. While I like the constant blanket emails to potential... employees, most of them make absolutely no sense and are in some very random areas.

    Dérouler
    Creative Circle2019-07-27
  3. « Wonderful Company!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Account Executive 

    Je travaille chez Creative Circle à temps plein

    Avantages

    They respect their employees and genuinely care.

    Inconvénients

    There are none in my book

    Creative Circle2019-06-25
  4. Utile (2)

    « Good on paper, but has room to improve. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Dallas, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Creative Circle à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    If you can keep up with the pace, you can learn a lot and get some decent experience under your belt. You can learn how to work with different types of people. You get to help people and at times, make a pretty lasting impression on their careers and lives. You can at times, really feel like you're helping people.

    Inconvénients

    They aren't as progressive as they attempt to seem and if you make this company a lot of money, you can get away with being pretty ignorant. My manager couldn't go a week without saying something racially motivated in attempts to make her seem open and non-discriminatory but overtime it gets daunting for a minority to always hear stories from someone about racism when they have to deal with it enough already. ... There is a lengthy review from someone in the Dallas office that pretty much summarizes the emotionally tasking environment this can be. More people could benefit from actually being at work less, and in turn, being able to treat each other better. Female dominated environment, so lots of backtalk, and gossiping, and odd feelings of entitlement. More opportunity to brown nose your way into a better position than it is to actually grow into it. If you don't spend a lot of time in the office, or talking with coworkers outside of work, it will become easy for you to be forgotten about it. I regret that it took me going through a personal tragedy to realize how unhappy I was, but overall, it was a good experience and I am glad I took the time to leave so that someone better fitted could be an asset to the role.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Think outside of yourself and stop being so self centered. Not everything is about you, when you have a whole team to see to. When every event becomes about you, it should be a reflection regarding your ego. Also, focus on your own personal journey, and stop emotionally bombarding your employees with crying fits and personal anecdotes that take over conversations. Also, stop trying to pit your employees against each... other, and telling their personal business to each other. You have the chance to set a tone, so don't let the tone you set be a negative one.

    Dérouler
    Creative Circle2019-06-17

    Réponse de Creative Circle

    June 18, 2019Answers

    Thank you for the feedback. We are taking it seriously and have made management aware of your review. If you’d like to discuss further, or provide additional comments, please contact our HR department.

  5. « Staffing Sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Creative Circle à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Uncapped commission, fun co workers and environment

    Inconvénients

    Very structured and little flexibility here

    Creative Circle2019-06-05
  6. Utile (5)

    « Okay agency to go through when looking for creative work opportunities »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Opportunités de carrière
    Ancien employé - Creative Recruit à Warren, MI
    Ne recommande pas
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Creative Circle à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Initial contact with Creative Circle, to sending opportunities, to landing interviews is really fast. Almost overwhelmingly fast, but that's a good thing. - Forwards lots of opportunities and are hands-on with trying to find the best fit for you. - Great initial first interview with your recruiter. Also a really good opportunity to talk about your work — great practice! - Ended up with a good full-time... position (which is what I was hoping for) pretty quickly. Process moved along fast from start to finish.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - Incessantly call, even if they know you currently work a full-time position. Sometimes it's not easy for a potential candidate to drop what they're doing in the middle of a work day to speak on the phone. - Really advocate for contract/freelance work when you specifically ask for a full-time position, and then try to make contract work sound romantic by saying that contract work actually gives you more freedom to... look for other positions that you think sound good. - Certain recruiters are pushy and manipulative. They will push you into an interview that you don't necessarily want to do. They'll also try and manipulate you into going to another scheduled interview when you have already accepted another position through them, saying that it will "hurt your chances to network in the future" and that they "understand that it's your choice" over and over trying to guilt you into going. They are actually worried about their relationship with the client rather than your future ability to network with people in the client's circle. - Once accepting a full-time position, all communication ends pretty abruptly. Probably because you're not freelancing through Creative Circle, but the abruptness of all communication ending definitely feels like they just wanted you for the commission (which, in the end, they do — but at least hide it).

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Ask your creative recruits when a good time to call is. I understand that when an opportunity arrises at a good time for YOU, it might be a good time for you YOU to call ME. For some individuals, it's not so easy to just pick up the phone while in the middle of an open office (with no available space to go and speak privately). Also listen to what your creative recruits want: If we specifically ask for full-time... opportunities, don't push contract work. If we don't want to go on a specific interview, don't push it and act like it's a HUGE deal if we don't go! It leaves a really sour taste in the creative recruits mouth, and doesn't make me want to recommend Creative Circle to my creative colleagues.

    Dérouler
    Creative Circle2019-05-14
  7. « Excellent experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing Specialist à Milwaukee, WI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Creative Circle à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    This has been fantastic so far. The people here are extremely helpful and patient with learning their system. I informed them of my desire for this to become permanent and they had me apply and are going to setup an interview. I love it here and can't thank Laura enough for finding this job for me. It took us a couple years in between placements but I think she found me a home. I can't express my thankfulness to her... for how much she put up with me as this placement came to be. Children's is a great place to work and would recommend everyone to get on board over here.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    None come to mind at this time

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you're doing and give Laura S. a promotion and raise!

    Creative Circle2019-05-23
  8. « Great company / team to work for! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Recruiter à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Creative Circle à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Focused on making the best possible career matches - Dedicated and hardworking internal team focused on growth - Huge financial potential

    Inconvénients

    - A bit of a learning curve

    Creative Circle2019-05-07
  9. Utile (2)

    « 6 months and no response for Project Management opportunities »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    Je travaille chez Creative Circle à

    Avantages

    None that I can think of.

    Inconvénients

    - 6 months and no leads, with a candidate who has over 8 years of solid experience. - Applied to at least 50 email opportunities and received 1 interest but the role completely change from what was posted. - No one on one communication, just email blasts to respond to for job opportunities. - Not personal in nature.

    Conseils à la direction

    Provide more personal communication to make applicants feel valued and looked after.

    Creative Circle2019-05-19
  10. Utile (1)

    « Sales and Account Management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Executive à Nashville, TN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Creative Circle à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Health benefits, females in leadership positions, great resources to help employees succeed, 30 office locations

    Inconvénients

    If you are scared of cold calling you may not like the job, although they will help you as much as they can to be a more valuable cold caller.

    Conseils à la direction

    Work from home flexibility - there's 0 reason we shouldn't be able to work from home at least 1 day a week.

    Creative Circle2019-04-26
253 avis trouvés