Avis de Consultant chez Collaborative Solutions | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Consultant chez Collaborative Solutions

Mis à jour le oct. 4, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.5
71%
Recommandent à un ami
81%
Approuvent le PDG
Collaborative Solutions CEO Carroll Ross
Carroll Ross
42 évaluations
  1. « Supportive leadership that cares about employee well being. Great Group of co-workers. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Collaborative Solutions à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I've been at CS for less than a year and continue to be impressed. My entire practice is a supportive, fun, and collaborative group and happy to always share knowledge and answer questions for one another. The work schedule and telecommute flexibility is outstanding and allows for ease of managing life's many priorities. Recently, I put in some late nights and a few weekends toward the end of a tough project, where... the support from leadership was focused and helpful. After things cooled off, I was told by the same leadership to ensure I take some PTO soon to ensure I recover for the extra time and effort. This same group then followed up with me several days later to ask if I had scheduled PTO time yet. I'm amazed at the continued thoughtfulness of the folks I work under, the lengths they've gone to look after me here are just not something you find everywhere. Thank You CS, the people you've brought in, and the culture you've built.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Seriously can't think of anything. We have a keurig machine for office coffee, I suggested to our office administrators that we swap out the disposable k-cups for the reusable, more environmentally friendly ones, they liked the idea and bought the reusable ones. Problem solved.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep moving! As we grow, maintain a focus on people and culture.

    Collaborative Solutions2019-10-04
  2. Utile (1)

    « Growing company that still feels small »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Consultant à Tampa, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Collaborative Solutions à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    An exciting field that seems to be growing rapidly (career opportunity) The company wants you to have a life outside of work (meaningful culture) Generous bonus structure (financial opportunity)

    Inconvénients

    Getting ramped up with project work is rather slow for entry-level positions

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep the attributes of a small culture as the companies growth is exploding: the quality of work delivered is so high because of it. If the focus remains on customer satisfaction, the money and growth will continue.

    Collaborative Solutions2019-08-15
  3. Utile (15)

    « Great Company to Work For and Grow Your Career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Collaborative Solutions à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Unlimited PTO (make sure you request it far enough in advance), competitive pay, generous bonus plan, comprehensive benefits, paid training and certifications, work from home, travel, flexible for the most part. As a consultant you have to manage your time well and know when to say no to work that you cannot handle. CS is very responsive and seems to genuinely care more about having you as an employee than... overbooking you with work. Everyone I’ve met so far has been incredibly helpful and kind. My manager asks me about my career goals and actively tries to help me get there. I’m learning a lot and can feel a little overwhelmed at times, but Collaborative is such a supportive environment. I honestly didn’t know I could be so happy in a career that pays so well!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    No cons about CS, but you need to be organized and manage your time well. The work/life balance is great if you can do those two things.

    Conseils à la direction

    It seems like you all really take into consideration what everyone has to say and try to make everyone feel heard and included. Keep it up!

    Collaborative Solutions2019-06-21
  4. Utile (1)

    « Good benefits, but stressful »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Integrations Consultant à Tampa, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Collaborative Solutions à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    the compensation, benefits and opportunity for advancement were very good. Management is very clear about expectations for advancement.

    Inconvénients

    work-life balance can be tough as a consultant. feast or famine workload. you're either overwhelmed or sitting on your hands.

    Collaborative Solutions2019-04-28
  5. Utile (26)

    « Company lacks diversity...... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Collaborative Solutions à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I have been working at Collorative for a few years now. I enjoy what I do and the opporunity to work with new clients and ample projects each year.

    Inconvénients

    I just find it quite ironic that the company emphasizes the benefits of our culture to new hires, yet we are lacking in diversity. And I have always wondered why. Are minority candidates not applying to jobs at the company?

    Conseils à la direction

    I really feel the company can do better at hiring black or other minority candidates. Perhaps attending diversity career fairs or launching a diversity recruitment campaign.

    Collaborative Solutions2019-02-15
  6. Utile (23)

    « Fired Via Email »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Consultant 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Collaborative Solutions à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    They use Workday for pretty much everything, and it's a great system. Submitting time and expense reports was a breeze.

    Inconvénients

    I worked here for a little over a month. I was let go because the course I was required to take to start my role was full. I was locked out of my laptop remotely and fired via email. There was nothing I could have done.

    Conseils à la direction

    If you keep treating people with no compassion, someday you will fail.

    Collaborative Solutions2019-04-13
  7. Utile (11)

    « Bad decision »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à Norfolk, VA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Collaborative Solutions à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Left a job that I liked to come to Collab and Got the short end of the stick

    Inconvénients

    Poor management, lack common goals

    Conseils à la direction

    Blind leading the blind here

    Collaborative Solutions2019-03-31
  8. Utile (3)

    « One Person's Perspective - An Unbiased Review of a Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Consultant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Collaborative Solutions à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The culture truly is there, if you try. You can't expect to experience the Collaborative culture unless you're willing to participate. Collaborative has made many efforts to ensure that even remote employees are included in various culture events and meetings. While the path for advancement may not be clearly defined, if you're willing to put in the work, you will find your reward. I think people may forget that... Collaborative is a consulting firm and things can get hectic. Work can pick up and you can be expected to work long hours. BUT you came to work for a consulting firm, what did you expect? Don’t back down from a challenge and be willing to show initiative and it won’t go unnoticed. 99% of the company is always willing to help you with any issue. Collaborative gives you as much as they can to succeed but you can't be afraid to reach out to folks with questions. Having the initiative to seek out an answer to a question can really set you apart from others. Be it Workday knowledge or general business knowledge, the Collaborative consultants are extremely qualified and continue to impress clients. They are also a lot of fun! While you may not always cross paths with the HCM, Financials, or Integrations team, you’ll regret not getting to know those people because, most of them, are an absolute blast to be around. Overall, the management team, in my experience, has been great. Without hesitation, you could easily walk into any executive’s office and bring up any workplace issue or just talk about your weekend.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    For my first project, I felt as if I was thrown to the fire. While there were multiple folks who helped me out, I think Collaborative should have their onboarding/training folks reach out to new consultants to ensure that they are not overwhelmed. The path for advancement at Collaborative is not clearly defined. Within an ecosystem that can consider someone with 2 years of experience as an “experienced hire”, I... think defining advancement would only benefit Collaborative and retain those stronger consultants. Unfortunately, the unlimited PTO is a blessing and a curse. I feel as if it is almost reverse psychology. While you would love to take a long vacation, you know that your work will pile up, and or, you’re too busy to take off. That said, I have averaged two weeks of PTO since I’ve been employed.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    The benefits need to be revisited and, please, don’t neglect your internal teams. Please work to define career advancement plans. When talent questions their future, they are unlikely to stay.

    Collaborative Solutions2018-10-16
  9. Utile (6)

    « Great Company for College Grads! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à Pleasanton, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Collaborative Solutions à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I'm not a corporate culture kind of guy and don't often write reviews but Collaborative has provided so many great opportunities I had to write something. Collaborative makes a real effort to develop you professionally and give you opportunities to grow. At Collaborative you don't feel like a number. The executive team will greet you by name and ask for your opinion regardless of your role... To me that says... more than anything else.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    There's a lot a work. Hours and workload can be insane, but you get out what you put in.

    Conseils à la direction

    As Collaborative continues to grow, don't change the culture. Continue to invest in the analyst program.

    Collaborative Solutions2018-02-27
  10. Utile (27)

    « Hope this Helps »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Principal Consultant à San Francisco, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Collaborative Solutions à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Workday Partner (Glassdoor should stop with the 20 word minimum as some of these employers don’t have 20 words of pros to offer.)

    Inconvénients

    Here’s my experience and I hope it’s helpful as I failed the certification by a few points. I would love for my failure to help another. Either the information I received from Collabortive regarding training/certification was incorrect, inconsistent, and/or non-existent. I had a training buddy who didn’t have a certification in my area of study and who didn’t speak to me unless I emailed her. This would not... normally be an issue but as a person who had never seen or used Workday previously it would’ve been great to have a buddy that actually wanted to assist. All guidance and information I received came by my overhearing other students at Workday. I left my home in EST to go to training in PST. The email regarding the training from Collabortive had the wrong travel dates. I was told I would be onsite for one week. After speaking to others in class I learned that it was a requirement to be onsite two weeks. I had to change my flight and Collaborative has transferred that cost to me. I was not able to access all the needed materials within Workday community. The Collabortive training coordinator directed me to workday to get it resolved. Workday directed me back to the training coordinator. My manager tried to help. It was never resolved. I had 1 week training virtually that wasn’t in the area I elected. Then that same training was repeated onsite. Finally I had one week of training for the product in which I was to be certified. We took a 6hr exam and was sent home to now take a 40hr exam that you cannot start until you review 9 chapters of a manual. It’s described as training but it’s a practical exam. I failed the certification so Collabortive wants to be reimbursed over $4K for the class. They also terminated my employment. I’ve had employers that would require their employees to repay for classes or certifications if they didn’t pass, but the employees weren’t fired. They were able to retest using their own money. I wonder how an unemployed person is to pay over $4K in a month? Best of luck to you if you’re considering Collabortive, but if I had to do it over again I would probably go with another partner that’s more invested in their employee’s success and don’t NEED to require you to stay with them for 2yrs.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    If cost of training is transferred to me, I should have access to the training materials. You cannot ask me to pay and then deny me access.

    Collaborative Solutions2017-12-30
52 avis trouvés