Avis sur Creative Circle | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Creative Circle

Mis à jour le Sep 28, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

254 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
61%
Recommandent à un ami
83%
Approuvent le PDG
Creative Circle CEO Creative Circle (no image)
Creative Circle
115 évaluations
  1. Utile (4)

    « Very rude and disrespectful »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Contractor à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Creative Circle à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Occasional freelance gigs onsite and offsite

    Inconvénients

    They have unprofessional people on their team who treat others disrespectfully and with rudeness; Recruiters which don’t know the difference between certain technical positions. Additionally if you work with a difficult client they won’t have your back because they just care about money, regardless of the facts. Judgement made on race and they also don’t pay the highest in the city;

    Continuer à lire
    Creative Circle2019-04-17
  2. « admin assistant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Administrative Assistant 
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Creative Circle à plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    friendly staff great place to work

    Inconvénients

    no cons I love working there

    Creative Circle2018-06-01
  3. Utile (22)

    « Significantly lower rates than standard, pushy »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Freelance à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Creative Circle à

    Avantages

    They apparently do have hiring-side clients and will call you with opportunities. but...

    Inconvénients

    I am a very senior designer in a field that is in demand. When I told them my rate, a rate I was currently making with a current client that I got through another recruiter than Creative Circle, Creative Circle was only willing to offer me 50% of that rate! When I asked how they could expect a person with such experience to accept that, the Creative Circle recruiter said to me "well you will be out of work soon [my contract was ending soon] so wouldn't you rather make something than nothing?" - I was disgusted and insulted. When I pointed out that I am running a business and that my rate is my rate and to accept anything lower would be detrimental to my business, the recruiter said "well I disagree and think you should take the offer". I laughed at them and wished them well. Might be good for people hard up for work or just starting out but I would stay away from Creative Circle like a professional plague.

    Continuer à lire
    Creative Circle2015-02-28
  4. Utile (11)

    « Freelance only gigs, no full time work. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Graphic Designer à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Creative Circle à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice people to deal with at the start. Great location.

    Inconvénients

    They push for freelance/contract work as that can get companies coming back. They say they know a lot of companies that they can set you up with, but they don't. They sell to employers freelance and contract and the benefits of it. It's killing the market for full time workers.

    Continuer à lire
    Creative Circle2015-02-20
  5. Utile (2)

    « A pleasure to deal with »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Anonymous 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Creative Circle à

    Avantages

    The freelance jobs are with cool agencies. The duration of their freelance and contract gigs vary from days to weeks to months, even fulltime. Say no when you aren't interested and they will still consider you for all others. The recruiters are to the point, and great to deal with. They put personality and humour into it, while delivering all the details about a role. I've been working with them for many months.

    Inconvénients

    They might tack on a larger markup than other agencies, but hey, they call me often with new opportunies that I wouldn't find on my own.

    Continuer à lire
    Creative Circle2014-11-20
  6. Utile (2)

    « Creative Circle, better than being solo »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Freelance Web Developer à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Creative Circle à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The freelance positions they locate are with professional agencies. This may lead to better things. They handle marketing, payment and overall communications well. They have found me more work in past year at a higher rate than I was able to myself, which is obviously a good thing.

    Inconvénients

    Agencies see you as an expensive fix for a problem they are not staffed up for. This is because, as a client said to me, "CC adds a pretty good fee on top of your hourly rate". Be prepared to face pressure on this.

    Continuer à lire
    Creative Circle2014-11-13
  7. Utile (15)

    « Pure slavery and low knowledge of the tech around the interactive industry »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Creative Circle à

    Avantages

    Lots of contacts and contracts if you are willing to feed these cats.

    Inconvénients

    Pure rip off. Hire senior developers at junior salary. Not honest about the % they take. No technical knowledge. Unethical.

    Continuer à lire
    Creative Circle2014-08-01
  8. « designer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Creative Circle à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    good company, oppurtunities, work balance.good timings

    Inconvénients

    long work,busy schedule,poor canteen,rotational shifts

    Creative Circle2019-09-28
  9. « Make your own path »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Creative Recruiter 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Creative Circle à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Great training/ continuing education. You are constantly learning and growing individually and as a team/office! - Opportunity to make a difference, it's extremely rewarding and that is what motivates me - Competitive environment but not cut throat. Creative Circle does a good job to create an environment that promotes teamwork and building eachother other up!

    Inconvénients

    - Long hours, I defintely feel invested in my job and with that comes long days - At the end of the day it's a sales job/sales organization but there's plenty of opportunity to make significant money

    Creative Circle2019-08-25
  10. Utile (2)

    « A company that truly cares... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Lead Account Executive 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Creative Circle à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great people, great perks, amazing benefits, caring leadership. Great compensation!

    Inconvénients

    Structured days and inflexible schedule

    Continuer à lire
    Creative Circle2019-08-02
254 avis trouvés