Avis sur Cornell University | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Cornell University

Mis à jour le 20 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1211 avis trouvés

4.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
85%
Recommandent à un ami
94%
Approuvent le PDG
Martha E. Pollack
117 évaluations
  1. "Graduate attendee"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

      Je travaille chez Cornell University à temps plein

      Avantages

      Flexible Good boss Lots of opportunities for advancement

      Inconvénients

      Remote location Lower pay than other centers Inflexible bureaucracy

      Cornell University2019-01-08

      Réponse de Cornell University

      January 22, 2019

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We depend on this feedback to help guide ongoing improvements to our staff programs. We're glad you've found that Cornell offers many opportunities for advancement. We also provide tools and training to help you grow your career ...

      Dérouler
    • "Programming Consultant"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

        J'ai travaillé chez Cornell University à temps partiel

        Avantages

        Great experience to gain interpersonal skills as an engineer. Flexible work time.

        Inconvénients

        Grading period for midterm can be tiring

        Cornell University2017-01-09
      • "Good place to work for"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
        Recommande
        Point de vue neutre
        Approuve le PDG

        Je travaille chez Cornell University à

        Avantages

        Benefits. the pat is bi weekly, student environment, nice staff. people always willing to help and access to geniuses

        Inconvénients

        It's difficult. As a student employee definitely balancing life-work-study. It's ironic working for the same people who put you through "hell"

        Conseils à la direction

        nothing

        Cornell University2015-02-28
      • "Great"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

          Je travaille chez Cornell University à

          Avantages

          Positive Environment, reasonable salary, nice students

          Inconvénients

          It gets a little cold in the winter, but not bad

          Cornell University2014-10-14
        • "Great work study"

          ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
            Ancien employé - Library Assistant 

            J'ai travaillé chez Cornell University à temps partiel

            Avantages

            Quiet space to decompress, workload is not difficult

            Inconvénients

            Sometimes boring, but that’s not really an issue

            Cornell University2019-07-20
          • "Growth and Belonging"

            ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
            • Équilibre travail/vie privée
            • Culture et valeurs
            • Opportunités de carrière
            • Rémunération et avantages
            • Équipe dirigeante
            Employé actuel - Training and Orientation Coordinator à Ithaca, NY
            Recommande
            Point de vue positif
            Approuve le PDG

            Je travaille chez Cornell University à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

            Avantages

            The staff with in my department are extremely supportive and push for both personal and career growth. There are also a of learning opportunities and professional development opportunities available to you. The management aslo appears to really care about you and work balance life.

            Inconvénients

            Cost of living in Ithaca is horrendously high, so you sort of have to live farther away in order to afford anything truly livable.

            Conseils à la direction

            Continue to grow the community and keep fighting for us to maintain a work balance life.

            Cornell University2019-07-19
          • "Cornell University in Ithaca, Assistant Director"

            ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
              Employé actuel - Assistant Director 

              Je travaille chez Cornell University à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

              Avantages

              Great experience, good pay, good benefits

              Inconvénients

              location, expensive to live, hard to be young

              Cornell University2019-07-18
            • "Very good for research"

              ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
                Employé actuel - Graduate Research Assistant 

                Je travaille chez Cornell University à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

                Avantages

                Quite and beautiful campus with a lot of collaboration across labs

                Inconvénients

                Can be challenging for social life

                Cornell University2019-07-08

                Réponse de Cornell University

                July 12, 2019

                Thanks for taking time to provide feedback! Socializing can be a challenge in a new town, but with all that's going on at Cornell as well as in the lively Ithaca community, it's often a matter of knowing where to look. A new website called liveinithaca.org features some great resources ...

                Dérouler
              • "excellent experience"

                ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
                • Équilibre travail/vie privée
                • Culture et valeurs
                • Opportunités de carrière
                • Rémunération et avantages
                • Équipe dirigeante
                Employé actuel - Research Assistant à Ithaca, NY
                Recommande
                Point de vue positif
                Approuve le PDG

                Je travaille chez Cornell University à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

                Avantages

                Great culture as an ivy. In my department, PhD students get very professional instructions from amazing advisors and we are allowed to take courses freely offered by different schools over the university due to the inter-discipline nature of our research. Good life-work balance.

                Inconvénients

                The location is a little isolated, but it is ok if you want to focus on your research.

                Cornell University2019-07-01

                Réponse de Cornell University

                July 12, 2019

                Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We're glad you're enjoying your experience at Cornell!

              • "Good job"

                ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
                • Équilibre travail/vie privée
                • Culture et valeurs
                • Opportunités de carrière
                • Rémunération et avantages
                • Équipe dirigeante
                Employé actuel - Teaching Assistant à Ithaca, NY
                Recommande
                Point de vue positif
                Pas d'avis sur le PDG

                Je travaille chez Cornell University à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

                Avantages

                Pays well given cheap cost of living

                Inconvénients

                none that ic an think of

                Cornell University2019-06-26

                Réponse de Cornell University

                July 12, 2019

                Thank you for your feedback -- we really appreciate it, and are glad your experience has been positive here!

              1211 avis trouvés