Avis sur Combined Insurance | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Combined Insurance

Mis à jour le 14 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
61%
Recommandent à un ami
Combined Insurance CEO Joe Vasquez
Joe Vasquez
1 évaluations
  1. « GREAT OPPORTUNITY! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Licensed Agent à Edmonton, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Combined Insurance à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I've been with combined for over a year and the secret to success is referral partners... find people who see the value in the products and work with them.

    Inconvénients

    Creating your own pay check means 100% accountability

    Conseils à la direction

    Build relationships with industries like mortgage brokerages to Create opportunities to place agents in environments where the clients are already in the headspace to talk about insurance.

    Combined Insurance2018-07-01
  2. « Leadership opportunities »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Leader à Sudbury, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Combined Insurance à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    I’ve been a self employed independent contractor for Combined Insurance Company for over 27 years and am currently a sales leader. An excellent company to represent and yes you are self employed which means you don’t do at least 6-10 or more sakes talks a day you will not survive! Learn the basic principles and set a short and long term goals for yourself you will succeed . Can you make $100,000 or more in your... first year! Absolutely yes if ONLY you dedicate your time to this career

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Long hours, depending where you live you could do a lot of driving, evening work, and as it’s commission sales you will struggle if you don’t know the product material

    Conseils à la direction

    Stick with the system WClement Stone taught us! Extend product knowledge time in classroom 1 extra week

    Combined Insurance2018-06-28
  3. Utile (2)

    « False Promises »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Combined Insurance à temps plein

    Avantages

    I thought it was their product, but I found better with a different company

    Inconvénients

    Cult mentality 100% commission that sounds good at first, until you learn that it's around the bottom of the industry No field support; and they'll crush you if you complain They dangle the carrot of 'Rapid Advancement', but leave it up to people who would suffer financially if you advanced. In the end, they want you to fail so they don't have to pay you

    Combined Insurance2018-06-17
  4. « Great place go be »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Combined Insurance à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Set goals make plan and achieve anything!!!! That’s what Combined can do for you

    Inconvénients

    Being a representative or leader it’s up to you!!!

    Combined Insurance2018-05-04
  5. Utile (3)

    « Worse job ever »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Combined Insurance à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great friends and environment and friendly team

    Inconvénients

    Money for mileage , stressful environment , no employees appreciation

    Combined Insurance2018-06-01
  6. Utile (4)

    « Company and management evaluation »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Representative à Montréal, QC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Combined Insurance à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Interesting field, training program, some products

    Inconvénients

    The recruiting process is deceipful and the candidates are poorly informed as to the important part of an employment contract and the conditions and obligations of the representatives...Contrat is presented during class and not enough time is given for reading and questionning any parts needing clarifications...

    Conseils à la direction

    Revamp recuiting process and recruiting incentive program. Explain the commission plan much better prior to hiring and the obligations of each party.

    Combined Insurance2018-04-16
  7. Utile (6)

    « DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME!!!!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Independent Agent à Kelowna, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Combined Insurance à temps plein

    Avantages

    The people you will meet

    Inconvénients

    Everything other than the people you will meet

    Conseils à la direction

    Please have integrity and tell people the TRUTH - stop making this seem way better than it really is

    Combined Insurance2018-02-24

    Réponse de Combined Insurance

    April 4, 2018Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It’s true that this type of sales is not for everyone, and we regret it was not a good fit for you. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

  8. Utile (3)

    « District manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manager à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Combined Insurance à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Unique products that give an edge in the market place

    Inconvénients

    Way too much to list. One of the worst corporate staffs i've ever had the displeasure of working with. Unorganized and money hungry. The company works on favourtism rather than equality. They are terrible at paying claims and have one of the least friendly customer support staff i've ever seen. I've lost many clients just due to the last two reasons. Don't waste your time with this company.

    Conseils à la direction

    Learn to Manage. Not just dictate. Treat people better, stop playing with a scarcity mentality and start helping people achieve their goals. Everyone is just in it for themselves.

    Combined Insurance2018-02-16
  9. Utile (2)

    « Sales Manager / Insurance Rep »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Combined Insurance à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Policies issued very fast - usually payed the following week provide leads payed training easy to move up the ladder only responsible 9 months for sold policies

    Inconvénients

    clients do not belong to you once you leave very old fashioned company - train you mainly to do door to door As sales manager you are also responsible of you teams cancelled policies : must make sure they make good sales that stay in the books

    Combined Insurance2017-12-21

    Réponse de Combined Insurance

    February 8, 2018Social Media Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share this review. We provide our agents with a week long training session, and we strive to continue to offer training and support in the field. We offer merit-based promotions, and we provide some leads. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors!

    Réduire
  10. Utile (3)

    « Home Office staff problems »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Combined Insurance à temps plein

    Avantages

    friendly enough people at home office

    Inconvénients

    combined pays lower than average, tends to attract a lower level of talent that comes with it. High home office staff turn around, leading loss of knowledge. focus is all on the agents and supporting them. staff are expected to do things that have nothing to do with their position, from chasing down refunds to making sure they get applied correctly to a policy, none of which is underwriting related. Lots of system... testing done by unqualified staff, who really have no idea what they're doing. Things are done quickly to get high volumes processed, but nothing is done properly. Fixing problems instead of preventing problems is the norm.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay more attention to home office salaries. Try to retain talent. Otherwise the problems will continue.

    Combined Insurance2017-12-07
721 avis trouvés