Avis de Insurance Sales Agent chez Combined Insurance | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Insurance Sales Agent chez Combined Insurance

Mis à jour le 11 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

43 avis trouvés

3.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
58%
Recommandent à un ami
94%
Approuvent le PDG
Combined Insurance CEO Kevin Goulding
Kevin Goulding
3 évaluations
  1. "Lovely"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Sales Agent à Halifax, NS
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Combined Insurance à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great company to work for. Friendly. Helpful and lots of opportunity for growth

    Inconvénients

    Its a completely commission based job

    Continuer à lire
    Combined Insurance2019-03-30

    Réponse de Combined Insurance

    May 14, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review!

    Continuer à lire
  2. Utile (2)

    "I have only been with Combined a short time but the companies positive attitude speaks to me and I an very happy here"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Sales Agent à Barrie, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Combined Insurance à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Daily training and encouragement. Positive attitude and a Do The Right Thing attitude toward clients and staff.

    Inconvénients

    Gotta be willing to knock on those doors

    Continuer à lire
    Combined Insurance2017-05-16
  3. Utile (2)

    "Stay away! You will get used, abused and cast aside"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Insurance Sales Agent 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Combined Insurance à

    Avantages

    School was awesome, they actually pay you (400) a week but they changed the rules. IF you are working part time, no 400 weekly pay cheque

    Inconvénients

    Once on the field, you use up your warm market list, you're pushed aside. You will drown. My DL threatened me with the company going to send me a ten day letter because I've not made a sale in a couple weeks (note...I set up a huge deal that would've made me 120 000 in NF APV) My book and lead cards was asked for. I was then told to take a week to think. I logged onto the Combined website, agents portal to find my code was discontinued

    Continuer à lire
    Combined Insurance2016-09-14

    Réponse de Combined Insurance

    September 19, 2016Social Media Manager

    Thank you for this feedback. It is our goal to be a great place to work, and we take your employment experience with us seriously. We would like to follow-up further on the feedback that you provided and require more information to do so. Please email us at feedback@combined.com with more details, so we can conduct an investigation into the matter. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

    Continuer à lire
  4. Utile (1)

    "A Hard Life"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Sales Agent à Lethbridge, AB
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Combined Insurance à

    Avantages

    Great products and income potential ... If you are flexible in the hours and days of the week you are available to work. You must be comfortable with cold calling ... Definitely!

    Inconvénients

    To many chiefs ... so easy for agents to blame the managers for not providing the proper training when they can't sell or motivate themselves to get out and do the activities required to be successful ... Working on strictly commission can be a rough life ... So it's a revolving door of agents for the most part

    Continuer à lire
    Combined Insurance2015-06-19
  5. Utile (1)

    "Positive environment"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Sales Agent 
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Combined Insurance à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great positive environment to work in, lots of training opportunities, flexible schedule

    Inconvénients

    Managers promoted based on sales ability not their ability to lead and motivate others

    Continuer à lire
    Combined Insurance2019-05-16

    Réponse de Combined Insurance

    July 29, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review! We strive to make sure our agents are ready for success in the field, so it's great to hear that you are experiencing lots of training opportunities. We wish you all the best in your future here with us!

    Continuer à lire
  6. Utile (2)

    "Only good for educational purposes"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Insurance Sales Agent 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Combined Insurance à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The benefits and educational opportunities

    Inconvénients

    The management, the pay, and the lack of caring for the agent

    Continuer à lire
    Combined Insurance2019-06-11

    Réponse de Combined Insurance

    July 29, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We don't condone the type of behavior your are describing, and would like to learn more information. If you'd like to share further, please email us at feedback@combined.com. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

    Continuer à lire
  7. Utile (7)

    "Newbie: I'm in training now in Chicago."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    Employé actuel - Insurance Sales Agent à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Combined Insurance à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    So far so good. I have just completed my 3rd day of training. So I'm writing this review from my hotel. I am very excited about this new opportunity. I have read some of the reviews on here some negative some positive but I am never going to allow my self to be discouraged by someone else's failure. I will say that this training is intense but I know its going to pay off and I look forward to doing another review in 3 months to update you on my success. The breakfast at the hotel is very good and the company pays for everything. They fly you in and pay for your lodging. They give you a prepaid credit card that you can use for food and things that you need. My trainer is very knowledgeable and has a great sense of humor. My room is very clean . They shuttle you to and from training and the cafeteria food is pretty darn good. As far as income potential they really give you a positive out look.

