Avis de Senior Principal Consultant chez Collaborative Solutions | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Senior Principal Consultant chez Collaborative Solutions

Mis à jour le déc. 30, 2017

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2.1
26%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Collaborative Solutions CEO Carroll Ross
Carroll Ross
9 évaluations
  1. Utile (27)

    « Hope this Helps »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Principal Consultant à San Francisco, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Collaborative Solutions à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Workday Partner (Glassdoor should stop with the 20 word minimum as some of these employers don’t have 20 words of pros to offer.)

    Inconvénients

    Here’s my experience and I hope it’s helpful as I failed the certification by a few points. I would love for my failure to help another. Either the information I received from Collabortive regarding training/certification was incorrect, inconsistent, and/or non-existent. I had a training buddy who didn’t have a certification in my area of study and who didn’t speak to me unless I emailed her. This would not... normally be an issue but as a person who had never seen or used Workday previously it would’ve been great to have a buddy that actually wanted to assist. All guidance and information I received came by my overhearing other students at Workday. I left my home in EST to go to training in PST. The email regarding the training from Collabortive had the wrong travel dates. I was told I would be onsite for one week. After speaking to others in class I learned that it was a requirement to be onsite two weeks. I had to change my flight and Collaborative has transferred that cost to me. I was not able to access all the needed materials within Workday community. The Collabortive training coordinator directed me to workday to get it resolved. Workday directed me back to the training coordinator. My manager tried to help. It was never resolved. I had 1 week training virtually that wasn’t in the area I elected. Then that same training was repeated onsite. Finally I had one week of training for the product in which I was to be certified. We took a 6hr exam and was sent home to now take a 40hr exam that you cannot start until you review 9 chapters of a manual. It’s described as training but it’s a practical exam. I failed the certification so Collabortive wants to be reimbursed over $4K for the class. They also terminated my employment. I’ve had employers that would require their employees to repay for classes or certifications if they didn’t pass, but the employees weren’t fired. They were able to retest using their own money. I wonder how an unemployed person is to pay over $4K in a month? Best of luck to you if you’re considering Collabortive, but if I had to do it over again I would probably go with another partner that’s more invested in their employee’s success and don’t NEED to require you to stay with them for 2yrs.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    If cost of training is transferred to me, I should have access to the training materials. You cannot ask me to pay and then deny me access.

    Collaborative Solutions2017-12-30
  2. Utile (3)

    « Fantastic culture, great opportunity to define your own path »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Principal Consultant à Reston, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Collaborative Solutions à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Strong support from colleagues - if you have a question, you can get it answered by someone in the group, and for longer term issues, you can get good mentorship from knowledgeable coworkers. Smart coworkers. Management will work with you to help pursue your professional development goals and career path. CEO himself has been in the trenches (he implemented the Workday FIN suite for the company internally), and... he definitely has a good grasp of how the Workday Ecosystem is moving, and how the larger ERP services industry is moving. Generally people are happy.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes Sr. Management's decision making is a little opaque - you're not sure why someone was promoted, and because of the rapid growth, there has been a lot of reorganizing. That said, the reorgs have been pretty seamless. There has never been any equity available to any employees.

    Conseils à la direction

    I'd only change small things - it'd be nice if our bonuses went to 401(k), and were matched. Maybe a more formalized mentorship program.

    Collaborative Solutions2015-12-29
  3. Utile (4)

    « A great and exciting place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Principal Consultant à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Collaborative Solutions à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Work from home, plenty of opportunities for growth and career paths, amazing group of coworkers and company culture, very competitive compensation!

    Inconvénients

    Work life balance is attempted and encouraged but can be tough to achieve when your company is extremely busy (which can be a positive).

    Conseils à la direction

    Communicate better with non- management employees.

    Collaborative Solutions2015-08-05
  4. Utile (5)

    « I keep thinking I'll wake up one morning and this job won't be real... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Principal Consultant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Collaborative Solutions à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Excellent compensation, unlimited PTO, low travel for tech roles, open/honest and frequent communication with all levels of leadership, ample opportunities for rewards for going "above and beyond".

    Inconvénients

    Poor benefits, but I expect they will improve in the near term as the size of the firm rapidly grows. Could be difficult for people who enjoy lots of literal facetime, since most employees work primarily from home.

    Conseils à la direction

    Focus on benefits, and soon.

    Collaborative Solutions2015-03-03
  5. Utile (6)

    « No Regrets »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Principal Consultant à Fort Worth, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Collaborative Solutions à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    When I decided to change consulting firms I was nervous and hesitant; however, here at CS I've felt nothing but welcomed, encouraged and "heard". I pitched a couple of ideas right after I was hired and was greeted with positive feedback and my ideas were implemented almost immediately. I love gaining back my home/work balance (something I'd lost at my previous employer). Management is open to new ideas, willing to... listen to suggestions and available when I have concerns or need assistance. I have NO regrets joining this firm - for me, it's been a complete WIN!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Being 100% remote can get lonely some days. Personal interaction can be a struggle and deadlines don't always allow for team meetings so you have to be pretty self-sufficient.

    Collaborative Solutions2014-07-23
  6. Utile (4)

    « Finally a consulting company who values people as its biggest asset »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Principal Consultant à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Collaborative Solutions à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I came to the company after working at a global mega-corporation who put stakeholder gains ahead of the satisfaction of its employees. When I started to work at Collaborative I was a little nervous given it's a small company with a very different way of approaching business. I couldn't be happier I made the choice of joining this great company. It's hard to narrow down the main reasons why I like it so much so far,... but it has been a much needed breath of fresh air for me. I work long hours when needed, and relax when I am able to do. The flexibility of having a life a professional career without having to sacrifice one for the other is exceptional. For starters, from my first day I have felt welcomed and valued. The environment feels relaxed and the people I have gotten to work with so far have been top quality professionals. Therefore, instead of micro-managing your work, they expect you to be a self-starter and independent worker. My impression thus far is that as long as you get your work done (on time and accurately) they don't have a need to be on top of everything you do. Collaborative spends a substantial amount of money in training new employees in Workday therefore the expectations are high as well from the first day. However, they also provide the support structure that is needed to succeed. Even with busy schedules, everyone seems to be willing to put some time aside to help you out to overcome challenges with your job. Ultimately, if you are interested in Workday, I can't see a better place to work. A lot of the major consulting corporations are just now starting to get in Workday consulting but Collaborative is by far superior in its reputation, talent, and knowledge. You get to work with industry professionals who will challenge you yet support you to become better...ONLY if you are capable of having the discipline it takes to be successful in a virtual environment.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I had to make a decision when accepting my offer that I may make less money than other Workday consulting partner. I had to balance that off against the company philosophy and work/life balance environment. I decided to opt in for Collaborative because I much rather make less money but be happier doing my job than the other way around. The virtual work environment can be a challenging adjustment for many. Most... consultants/project managers work from home unless we are at a client site or corporate event. Therefore, it feels a little isolated at times. If you are a type A extroverted personality this may be a hard thing to get used to (or relocate to one of the cities with an office). A big con is the fact that there are no clear line of sight to career paths. You start as an associate or senior consultant, you become proficient, but then what? I think as the company grows these type of issues will be ironed out but at this moment it's very vague.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Collaborative is suffering growing pains. We are a very reputable company within the Workday company and we deliver top quality work. Therefore, we are highly sought after and get a lot of business. Although this is great job security, there is a lot of emphasis on expansion and growth. There has been a lot of effort done on recruitment of additional associates which may eventually mean the loss of the small company... environment. However, I am confident in the executive team to not lose their line of sight towards their current company philosophy.

    Dérouler
    Collaborative Solutions2014-03-20
  7. Utile (2)

    « A Culture and Career to Love! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Principal Consultant à Birmingham, AL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Collaborative Solutions à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Working at Collaborative Solutions has been the single most exciting careeer journey I have experienced. The culture and management is transparent, encouraging and FUN!

    Inconvénients

    The only con I have experienced working at Collaborative is the feeling of being so far from my team but we do a great job of staying in touch and having team meetingls.

    Collaborative Solutions2014-03-19
  8. Utile (2)

    « Great Company. It was the right move. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Principal Consultant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Collaborative Solutions à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Strong management team - Everyone works together and helps each other - Management encourages a good work/life balance but it is still a hard working group of people - Tools are available to keep in contact with everyone. Everyone wants to help and mentor you to encourage your success - Good benefits, good salary - Many job opportunities - I hear the offices are really nice; I live too far from an office so... I work from home when not at a client site - Great training on the product and project methodology - I've worked for several companies for which I was a consultant. The last I was with for 18 years. I am so glad I made this move.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Hmmmm. Still looking for some.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work.

    Collaborative Solutions2014-03-19
  9. « The Name Speaks for Itself! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Principal Consultant à Tallahassee, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Collaborative Solutions à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I have been working for Collaborative Solutions for a little over 2 years and I believe it was the the best life change I made regarding my employment career. Being new to consulting, I love the fact that my coworkers are great mentors. Everyone is so willing to share and transfer knowledge, therefore, caring about the success of not only themselves, but others, in which ultimately, this is what makes the... company as a whole awesome.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    If I had to choose a con, I would say not being able to see my coworkers on a daily basis. When you have coworkers who always make you smile when they are around, you miss that you can't enjoy their daily presence.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you are doing, you guys are awesome!!!

    Collaborative Solutions2013-12-26
  10. « You CAN Have Work/Life Balance & Love Your Company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Principal Consultant à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Collaborative Solutions à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The people - everyone I work with is helpful and committed to helping others succeed. They see others' success as their success. Everyone strives to keep learning and to do the best they can - not only for their customers, but their colleagues, too. The management - They support me, listen, work with me to identify goals/objectives and how to achieve them. I feel truly valued here. I also like that they don't... micromanage me or treat me like a child - I've worked for other, larger consulting firms that believe that if you're not physically in an office every Friday (or somehow "checking in"), then that means you're not doing anything and you can't be trusted to work independently. We're adults who know how to work effectively from a home office, and if you're someone who legitimately cannot work in that sort of environment, then consulting isn't for you in any case. The work - I've enjoyed being part of the Workday "ecosystem" and being part of a company that is known for excellence and collaboration with customers. The compensation is also very good - especially compared to some of the other firms.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Not getting to work in person with my fellow consultants. This would be a con at any consulting firm, really - although Collaborative does have several physical offices and people are always welcome to stop in if they're in town. They also have several meet-ups so people can become acquainted with their colleagues and put a face to the name.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Collaborative Solutions2013-12-11
10 avis trouvés