Avis de Sales Representative chez Combined Insurance | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Sales Representative chez Combined Insurance

Mis à jour le 7 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

60 avis trouvés

2.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
19%
Recommandent à un ami
47%
Approuvent le PDG
Combined Insurance CEO Kevin Goulding
Kevin Goulding
9 évaluations
  1. "."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Representative à Montréal, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Combined Insurance à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Liberté sur les horraires et les méthodes de travail.

    Inconvénients

    Seulement à la commission, aucune salaire de base

    Combined Insurance2018-05-08
  2. "Difficile"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Representative à Québec, QC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Combined Insurance à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Choix de l’horaire (dépends tout de même du leader de district) Collègues gentils Salaire illimité et royautés à longue terme

    Inconvénients

    Seulement à commission Beaucoup de voyagement Beaucoup d’heures de travail et d’implication pour avoir un bon salaire (Pas conseillé de commencer dans la compagnie si on commence sa vie de famille en même temps)

    Combined Insurance2018-05-31
  3. "Cost of Operation"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Representative à Québec, QC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Combined Insurance à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Combined insurance offer and advanced training for sales rep

    Inconvénients

    Cost to function is too high

    Conseils à la direction

    All Sales are commissioned base, it means you have to have high income to cover the operation cost

    Combined Insurance2019-08-07
  4. "Amazing commision structure"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Representative à Kelowna, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Combined Insurance à

    Avantages

    Great training, both at school for licensing and sales, as well as on going and in the field.

    Inconvénients

    If you're not motivated you won't make it. Not a job for 9-5 clock watchers.

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire better quality people! Embrace technology and social media. Diversify products: long-term care, travel insurance etc.

    Combined Insurance2016-09-10

    Réponse de Combined Insurance

    September 12, 2016Social Media Manager

    Thank you for reviewing our company and for sharing that we offer an “amazing commision structure and great training.” We pride ourselves on our quality, on-site training school, as well as the ongoing field development we provide for our Agents. Thank you for your constructive feedback. ...

    Dérouler
  5. "Commission base"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Representative à London, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Combined Insurance à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Comission rate is awesome if you can sell each week and have a good plan. You can easily grow in this company if you are good in sales.

    Inconvénients

    Only comission, so you would take the risk, especially if you have a family.

    Combined Insurance2014-09-14
  6. Utile (2)

    "Not for me"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Representative à Meadow Lake, SK
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Combined Insurance à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Competitive commission You can have your own schedule

    Inconvénients

    Lots door knocking LOTS driving - boring and time consuming Main job is collecting money from the existing clients No base pay- full commission- very hard for starters in this business No benefits Very high employee turnovers They don't value their sales rep, and all they care is the new clients. A lot of meaningless meeting

    Conseils à la direction

    poor structure

    Combined Insurance2014-05-16
  7. Utile (1)

    "Very frustrating"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Sales Representative à Ottawa, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez Combined Insurance à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    None, none, none, none whatsoever.

    Inconvénients

    The 2 weeks of sales training were OK, once in the field, after 1 week, no support.

    Conseils à la direction

    Need to provide real support to new hires. Pair experienced agents with new ones for 3 months.

    Combined Insurance2014-01-25
  8. Utile (1)

    "Review"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Insurance Sales Representative à Toronto, ON

    Je travaille chez Combined Insurance à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    higher commission in comparing with other insurance companies

    Inconvénients

    business base on cold calling

    Conseils à la direction

    k

    Combined Insurance2013-08-12
  9. Utile (4)

    "Misrepresentation"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Representative à Kitchener, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Combined Insurance à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    There are no good reasons to work at Combined. If you want to go into this business find another company. Do not believe them when they say they have the best and only paid training in the industry. That is a lie.

    Inconvénients

    Recruiters and Managers will tell you whatever it takes to get you to sign on. I was told of sweeping changes that were coming within 6 months to the way Combined did business. This was the only reason I joined them since I did not like their business model. Never Happened. I was told that I would be allowed to sit for my Life license immediately since I had been in the business and licensed before. Never happened...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Learn the meaning of Integrity and then go out and get some. I found that the only thing I can compare this company to would be the old Amway gang. Bring 'em in and grind 'em out as fast as you can and tell 'em whatever it takes to get it done.

    Combined Insurance2013-09-05
  10. Utile (2)

    "Very high turnover rates - beware"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Representative à Johnstown, PA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Combined Insurance à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great sales training program, nice cafeteria at HQ

    Inconvénients

    Literally everything else. Avoid. This is not a professional insurance sales position. They churn and burn through agents and will wreck your income with massive chargebacks over which you have no control. And the insurance products pale by comparison to the Duck.

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay people. You can't ask people to he full-time captured agents and not supply some form of base income. Also, get more competitive products or at least do some sort of marketing to help your people in the field. The biggest objection I got from people was zero awareness of the company.

    Combined Insurance2019-06-12

    Réponse de Combined Insurance

    July 29, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. Your comments are important to us, and we will share them with our team. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

60 avis trouvés