Avis sur Cornell University | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Cornell University

Mis à jour le Oct 8, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1232 avis trouvés

4.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
85%
Recommandent à un ami
96%
Approuvent le PDG
Cornell University CEO Martha E. Pollack (no image)
Martha E. Pollack
125 évaluations
  1. « Graduate attendee »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Cornell University à temps plein

    Avantages

    Flexible Good boss Lots of opportunities for advancement

    Inconvénients

    Remote location Lower pay than other centers Inflexible bureaucracy

    Cornell University2019-01-08

    Réponse de Cornell University

    January 22, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We depend on this feedback to help guide ongoing improvements to our staff programs. We're glad you've found that Cornell offers many opportunities for advancement. We also provide tools and training to help you grow your career -- take a look here: https://hr.cornell.edu/career-management.

    Réduire
  2. « Programming Consultant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Cornell University à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Great experience to gain interpersonal skills as an engineer. Flexible work time.

    Inconvénients

    Grading period for midterm can be tiring

    Cornell University2017-01-09
  3. « Good place to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cornell University à

    Avantages

    Benefits. the pat is bi weekly, student environment, nice staff. people always willing to help and access to geniuses

    Inconvénients

    It's difficult. As a student employee definitely balancing life-work-study. It's ironic working for the same people who put you through "hell"

    Conseils à la direction

    nothing

    Cornell University2015-02-28
  4. « Great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    Je travaille chez Cornell University à

    Avantages

    Positive Environment, reasonable salary, nice students

    Inconvénients

    It gets a little cold in the winter, but not bad

    Cornell University2014-10-14
  5. « Great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Postdoctoral Fellow à Ithaca, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cornell University à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    A Great place for research

    Inconvénients

    The weather can be bad

    Cornell University2019-10-08
  6. « Good job environment and nice people around overall »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Research Associate à Ithaca, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cornell University à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Good employer, nice location, warm hearted people around

    Inconvénients

    This stipend is much less than what you can earn in industry. The city is fine to live but the weather in winter is horrible. Not an ideal choice to permanent career.

    Cornell University2019-09-30
  7. « Great place, management heavy, no money for maintenance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Facilities Manager à Ithaca, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cornell University à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Autonomous, Good benefits Beautiful campus Decent pay Decent people

    Inconvénients

    Boss heavy No money to make any realtor change in the maintenance industry Fragmented structure leaves unclear roles and responsibilities

    Cornell University2019-10-09
  8. « Research Scientist in the Immunology Department »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Postdoctoral Fellow à Ithaca, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Cornell University à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great Colleagues, flexible work schedule, access to resources, good benefits

    Inconvénients

    little upward mobility, little job security

    Cornell University2019-10-02
  9. « Great staff, not great pay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Conference Planner à Ithaca, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cornell University à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great staff and helpful team of people working with you.

    Inconvénients

    Hiring process is insanely long. They will make the interview/offer timeline last 6 months even if the position is vacant.

    Cornell University2019-10-02
  10. « Great launch to my career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Assistant Dean of Students 
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cornell University à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Beautiful campus - Amazing Students - Opportunities for Growth

    Inconvénients

    - Navigating Beauracracy - Entitled Students - Harsh Winters

    Cornell University2019-09-30
1232 avis trouvés