Avis de CSA chez Co-op | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : CSA chez Co-op

Mis à jour le 4 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
84%
Recommandent à un ami
83%
Approuvent le PDG
Co-op CEO Steve Murrells
Steve Murrells
4 évaluations
  1. « Decent »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - CSA à Sunderland, North East England, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Co-op à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    The discount card was decent mind!

    Inconvénients

    Belittling management and absolute jobsworth area managers

    Conseils à la direction

    Just let your staff crack on, and do the work instead of mithering them every 10 seconds. Also, it'd be nice to see actual career progression offered to people, instead of handed to people that hang out of managements hoop.

    Co-op2019-09-04

    Réponse de Co-op

    September 5, 2019

    Thanks very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our benefits. All of our colleagues are supported in their personal development and we offer multiple different routes to support career progression. We're sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with management, we would always advise our colleagues to speak to our HR department if they don't feel like they can speak directly to their line manager.

    Réduire
  2. « Co-Op Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - CSA - Customer Service Associate à Tipton, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Easy, friendly, decent pay, understanding company

    Inconvénients

    not very challenging. Same repetitive shifts

    Co-op2019-06-03

    Réponse de Co-op

    June 12, 2019

    Thanks very much for your feedback. It's great to hear that you would recommend the Co-op.

  3. « Use to be good now.its poor »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - CSA à Wirral, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Co-op à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Forma staff n management.fun good breaks

    Inconvénients

    New.management are horrible and unfair.

    Conseils à la direction

    To be more fair

    Co-op2019-06-08

    Réponse de Co-op

    June 20, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your time with us. If our employees are unhappy there are many options available to them, including discussions with our HR team and help from our employee assistant programme.

  4. « Fun »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - CSA à Derby, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Made friends and fit around my schedule

    Inconvénients

    Customers can be very rude.

    Co-op2019-02-22
  5. Utile (1)

    « Nice place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - CSA 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice customers and staff discount

    Inconvénients

    lack of use of local knowledge

    Co-op2018-01-30

    Réponse de Co-op

    February 19, 2018Social Media Content Planning Manager

    Thankyou for your review. It's great to hear you'e enjoying your job at our Co-op and enjoy the benefits offered to you. ^Catherine

  6. Utile (1)

    « Frustrating, with unnecessary challenges towards better customer service every step of the way. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - CSA à Worthing, South East England, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez Co-op à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Reliable income - they don't expect much of you and its technically a very easy job. There are often training schemes open, even to non supervisors - I found its all very much dependent on which store you're based in.

    Inconvénients

    Everything is plain, predictable and easy enough to deal with unless you get a bad manager/supervisor (or a pretend supervisor that acts like one but isn't paid to do the job...) that treats the workplace like their final years of high school. Attitudes of staff (at all levels) can range from delusional and down right arrogant to power hungry, stuck in the past and incredibly stubborn - and its usually these... people who have a position of power. The biggest problem is that they always put the wrong person in the wrong position - the culture is terrible and they have literally no idea how to spot and retain talent. You get a lot of people that simply don't care about the job (its the worst when its a manager or supervisor) and those that do often seem to lack the understanding of how to inspire people or to get the best out of their team - and even if they try, they are very rarely trusted enough by their superiors to allow them to do achieve anything worth while. Lack of trust is one of the worst things about working in a place like this. Nice people don't seem to get too far, so be prepared to play office politics if you want to get anywhere in this organisation - I am really not surprised they are facing the troubles they are right now.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop blindly accepting that retail doesn't attract the right type of employees/retail will never pay enough to attract passionate people/one of many other excuses - and take your time to nurture both your staff and the culture of your store. Careers are not things of the past, plenty of people are still looking to invest considerable years of their lives into such jobs and if you are ever going to attract the... right people, you need to start acting in the same way you want your staff to - and trust them enough to do their jobs properly.

    Dérouler
    Co-op2014-12-08
  7. « Positive, good company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - CSA 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Co-op à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Benefits, Hours, Pay holidays good

    Inconvénients

    No Development, Tedious training not great

    Conseils à la direction

    More company wide events

    Co-op2014-08-06
  8. « Inferior to Somerfield, my previous employers. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - CSA à Dundee, Écosse
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps partiel depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Holidays, overtime if wanted and reasonably flexible

    Inconvénients

    Under staffed, poorly paid in comparison to other supermarkets while the prices are a fair degree higher. Seem to value fair trade and animal rights, but not really considerate of worker's rights and fair treatment. For example, low hour contracts to suit business purposes, which leave some staff members struggling one month to the next.

    Conseils à la direction

    Value staff and staffing levels more. A happy workforce work harder and are less likely to be off work sick.

    Co-op2014-05-10
  9. Utile (2)

    « A company who's fair trade and ethical morals don't stretch to the treatment of their staff. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - CSA à Lezayre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The only positive I have of working for this company is a certain pride in the fair trade and ethical products that it sells.

    Inconvénients

    > Senior management are simply filling a position and contribute little. > CSAs doing the work of team leaders/managers and receiving no extra pay or recognition. > Stores are FILTHY and equipment is a joke and always breaking. > No trust given to staff, checking how often we use our discount cards etc. > Poor wage in comparison to other supermarkets. > Deliveries are always late or wrong... and we then have to deal with unhappy customers > Managers who let their staff be verbally abused by customers or contradict policies on refunds just to keep the customer happy.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    The way things are designed to work have clearly been written by someone who does not work in that scenario, you need to spend time asking the opinions of CSAs to improve the system. You can't expect staff who are unhappy to deliver good service, it won't happen. The Co-operative needs a reboot. New stores and uniforms that staff can be proud of as well as rethinking the system and policies. It does have the... potential to be a lot better than it is, so its a shame it's not but whoever is at the top needs to hit that re start button.

    Dérouler
    Co-op2014-05-03
  10. « The employees I.e their members own the company and so get a share of the profits.. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - CSA à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Co-op à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    You will get 10% off most things once you have been their for 3 months. You most learn as you go along as they tell you nothing

    Inconvénients

    They expect you to know the principles and ethics of the Co-Operative movement, but the store usually forgets that bit.

    Conseils à la direction

    Younger employees are worked like a horse.

    Co-op2013-06-04
12 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer