Avis de Market Director chez Combined Insurance | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Market Director chez Combined Insurance

Mis à jour le 28 sept. 2017

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

8 avis trouvés

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
69%
Recommandent à un ami
Combined Insurance CEO Kevin Goulding
Kevin Goulding
0 évaluations
  1. Utile (5)

    "Mind control to get you to become part of the robot mass"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Market Director à Edmonton, AB
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Combined Insurance à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    You can work door to door sales 14 hr. per day 6 to 7 days a week. Yes sometimes & days IS mandatory. So you can have an ok income. You sit in a hotel for 3 weeks before you start to earn an income.

    Inconvénients

    its designed to pressure make you sell & to family. Make the sale at any cost. Daily meeting at 8:30 am that are completely no information, just to get you to meet so hopefully work & then phone calls all day till 9:00 pm to find out if you stopped working yet? And why no sales.

    Continuer à lire
    Combined Insurance2013-09-26
  2. Utile (1)

    "Amazing company!!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Market Director à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Combined Insurance à depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Amazing training and support (field and classroom) Great benefits package and free leads Amazing advancement opportunities (can happen in first 3-6 months) Great positive culture/environment (PMA!) Stability and security of the company (95 years old, A+ Rating) Great income opportunities for those with a good work ethic!

    Inconvénients

    -For people who like a 9 am-5pm office position, this is not a good fit. It is mainly a field position and we are not 9-5. We control our schedule so we have flexibility. -For people who can't handle rejection, this is not a good fit. Sales in general wouldn't be a good fit.

    Continuer à lire
    Combined Insurance2017-09-28
  3. "Opportunity for advancement"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Market Director à Charlotte, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Combined Insurance à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    You get promoted based on performance and the company is focused on growing the management team. The compensation is extremely lucrative and the support and training is very well established.

    Inconvénients

    Learning the system like any other career opportunity. There is a lot for a new professional to grasp with the products, system, training, and with learning the targeted area and industry.

    Continuer à lire
    Combined Insurance2017-09-28

    Réponse de Combined Insurance

    November 28, 2017Social Media Manager

    Thank you for sharing this honest and positive review! As you mentioned, we offer merit-based promotions, and our agents have the ability to earn a virtually unlimited income based on the volume of their sales. We wish you all the best in your career here with us-sounds like it's going great!

    Continuer à lire
  4. Utile (6)

    "Can't believe Chubb let's this Company carry its brand"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Market Director 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Combined Insurance à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Products are good and competitive

    Inconvénients

    Out dated business model 100% focus on hiring agents, they will hire anybody! No screening for realistic skills and competencies that would prove for a candidate’s opportunity for success or viability. Their “Manpower” (recruiting calls) are unbelievable showing that they just want bodies at sales school week after week. They don’t seem to care that there is no agent success! “Manpower Math,” give me a break! Many unqualified leaders who have never sold insurance No respect for the field agents from Divisional Staff Operations Team. Very poor culture Agents are nickel and dimed to death while they are starving and starting from scratch. No respect for their insured’s. Client confidential information is not safeguarded, its used as a “lead” and their confidential information floats around from agent to agent and is not secure.

    Continuer à lire
    Combined Insurance2017-06-22
  5. Utile (2)

    "Market Director"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Market Director à Denver, CO
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Combined Insurance à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Very strong history of Principals from founder W. Clement Stone which should be basis for a successful organization.

    Inconvénients

    W. Clement Stone would roll over in his grave were he to witness the Combined of today. Upper management is weakest leadership team I have witnessed in 30 years. Only interested in "yes" and very intimidated by innovative thinking.

    Continuer à lire
    Combined Insurance2016-12-05

    Réponse de Combined Insurance

    December 5, 2016Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We are proud of our founder and his 17 Success Principles, and we strive to conduct all business with these in mind. It is our goal to provide our teams with strong leadership that assists and listens. If you would like to provide more information about how we can do better, please send us an email at feedback@combined.com. We will share your suggestions with our leadership. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

    Continuer à lire
  6. "GREAT COMPANY!!!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Market Director à Saint Louis, MO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Combined Insurance à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Provides great training and benefits with unlimited income potential from a well established company that is customer centric based!!! A team building atmosphere focused on helping employees achieve their personal, family, professional and financial goals.

    Inconvénients

    Not enough people are taking advantage of the opportunity to improve their personal, family, professional and business goals by joining the Combined Insurance Family.

    Continuer à lire
    Combined Insurance2016-10-27

    Réponse de Combined Insurance

    December 5, 2016Social Media Manager

    Thank you for sharing this positive review! We especially appreciate hearing from our current employees. As you mentioned, we provide excellent training and ongoing support for our agents. We also offer a comprehensive benefits package as well as the ability to make a virtually unlimited income, based on the volume of sales. We wish you all the best in your career here with us!

    Continuer à lire
  7. Utile (7)

    "Sales Rep"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Market Director à Los Angeles, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Combined Insurance à

    Avantages

    The strongest area of the company was training. The training for new reps was intensive, had depth and was on-going. In addition to the training the company name was recognizable in the marketplace. Unlike a lot of other insurance companies the reps at Combined are W-2's and receive a small starting guarantee, mileage and access to medical benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Little in the way of marketing; the sales are "old school", down the street, door to door, in and out of each business. The underwriting process is burdensome compared to other companies. The turnover is reps is very high. Products are dated.

    Continuer à lire
    Combined Insurance2016-08-31

    Réponse de Combined Insurance

    September 7, 2016Social Media Manager

    Thank you for reviewing our company and for sharing that the training was “intensive, had depth, and was on-going.” We take great pride in our training program and routinely get great feedback. We strive to support our new agents with meaningful incentive programs, extra managerial support, and a comprehensive benefits package. Additionally, our agents have a virtually unlimited income potential. Thank you for your constructive feedback about our marketing and underwriting; we will be sure to get this to management for potential improvements. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors!

    Continuer à lire
  8. "Market Director"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Market Director à Indianapolis, IN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Combined Insurance à plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Built on sound fundamentals and processes. A nearly 100 year old company that focuses on the fundamentals of sales and development. Good compensation excellent benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Recent turnover has been unsettling and lost agood deal of the support structures that made the culture so attractive.

    Continuer à lire
    Combined Insurance2015-11-20

    Réponse de Combined Insurance

    November 24, 2015Social Media Manager

    Thank you for reviewing our company. We especially appreciate hearing from our current employees. Since 1922, Combined Insurance has worked hard to develop our agents to be great sales people. We have an outstanding training program that prepares them to be successful in the field, and we have ongoing training and support to ensure they have every opportunity to succeed. We regret that you have experienced recent turnover in your area, and that you feel you have lost some of your support structures. We are always striving to improve, and we would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about what you are experiencing. If you would please email us at feedback@combined.com, we would greatly appreciate it. We wish you much success in your career here at Combined Insurance.

    Continuer à lire
8 avis trouvés