Avis de Cashier chez Co-op | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Cashier chez Co-op

Mis à jour le 1 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.9
98%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Co-op CEO Steve Murrells
Steve Murrells
1 évaluations
  1. « Working at co-op »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Front End Cashier 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good pay, decent hours if you stick with it long enough.

    Inconvénients

    You put up with the same stuff as any jobs, lazy coworkers, closing shifts etc.

    Co-op2019-10-13
  2. « Sales/cashier »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Associate/Cashier à Paddockwood, SK
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Co-op à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    HR does a good job of hiring team oriented people

    Inconvénients

    Pay tops out low at smaller locations. Very seniority based, as opposed to skill based.

    Conseils à la direction

    None

    Co-op2018-03-12
  3. « Rubbish »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Cashier 

    J'ai travaillé chez Co-op à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I can’t think of any

    Inconvénients

    Rubbish environment. Poor management

    Co-op2019-11-01
  4. « Good experience working at co-op »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Checkout Cashier à Bristol, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Co-op à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good pay and friendly management

    Inconvénients

    Long hours and fast-paced work

    Co-op2017-11-10
  5. « Cashier »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Cashier à Bristol, CT
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Co-op à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Finished at 3pm. Some nice staff

    Inconvénients

    Badly paid. Terrible working condition. Treated badly

    Conseils à la direction

    A company who advertises being ethical are far from it with their staff

    Co-op2016-08-07
  6. Utile (1)

    « It's fallen apart »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Cashier à Usk, Pays de Galles
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Co-op à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly staff all ways ready to help when they can do so, good range of food products and sometimes good deals are on offer.

    Inconvénients

    Well lack of staff, the current staff that are there is being stretched to the limits, with ridiculous hours and been contracted to 9 hours and doing 40 hours overtime and struggling throughout the day with just 3 people in the shop. The mangment needs to sort this out other wise that place is gonna run down and people will stop going there which is a shame because it is a lovely store, but actions need to be... taken.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    All management are lovely but they need to stop ringing people after all ready doing a shift or been working 5 days straight 9 hour long shifts and ringing them on there only day off.

    Co-op2016-03-20
  7. Utile (1)

    « Management ruin the workforce »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Cashier à Glasgow, Écosse
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Co-op à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible hours, friendly and social atmosphere

    Inconvénients

    Staff are over worked and undervalued, low hour Contracts but usually plenty of overtime which means non existent holidays (I was employed on a 10 hour a week contract however worked full time most weeks and my years holiday allowance was only 40 hours!) Some management are OK but on the whole the majority are only out for themselves and could not care less about lower level staff. Any issues with management will... not be taken seriously. Less staff employed however more work is expected to be done. Made to work any shift they put you down for. No progression opportunities.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Look after staff better !!

    Co-op2016-03-01
  8. « Sales assistant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Sales Associate/Cashier à York, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Co-op à

    Avantages

    Sociable hours and warm welcoming staff

    Inconvénients

    Only closed on Xmas day

    Co-op2015-10-11
  9. « Cashier »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Cashier à Edgware, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Co-op à temps partiel

    Avantages

    We do have a very good cooperation with staff and manager.some manager are very strict to the staff and others don't for my last few years I did have a very good relationship with the management strictness in a very good way I do miss everything about working with co-op,people atmosphere surrounding and most of all my relationship with the customer it's like a family shop.

    Inconvénients

    Not enough display for the customer own choosing ,and sometimes luck of ability to communicate to the customer I've seen a lot for my 23 years service .

    Conseils à la direction

    Give a bit of training before, not to much pressure give them(the staff)a little time to adjust themselves .

    Co-op2015-10-11
  10. « Cashier »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Cashier à Watchet, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    It's like you are working with your family. You get to know the customers and they get to know you.

    Inconvénients

    Not always enough hours. The stores can be a bit small too. It's hard to meet all the need of the profit targets.

    Conseils à la direction

    Allow more hours for the employees. All employers need to be made the most of their skills. Need to be more opportunity for the employees to climb up the ladder

    Co-op2015-10-09
10 avis trouvés