Avis de Insurance Sales Agent chez Combined Insurance | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Insurance Sales Agent chez Combined Insurance

Mis à jour le 25 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2.7
38%
Recommandent à un ami
Combined Insurance CEO Joe Vasquez
Joe Vasquez
0 évaluations
  1. « Lovely »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Sales Agent à Halifax, NS
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Combined Insurance à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great company to work for. Friendly. Helpful and lots of opportunity for growth

    Inconvénients

    Its a completely commission based job

    Combined Insurance2019-03-30
  2. Utile (2)

    « I have only been with Combined a short time but the companies positive attitude speaks to me and I an very happy here »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Sales Agent à Barrie, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Combined Insurance à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Daily training and encouragement. Positive attitude and a Do The Right Thing attitude toward clients and staff.

    Inconvénients

    Gotta be willing to knock on those doors

    Combined Insurance2017-05-16
  3. Utile (3)

    « Stay away! You will get used, abused and cast aside »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Insurance Sales Agent 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Combined Insurance à

    Avantages

    School was awesome, they actually pay you (400) a week but they changed the rules. IF you are working part time, no 400 weekly pay cheque

    Inconvénients

    Once on the field, you use up your warm market list, you're pushed aside. You will drown. My DL threatened me with the company going to send me a ten day letter because I've not made a sale in a couple weeks (note...I set up a huge deal that would've made me 120 000 in NF APV) My book and lead cards was asked for. I was then told to take a week to think. I logged onto the Combined website, agents portal to find my... code was discontinued

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    LISTEN TO YOUR NEW RECRUITS AND NOT FROM THE DL OR SL LEVEL! I am actually contemplating on filing sexual harassment claim. Extremely unprofessional practices. The area manager also goes running to the DL and tells all of a complaint filed, then the DL runs to all the SL and tells them and they go running to everyone else and tells them. Loose lips sinks ships. Oh, and ditch the stupid cheers...I got the juice, I... got the fire, I got the juice, got the fire, got the burning desire. We're not in band camp

    Dérouler
    Combined Insurance2016-09-14
  4. Utile (2)

    « A Hard Life »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Intérimaire actuel - Insurance Sales Agent à Lethbridge, AB
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Combined Insurance à

    Avantages

    Great products and income potential ... If you are flexible in the hours and days of the week you are available to work. You must be comfortable with cold calling ... Definitely!

    Inconvénients

    To many chiefs ... so easy for agents to blame the managers for not providing the proper training when they can't sell or motivate themselves to get out and do the activities required to be successful ... Working on strictly commission can be a rough life ... So it's a revolving door of agents for the most part

    Conseils à la direction

    Management receives a commission from all of their Agents ... Sales Managers receive 25% & District Managers receive 35% of each total sale. They do nothing to warrant this in most cases ... Free Money ... Why would they?

    Combined Insurance2015-06-19
  5. Utile (1)

    « No Leads with Bad Benefits & Too many Chargeback s. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Sales Agent à Myrtle Beach, SC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Combined Insurance à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    You make your own schedule

    Inconvénients

    Lot's of Traveling & Territory too Large

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't Chargeback your Agent so much

    Combined Insurance2019-09-25
  6. Utile (1)

    « Positive environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Sales Agent 
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Combined Insurance à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great positive environment to work in, lots of training opportunities, flexible schedule

    Inconvénients

    Managers promoted based on sales ability not their ability to lead and motivate others

    Combined Insurance2019-05-16
  7. Utile (2)

    « Only good for educational purposes »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Insurance Sales Agent 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Combined Insurance à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The benefits and educational opportunities

    Inconvénients

    The management, the pay, and the lack of caring for the agent

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire better managers. This company is about PMA and getting out there. You cant do that with mentally abusive managers.

    Combined Insurance2019-06-11
  8. Utile (7)

    « Newbie: I'm in training now in Chicago. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    Employé actuel - Insurance Sales Agent à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Combined Insurance à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    So far so good. I have just completed my 3rd day of training. So I'm writing this review from my hotel. I am very excited about this new opportunity. I have read some of the reviews on here some negative some positive but I am never going to allow my self to be discouraged by someone else's failure. I will say that this training is intense but I know its going to pay off and I look forward to doing another... review in 3 months to update you on my success. The breakfast at the hotel is very good and the company pays for everything. They fly you in and pay for your lodging. They give you a prepaid credit card that you can use for food and things that you need. My trainer is very knowledgeable and has a great sense of humor. My room is very clean . They shuttle you to and from training and the cafeteria food is pretty darn good. As far as income potential they really give you a positive out look.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    They throw a lot at you in a short time. You have to stay on your toes and memorize a lot of information but you know the old saying no pain no gain.

    Combined Insurance2018-08-09
  9. Utile (12)

    « ALL LIES »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Insurance Sales Agent 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Combined Insurance à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    NONE none at all. One week in Chicago that is "All expenses paid!" where they work you so hard that you have to stay up until 2 am studying to keep up. My poor fellow duped employees were the only positive thing about the trip.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing this company told me when I was hired was true. I would not be trained in my home town, instead while I was in Chicago I was told that as soon as I got home I would be trained somewhere 3 hours from my home... another week in a hotel. Then one week at home and I was pressured into driving three hours away AGAIN for a one day conference that was more like a cult meeting. EVERY morning you have to sign into a... sales meeting, no matter what you are doing, do a stupid cult like chant, and the managers are never on time so don't worry it WILL take more than a full hour. I was constantly denied proper materials and asked to BREAK THE LAW. DO NOT make the mistake I did.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    STOP LYING TO PEOPLE

    Combined Insurance2018-07-17
  10. Utile (1)

    « Account Executive »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Insurance Sales Agent 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Combined Insurance à

    Avantages

    I enjoyed the team spirit and the flexibility. I was in charge of my schedule which allowed me to never miss my kids’ events which was important as a single mom if two busy teens. Yes, it’s 100% commissions but if you work the system and actually go to work each day, the income will follow. You must be disciplined and organized in what you do. So many failed because they didn’t want to work each day or follow their... systems. I thought it was a great first time ever sales job. I only left because I moved away and went a different direction with my insurance sales.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    100% commissioned so if you don’t have another source of income in the household, it can bet very stressful and scary.

    Conseils à la direction

    Give a base for at least two months. Give more opportunities to advance.

    Combined Insurance2018-03-05
44 avis trouvés