Avis sur Colliers International | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Colliers International

Mis à jour le 21 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

67 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
57%
Recommandent à un ami
92%
Approuvent le PDG
Colliers International CEO Jay Hennick (no image)
Jay Hennick
29 évaluations
  1. « Great Company for the Ambitious »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Colliers International à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Colliers is a great company for autonomous self starters with ambition. They are a well-established brand in the real estate services sector and provide a lot of opportunity to learn about the industry and grow.

    Inconvénients

    Colliers can be a little light on for process and bureaucracy, which can often create ambiguous work environments. It's not for everyone.

    Continuer à lire
    Colliers International2019-08-02

    Réponse de Colliers International

    August 13, 2019Director Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review! It's with people like yourself that we are able to continue advancing through technology change and diversity! #BeColliers

    Continuer à lire
  2. « Colliers perspective from boots on the ground »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Building Operator à Waterloo, ON

    Je travaille chez Colliers International à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Full benefits, Group RRSP, Annual bonus.

    Inconvénients

    Unstable job. Buildings are always for sale and you're never sure what's happening.

    Continuer à lire
    Colliers International2019-08-08

    Réponse de Colliers International

    August 13, 2019Director Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for leaving a review. Prioritizing and retaining top talent in all business lines is a priority of Colliers nationwide. With the nature of 3rd party property management, there are occasions when properties are sold and changes occur. I advise reaching out to your manager to discuss changes/opportunities available. Thanks again for your feedback!

    Continuer à lire
  3. Utile (1)

    « Super engaged workplace »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - People Services à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Colliers International à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Colliers is a great place to work, with amazing employees who are very supportive and engaging. The office space in Toronto is gorgeous and supports a collaborative teamwork environment. The Company offers a wide range of programs to internally develop their employees. Compensation is great - no complaints there. They have a very advanced/forward recruitment team.

    Inconvénients

    The Canadian benefits program needs to be revamped. The benefits team is combined with USA and Canada, for Canadians the benefits are not at all competitive with what other employers are offering. There also needs to be benefits for parental leave as other companies do. Diversity and Inclusion is something that the Company is working on but still has a long ways to go. There needs to be emphasis on the fact that diversity isn't only about gender but also about being multicultural. There's not a lot of that to be seen. The Company needs to invest more money in retaining employees.

    Colliers International2019-07-19

    Réponse de Colliers International

    July 26, 2019Director Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! So great to hear you enjoy the office environment and the amazing people/programs here at Colliers that provides an engaging workplace! This is what continues to position Colliers as an AON Gold Level Best Employer in Canada. We are continuously looking to improve and benefits providers/packages are reviewed annually to ensure we offer the most competitive packages to our employees. Diversity and Inclusion is at the forefront of everything we do here at Colliers and we are on the journey to continue being a leader in the industry on this important initiative. Our Diversity & Inclusion program lead by the Executive Sponsor, Champions and Committee consists of a diverse background of people, each bringing a unique background and impactful role in our D&I efforts. Again thank you for your feedback!

    Continuer à lire
  4. « Work hard play hard and little room for growth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - HRIS à Vancouver, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Colliers International à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Competitive Salary location Hours Sick Days

    Inconvénients

    Very little room for growth

    Colliers International2019-07-26

    Réponse de Colliers International

    August 13, 2019Director Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

    Continuer à lire
  5. « Room to grow in a growing company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Professional Practice Manager à Burlington, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Colliers International à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    The company is growing rapidly and that gives room for me to advance my career. Very flat organization Exciting projects Strong commitment to client satisfaction and quality They look after their people

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes projects are intense and need extra effort

    Continuer à lire
    Colliers International2019-06-26

    Réponse de Colliers International

    July 25, 2019Director Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Great to hear you are involved in some of the exciting projects going on here at Colliers.

    Continuer à lire
  6. « Great Learning & Team, Low Salary Compared to duties and expectations. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Assistant Project Manager à Markham, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Colliers International à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great experience Great team great learning and development chance

    Inconvénients

    Low salary compared to duties and expectations.

