Avis sur County of Los Angeles Department of Children and Family Services | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur County of Los Angeles Department of Children and Family Services

Mis à jour le 18 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
67%
Recommandent à un ami
82%
Approuvent le PDG
County of Los Angeles Department of Children and Family Services CEO Philip L. Browning (no image)
Philip L. Browning
12 évaluations
  1. « The Job people clamor for... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    Je travaille chez County of Los Angeles Department of Children and Family Services à

    Avantages

    You get to move there paperwork to sign Lord of Children and that is worth it EVERYDAY.

    Inconvénients

    If you've ever worked for the county you'll KNOW it takes getting used to. The feed on one another.

    Conseils à la direction

    Find out who you're really commending.

    County of Los Angeles Department of Children and Family Services2019-07-18
  2. « DCFS LA County »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Eligibility Supervisor 

    Je travaille chez County of Los Angeles Department of Children and Family Services à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good place to work if you plan to retire from here. Excellent benifits, paid vacations, holiday, etc.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes the "it's not what you know but qho you know" culture is limiting if you want to promote.

    Conseils à la direction

    Make provisions for employees with children who may have limited coverage for childcare during breaks and/or summer months so that, not only are we looking out for children and families in LA County but also taking care of the children and families who work here.

    County of Los Angeles Department of Children and Family Services2019-07-05
  3. « Great Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Children's Service Worker à Los Angeles, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez County of Los Angeles Department of Children and Family Services à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great learning experience Most CSW care about their caseload Coworkers are supportive

    Inconvénients

    Overworked Overwhelmed High caseloads Stressful High turnover

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire more CSWs

    County of Los Angeles Department of Children and Family Services2019-06-01
  4. « Children's Social Worker »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Children's Social Worker à Los Angeles, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez County of Los Angeles Department of Children and Family Services à temps plein

    Avantages

    -Helping families and seeing them work towards success. -Establishing meaningful and ethical rapport with families, peers, and community organizations. -Great benefits in terms of health insurance and dental, life insurance, etc. -Good pay -Some flexibility in schedule, making your own schedule. -Overtime use as pay or time off -Sick time/Vacation time

    Inconvénients

    -Very demanding job -High amount of demanding high-risk caseloads -Minimal support from superiors -Unhealthy work environment -Unpredictable daily schedule at times; unexpected overtime that can go into hours way after scheduled shift hours, and can include traveling out of designated service area. -High turnover, very easy to burn out working here. -In short: Overload of work including 30+ individuals (not only... clients) given to one worker makes for a stressful and thankless job. It's not all bad -- but leaving DCFS was the best decision I've ever made for myself.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Please look past the bureaucratic walls of your organization and reach out to your employees. Listen to the ones who have a voice, and work to give everyone a voice. Your employees are facing tough challenges every day they wake up, because their work is not just in the office or out in the field, their work can impact them personally to the point where they suffer from primary and/or secondary trauma, and their... mental help falters. These workers need your support, your alliance. And I don't mean support as providing a lunch time webinar about self care once in a while (which are helpful steps). I mean honest support where we're recognized as people, not just another employee ID. I get that the system is so vast and complex and all that which comes with a government entity. However, the cycle of families going in and out and in and out, etc of the system and the cycle of social workers coming into and going away from DCFS will continue unless there's change.

    Dérouler
    County of Los Angeles Department of Children and Family Services2019-05-13
  5. « Management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - CSW 

    J'ai travaillé chez County of Los Angeles Department of Children and Family Services à temps plein

    Avantages

    Benefits and flexible work day

    Inconvénients

    Management is terrible lots of lazy workers

    County of Los Angeles Department of Children and Family Services2019-04-21
  6. « Determine eligibility for food stamps and medicaid »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - ESS II à Rome, GA

    Je travaille chez County of Los Angeles Department of Children and Family Services à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    co workers are like family members

    Inconvénients

    can't think of any

    County of Los Angeles Department of Children and Family Services2019-03-09
  7. « Great place! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Eligibility Worker à Glendora, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez County of Los Angeles Department of Children and Family Services à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits and flexibility with schedule, depending on the office and supervisor. I enjoy being able to have an extra day off during the week. At first working 9 hours and having every other Friday off was hard but now I’m loving it. It comes in handy when I have a Friday off and the following Monday is a holiday (4 day weekend). Also, my coworkers are super friendly and very supportive. Most supervisors are... very understanding about family life and will always allow for time off. Great place to advance.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Having to put up with lazy coworkers and those workers usually do not get in trouble.

    County of Los Angeles Department of Children and Family Services2018-12-13
  8. « child protective investigator »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    J'ai travaillé chez County of Los Angeles Department of Children and Family Services à

    Avantages

    great pay, fulfilling work, great enviornment

    Inconvénients

    long hours, turn over rate

    County of Los Angeles Department of Children and Family Services2018-09-15
  9. « Great Future »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - ITC 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez County of Los Angeles Department of Children and Family Services à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great benefits, a lot of opportunities, kind and friendly staff.

    Inconvénients

    I have not experienced any cons.

    County of Los Angeles Department of Children and Family Services2018-08-15
  10. « Receptionist »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez County of Los Angeles Department of Children and Family Services à temps plein

    Avantages

    friendly staff, place for advancement, paid holidays

    Inconvénients

    difficult clients, constantly answering phone calls, seeing kids cry

    Conseils à la direction

    many oppotunities

    County of Los Angeles Department of Children and Family Services2018-07-18
46 avis trouvés