Avis sur Combined Insurance | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Combined Insurance

Mis à jour le 15 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

699 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
62%
Recommandent à un ami
85%
Approuvent le PDG
Combined Insurance CEO Kevin Goulding
Kevin Goulding
91 évaluations
  1. "Great place go be"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Combined Insurance à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Set goals make plan and achieve anything!!!! That’s what Combined can do for you

    Inconvénients

    Being a representative or leader it’s up to you!!!

    Combined Insurance2018-05-04
  2. Utile (3)

    "Worse job ever"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Combined Insurance à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great friends and environment and friendly team

    Inconvénients

    Money for mileage , stressful environment , no employees appreciation

    Combined Insurance2018-06-01
  3. Utile (3)

    "Company and management evaluation"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Representative à Montréal, QC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Combined Insurance à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Interesting field, training program, some products

    Inconvénients

    The recruiting process is deceipful and the candidates are poorly informed as to the important part of an employment contract and the conditions and obligations of the representatives...Contrat is presented during class and not enough time is given for reading and questionning any parts needing clarifications...

    Conseils à la direction

    Revamp recuiting process and recruiting incentive program. Explain the commission plan much better prior to hiring and the obligations of each party.

    Combined Insurance2018-04-16
  4. Utile (5)

    "DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME!!!!!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Independent Agent à Kelowna, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Combined Insurance à temps plein

    Avantages

    The people you will meet

    Inconvénients

    Everything other than the people you will meet

    Conseils à la direction

    Please have integrity and tell people the TRUTH - stop making this seem way better than it really is

    Combined Insurance2018-02-24

    Réponse de Combined Insurance

    April 4, 2018Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It’s true that this type of sales is not for everyone, and we regret it was not a good fit for you. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

  5. Utile (2)

    "District manager"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manager à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Combined Insurance à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Unique products that give an edge in the market place

    Inconvénients

    Way too much to list. One of the worst corporate staffs i've ever had the displeasure of working with. Unorganized and money hungry. The company works on favourtism rather than equality. They are terrible at paying claims and have one of the least friendly customer support staff i've ever seen. I've lost many clients just due to the last two reasons. Don't waste your time with this company.

    Conseils à la direction

    Learn to Manage. Not just dictate. Treat people better, stop playing with a scarcity mentality and start helping people achieve their goals. Everyone is just in it for themselves.

    Combined Insurance2018-02-16
  6. Utile (2)

    "Sales Manager / Insurance Rep"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Combined Insurance à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Policies issued very fast - usually payed the following week provide leads payed training easy to move up the ladder only responsible 9 months for sold policies

    Inconvénients

    clients do not belong to you once you leave very old fashioned company - train you mainly to do door to door As sales manager you are also responsible of you teams cancelled policies : must make sure they make good sales that stay in the books

    Combined Insurance2017-12-21

    Réponse de Combined Insurance

    February 8, 2018Social Media Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share this review. We provide our agents with a week long training session, and we strive to continue to offer training and support in the field. We offer merit-based promotions, and we provide some leads. We wish you all the best in your future ...

    Dérouler
  7. Utile (3)

    "Home Office staff problems"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Combined Insurance à temps plein

    Avantages

    friendly enough people at home office

    Inconvénients

    combined pays lower than average, tends to attract a lower level of talent that comes with it. High home office staff turn around, leading loss of knowledge. focus is all on the agents and supporting them. staff are expected to do things that have nothing to do with their position, from chasing down refunds to making sure they get applied correctly to a policy, none of which is underwriting related. Lots of system testing...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay more attention to home office salaries. Try to retain talent. Otherwise the problems will continue.

    Combined Insurance2017-12-07
  8. "Customer Service Rep"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Combined Insurance à temps plein

    Avantages

    Nice and understanding management / Good benifits

    Inconvénients

    office location is in the middle of nowhere... hard to get to

    Conseils à la direction

    training more often

    Combined Insurance2017-11-13
  9. Utile (1)

    "Bilingual Application Administrator"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Combined Insurance à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Range of benefits - nice people - Good for a starting job

    Inconvénients

    - Rude people too - Salary is below average

    Conseils à la direction

    Take action when an employee comes forward to let you know his/her problem/concern.

    Combined Insurance2017-10-27
  10. "I have been working at Combined full-time (More than 10 years)"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Claims Specialist à Markham, ON
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Combined Insurance à temps plein plus de 8 ans

      Avantages

      Lots of opportunity to learn and grow your career Working on delivering latest technology solutions CEO and CIO are both great visionaries and leaders

      Inconvénients

      There is constant change in the environment and you have to be prepared to adopt and operate in such an environment. There is some apparent politics and sometimes even turf wars taking place at executive layers.

      Combined Insurance2017-09-12
    699 avis trouvés