    Continuer à lire
    Colliers International2019-06-20

    Réponse de Colliers International

    July 25, 2019Director Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is valuable as we look to continuously improve.

    Continuer à lire
  7. Utile (1)

    « Don't work here!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Anonymous à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Colliers International à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Great office location in downtown Toronto - Benefits are good - Three weeks vacation to start - Compensation is good

    Inconvénients

    Onboarding process is non-existent and does not set you up for success in the company or your team. If your manager doesn't like you they will fire you and provide you with an inaccurate reason as to why. Do not work for this company!

    Continuer à lire
    Colliers International2019-07-17
  8. Utile (3)

    « Leaders lead through fear. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Business Development Manager à Calgary, AB
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Colliers International à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great brand and processes. Great staff but they are a revolving door due to leadership.

    Inconvénients

    Executives lead through fear, a toxic environment. This only refers to Colliers Project Leaders as completely separate company from Colliers International they only share the same name for marketing purposes all other business activities are not intermixed.

    Continuer à lire
    Colliers International2019-06-11

    Réponse de Colliers International

    June 21, 2019Director Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for providing your comments. We take all feedback very seriously and will look into this issue. To provide further feedback and context to the Human Resources team, please send an email to contacthr@colliersprojectleaders.com

    Continuer à lire
  9. Utile (1)

    « Poorly Managed and Complacent »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Developer à Vancouver, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Colliers International à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice downtown location. There were some great colleagues.

    Inconvénients

    The Vancouver IT department is poorly managed and complacent. Creativity and innovation are suppressed. Micromanagement and the blame game are common managerial tactics. The atmosphere is toxic and unreasonable. One member of the Vancouver IT management team is aggressive and abusive. I attempted to raise this issue with a Colliers HR representative before leaving the company and I was threatened with slander. There is no opportunity for growth. You will be treated like an assembly line worker. If you have ambition, enthusiasm and a desire for growth, stay away from Colliers IT.

    Continuer à lire
    Colliers International2019-06-07

    Réponse de Colliers International

    June 10, 2019Director Talent Acquisition

    Firstly, I would like to say that I always appreciate it when people take time to post constructive reviews on Glassdoor, as these help inform our HR and business strategies as we strive to continuously improve our employee experience at Colliers. However, it’s disappointing to sometimes see a review come through that you know is not representative of a department or a culture. We have a strong and growing IT team here in Vancouver, with employees having access to a diverse range of technologies, projects and professional development opportunities. In addition we are constantly on the look out for new and disruptive technologies – for example through our Proptech Accelerator program, or running hackathons within our local communities across Canada – which keeps us informed and engaged on new and future trends. The leadership within our National IT team is passionate about the work that they do and the teams that they lead, looking for opportunities to provide training on existing and emerging technologies. I would also like to address the statement regarding an aggressive and abusive manager, as well as the allegation of HR threatening slander - this did not happen, and is completely untrue. As an AON Best Employer in Canada for 3 years in a row, I know that we are doing a lot of things right – but I also appreciate that we are not the best fit for everyone.

    Continuer à lire
  10. Utile (1)

    « Vancouver IT Department »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Developer à Vancouver, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Colliers International à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The office location is nice. There's a good view of North Van.

    Inconvénients

    The company is very bureaucratic. The Vancouver IT department in particular is repressive, regressive and toxic. Strong management will set an example of accountability and encourage innovation. The opposite situation exists in the Vancouver IT department. Expect to be thrown under the bus when anything goes wrong. If you are interested in growing, learning modern technologies and expanding your knowledge, Colliers IT is not the place for you. The primary option for a development platform is a product called OutSystems. The two IT Directors see OutSystems as a black box capable of fulfilling any software requirement in a fraction of the time of anything else. These two individuals may be exhibiting the Dunning-Kruger effect. A few good, objective people exist in the Colliers IT department. Unfortunately it is impossible for these individuals to get traction. Only sycophants are rewarded. The situation will not change until the rot is removed. My advise. Look elsewhere. Do not waste your time and energy.

    Continuer à lire
    Colliers International2019-06-01
67 avis trouvés