Avis sur Commonwealth Bank of Australia | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Commonwealth Bank of Australia

Mis à jour le 14 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.0
83%
Recommandent à un ami
89%
Approuvent le PDG
Commonwealth Bank of Australia CEO Matt Comyn (no image)
Matt Comyn
369 évaluations
  1. « Customer Service Representative »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Commonwealth Bank of Australia à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Great Culture and Values. A fun and vibrant place to work. Great Opportunities for growth.

    Inconvénients

    Call Centre; and the usual problems that come with it. But nothing to to do with the company itself.

    Commonwealth Bank of Australia2018-10-10
  2. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Commonwealth Bank of Australia à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great place to work. Great organisation and support.

    Inconvénients

    Large organisation so can be a lot of admin to overcome

    Conseils à la direction

    NA

    Commonwealth Bank of Australia2018-01-31
  3. Utile (1)

    « Fantastic company if you are in the right team »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Sydney, NS
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Commonwealth Bank of Australia à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great Opportunities and career advancement, fantastic people and awesome culture

    Inconvénients

    As with a big company this size, things take a long time to get done and getting prioritisation could be a nightmare - feels like you are always fighting for resource. Some middle management makes short term decision without real long-term strategic view - wonder how some management got to where they got to.

    Commonwealth Bank of Australia2017-06-02
  4. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Senior Risk Manager à Sydney, NS
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Commonwealth Bank of Australia à

    Avantages

    Highly reputable brand that adds value to ones Resume, ample growth and development opportunities as long as one seeks them out, the tone from the top is well set in terms of values and social responsibility,

    Inconvénients

    Flexibility although widely talked of is all down to manager discretion e.g. work from home arrangements negotiations can be difficult, work-life balance is also debatable with most teams having skeletal staffing that even makes taking block leave difficult at times, probably not suited to individuals looking for depth over width of experience (given its sheer scale there is a paucity of depth of understanding end... to end processes even among executive managers)

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Beware of change for the sake of change - the cost of change via constant restructures should be measured. I have witnessed an area undergoing its second restructure within 12 months, surely someone should be held accountable.

    Commonwealth Bank of Australia2015-11-09
  5. « Good work life balance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Analyst 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Commonwealth Bank of Australia à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work life balance and flexible working arrangements

    Inconvénients

    Things move slowly so can be frustrating at times

    Commonwealth Bank of Australia2019-11-14
  6. « 1 »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - SQL Database Administrator à Sydney
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Commonwealth Bank of Australia à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    too much outsourcing, and in-transparent with changes.

    Inconvénients

    always got the feeling that the managers are hiding something.

    Conseils à la direction

    try more open minded, and listen to the members.

    Commonwealth Bank of Australia2019-11-14
  7. « Great people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Relationship Manager à Sydney
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Commonwealth Bank of Australia à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The people are great and offers work life balance

    Inconvénients

    Not any that I can think of

    Commonwealth Bank of Australia2019-11-13
  8. Utile (1)

    « Business Analyst at Regulatory Reform »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Contractor à Sydney

    Je travaille chez Commonwealth Bank of Australia à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good pay Great facilities and amenities Good Brand

    Inconvénients

    Hiring process is not thorough and huge range in skills despite roles

    Commonwealth Bank of Australia2019-11-09
  9. « Fantastic employer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Small Business Regional Manager à Melbourne
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Commonwealth Bank of Australia à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great maternity leave, pay, super and all benefits. I have been able to complete further studies with the full support of my employer

    Inconvénients

    Banking industry is very negative at the moment

    Commonwealth Bank of Australia2019-11-05
  10. « Great company and culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Business Analyst à Sydney
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Commonwealth Bank of Australia à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    A great inclusive team that pushes me to excel and exceed my career expectations

    Inconvénients

    Poor current reputation that will take time to restore

    Commonwealth Bank of Australia2019-11-01
1731 avis trouvés