    Inconvénients

    They throw a lot at you in a short time. You have to stay on your toes and memorize a lot of information but you know the old saying no pain no gain.

    Continuer à lire
    Combined Insurance2018-08-09

    Réponse de Combined Insurance

    August 29, 2018Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review! We love hearing your perspective, as someone currently in training. Our talented trainers work hard to prepare our new agents for success in the field during the week-long training session in Chicago through formal classes, role playing and team building. We continue to offer support and continued development to our agents once they’re in the field. It sounds like you have a positive attitude, which should serve you well in this position. We wish you all the best in your future here, and we look forward to hearing about your success!

    Continuer à lire
  8. Utile (12)

    "ALL LIES"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Insurance Sales Agent 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Combined Insurance à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    NONE none at all. One week in Chicago that is "All expenses paid!" where they work you so hard that you have to stay up until 2 am studying to keep up. My poor fellow duped employees were the only positive thing about the trip.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing this company told me when I was hired was true. I would not be trained in my home town, instead while I was in Chicago I was told that as soon as I got home I would be trained somewhere 3 hours from my home... another week in a hotel. Then one week at home and I was pressured into driving three hours away AGAIN for a one day conference that was more like a cult meeting. EVERY morning you have to sign into a sales meeting, no matter what you are doing, do a stupid cult like chant, and the managers are never on time so don't worry it WILL take more than a full hour. I was constantly denied proper materials and asked to BREAK THE LAW. DO NOT make the mistake I did.

    Continuer à lire
    Combined Insurance2018-07-17

    Réponse de Combined Insurance

    August 1, 2018Social Media Manager

    Thank you for leaving this review and letting us know you feel you were “asked to break the law.” This is something we would never condone, and we need more information. Please email us at feedback@combined.com so we can get that information. Thank you.

    Continuer à lire
  9. Utile (1)

    "Account Executive"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Insurance Sales Agent 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Combined Insurance à

    Avantages

    I enjoyed the team spirit and the flexibility. I was in charge of my schedule which allowed me to never miss my kids’ events which was important as a single mom if two busy teens. Yes, it’s 100% commissions but if you work the system and actually go to work each day, the income will follow. You must be disciplined and organized in what you do. So many failed because they didn’t want to work each day or follow their systems. I thought it was a great first time ever sales job. I only left because I moved away and went a different direction with my insurance sales.

    Inconvénients

    100% commissioned so if you don’t have another source of income in the household, it can bet very stressful and scary.

    Continuer à lire
    Combined Insurance2018-03-05

    Réponse de Combined Insurance

    March 21, 2018Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review. As you mentioned, our agents have the ability to manage their own schedule according to what is best for their customers. With self discipline, motivation and hard work, agents can earn a virtually unlimited income, based on the volume of their sales. We will share your comments with our sales leadership, and we wish you all the best in your future endeavors!

    Continuer à lire
  10. "Grueling"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Insurance Sales Agent à Louisville, KY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Combined Insurance à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    They pay good commissions-easy to advance to mgmt. Great potential to win trips

    Inconvénients

    ALOT of driving-long hours to make the money

    Continuer à lire
    Combined Insurance2017-11-21

    Réponse de Combined Insurance

    November 27, 2017Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share this review. It's true that commission-only sales is not for everyone. Success requires a lot of hard work and commitment. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors!

    Continuer à lire
43 avis trouvés