Avis sur Constellation Brands | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Constellation Brands

Mis à jour le Oct 7, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

236 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
51%
Recommandent à un ami
72%
Approuvent le PDG
Constellation Brands CEO Rob Sands
Rob Sands
117 évaluations
  1. « Moving fast and working on analytics »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Senior Pricing Analyst 

    Je travaille chez Constellation Brands à temps plein

    Avantages

    Free flowing environment, and bar with draft beer

    Inconvénients

    Too many "innovation" products that don't seem to fit the market

    Constellation Brands2019-10-08
  2. « Fun work but high stress »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Constellation Brands à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great Mid management, fun work

    Inconvénients

    Hours can be odd, operations team is always high stress

    Constellation Brands2019-10-07
  3. « Always Changing but Engaging »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Engineer à Napa, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Constellation Brands à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Engaged and passionate people. Most people love the work they do and you can tell people take pride in the wine and spirits they are a part of. Good ESPP, for salary positions there are flexible schedules.

    Inconvénients

    Can be demanding, lots of change, need to be self motivated

    Conseils à la direction

    Set a direction and stick to it. New SVP Robert Hanson is great.

    Constellation Brands2019-10-03
  4. Utile (4)

    « Stay away from this company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Supervisor à Napa, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Constellation Brands à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Salary is above the rest of the market. Health insurance is great.

    Inconvénients

    Upper management has ruined this company. They no longer care about any of it's employees. Absolutely NO work life balance. Eliminating jobs at a rapid rate.

    Conseils à la direction

    Eliminate all of the upper management and replace with people who care. Return the company to its former glory.

    Constellation Brands2019-09-13

    Réponse de Constellation Brands

    September 23, 2019Manager, Digital Communications

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review. At Constellation, we pride ourselves in our ability to never be satisfied with the status quo. We believe in constantly pushing the boundaries to deliver more for our consumers, investors, communities, and employees. We understand that change presents challenge, and are sorry to hear that your experience did not reflect our hope to provide a rewarding and challenging career in a fast-paced industry. If you’d like to discuss your review in more depth, please talk with us at careers@cbrands.com.

    Réduire
  5. « Genial »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Ayudante - Ayudante General à Ciudad Obregón
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Constellation Brands à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Es una empresa muy reconocida mundialmente

    Inconvénients

    El clima en la ciudad es muy calurosa y se trabaja fuera

    Constellation Brands2019-08-29
  6. Utile (2)

    « A shell of former glory »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Regional Sales Manager à Sterling, VA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Constellation Brands à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Lots of resources and great on paper

    Inconvénients

    Epitome of corporate greed, upper management doesn’t really know or care about who is below them.

    Conseils à la direction

    Try connecting with your employees and building career paths, not shedding to prop up false stock prices

    Constellation Brands2019-08-28

    Réponse de Constellation Brands

    September 23, 2019Manager, Digital Communications

    Thanks for sharing your review. At Constellation, we strive to support you in building a stellar career at a company focused on growth, but we understand that change can present challenges. Please know that we take your feedback seriously as we continue to strive to be the best organization, where every employee can thrive in a collaborative and supportive culture. If you’d like to discuss your review in more depth, please talk with us at careers@cbrands.com.

    Réduire
  7. Utile (1)

    « Great people but a bit far apart »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Constellation Brands à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The people are great and easy to make a lot of friends since the company is so large. The team acts as a family & there are plenty of after work events. There are several opportunities to continue to move up in the company.

    Inconvénients

    With any large company, there are several offices so get used to working with a lot of people on different time frames.

    Constellation Brands2019-08-28

    Réponse de Constellation Brands

    September 23, 2019Manager, Digital Communications

    Thanks for sharing your review! We're glad you find the business and culture exciting and rewarding. That said, we're constantly pushing ourselves to be better at Constellation. If you ever want to discuss your thoughts on how we can continue to improve, please reach out to us at careers@cbrands.com. We always appreciate your feedback.

    Réduire
  8. Utile (2)

    « Not a good place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à San Francisco, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Constellation Brands à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good brands, generous employee stock plan.

    Inconvénients

    Terrible culture of leaders who reward tenure over talent during reorgs and are left with people who are not the best in the business. People fail upward into roles and managers have their own agenda of people to take care of instead of trying to attract and retain the best talent. Most job decisions are made politically well before the interview process begins. This was a good place to work, but not anymore.

    Conseils à la direction

    You don't have the right people in place, but it doesn't really matter if the plan is just to sell off every brand that those people mismanage. Constellation is in big trouble when Modelo starts to face the same industry pressures as the rest of the industry.

    Constellation Brands2019-08-23

    Réponse de Constellation Brands

    September 23, 2019Manager, Digital Communications

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. At Constellation, we strive to be a place where all our passionate and talented employees can build a stellar career -- and do so in a collaborative and supportive culture. We're sorry that your experience did not reflect that and understand how disappointing that must have been. Please know that we take your feedback seriously as we constantly strive to be the best organization we can be.

    Réduire
  9. Utile (2)

    « People no longer a core value »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Constellation Brands à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Through acquisition of many successful companies Constellation enjoys a diverse pool of highly talented employees

    Inconvénients

    Sadly the Wine & Spirits Operations Leadership Team do not empower those same talented employees who possess tremendous expertise and experience. Rather the Operations Leadership think they are smarter and more talented than their employees. Current business results would indicate otherwise.

    Conseils à la direction

    *Trust your employees. Empower them by giving them ownership over their roles, with accountability. *Create a flatter organization *Stop ruling by fear

    Constellation Brands2019-08-16
  10. « Especialista »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Tecnologo à Piedras Negras, Coahuila
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Constellation Brands à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    buen trabajo, desempeño, capacitación, trabajo en equipo,

    Inconvénients

    turnos, falta de disciplina operativa, falta de equidad

    Constellation Brands2019-08-12
236 avis trouvés