Avis de Cloud Systems Developer chez Cloudreach | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Cloud Systems Developer chez Cloudreach

Mis à jour le 8 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

9 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
79%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Cloudreach CEO Aaron M. Painter
Aaron M. Painter
1 évaluations
  1. Utile (9)

    "Relus was a bad choice"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Cloud Systems Developer Lead 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Cloudreach à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Great people, historically before Relus. - Great focus on growth and development for IC - Opportunities to grow with company, if you know who/where to look - Historically, great projects where we are doing innovative work worth talking about.

    Inconvénients

    Let's just put it out there - Relus was a bad choice. I left Cloudreach primiarly because of what I saw happening post Relus acquisition. If Relus had never been acquired, I would still be at Cloudreach. The Blackstone acquisition is also a likely factor in causing some of the following cons. Having said that, I think the Relus culture and leadership brought on both were bigger factors across the board in letting...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    If we had a time machine I would say to go back and never acquire Relus. In lieu of magic, cut Relus leadership out to make a clear statement to the "Vintage" Cloudreach organization that they have heard their complaints about Relus and are willing to take action. Relus was a bad choice, can't we just say it out loud at this point?

    Cloudreach2019-07-08
  2. Utile (2)

    "Keeping everything Cloudy"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Cloud Systems Developer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cloudreach à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Super friendly and helpful people everywhere you go, the company's got some exciting future plans

    Inconvénients

    Need to solidify the training process. More focus on hands-on training and less so on online courses or certifications.

    Cloudreach2018-10-03
  3. Utile (14)

    "Works"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Cloud Systems Developer à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Cloudreach à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Free food Quarterlies Relaxed dress code Work life balance is OK

    Inconvénients

    Respect the individual is not real Pay is under market rate No clear career opportunities Compensations and benefits are not good at all Management is not good

    Cloudreach2018-07-23
  4. Utile (3)

    "Currently in a (sometimes painful) growth phase"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Cloud Systems Developer Lead 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cloudreach à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    They actively encourage and require certifications for major cloud platforms. This helps employee familiarity and skill and they will gladly pay for study materials. Lots of cultures represented in a very international office. Meal vouchers for lunches and weekly lunch out as an office.

    Inconvénients

    Currently in a growth phase and looking to snag big contracts, so there's a tendency to accept whatever jobs and terms come along. Job roles and titles are defined but rather fluid, and progression paths are unclear. Re-location package isn't the best.

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't let us turn into a high-tech staffing agency.

    Cloudreach2018-05-14
  5. Utile (2)

    "Great company, great people, great attitude and culture!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Cloud Systems Developer à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cloudreach à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    We are very well looked after, and there is a great attitude from everyone throughout the entire org chart from the top down. Work/life balance is a real priority that is taken seriously. If you have some initiative and are willing to innovate, you will be supported in your endeavours.

    Inconvénients

    Working on-site with clients means I tend to miss out on some of the delights and luxuries provided back at the office!

    Cloudreach2018-03-06
  6. Utile (4)

    "Nice atmosphere"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Cloud Systems Developer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cloudreach à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Work with some fantastic people You will learn a lot of new skills Good company perks - cloudy lunch, quarterly gatherings

    Inconvénients

    Management can be indifferent to your problems Unlimited holiday is a con - your manager has the ultimate say and the answer is often no Other companies pay a lot more

    Conseils à la direction

    Be more considerate of your staff, they work hard for you.

    Cloudreach2018-02-13
  7. Utile (5)

    "What a great company!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Cloud Systems Developer à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cloudreach à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Culture, knowledge, laptop + cell, standing desks, lunches, certification support, flexible time & work environment.

    Inconvénients

    Learning curve with a Mac (not a huge deal).

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep staying flexible!

    Cloudreach2017-07-05
  8. "Lets Make Work Fun Again"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Cloud Systems Developer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cloudreach à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Surrounded by intelligent colleagues that always make themselves available to teach - Management genuinely cares about your individual progression and career goals - You are pushed to learn more/do more to make yourself better - Everyone is very cognizant of whether you're burning out or not, and pushes you to take vacation if you need it - Tons of Cloudy perks like lunch on Fridays, unlimited PTO, little gifts...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    No cons at this time.

    Conseils à la direction

    Make sure the keep the culture as we go through this crazy growth

    Cloudreach2017-04-26
  9. Utile (4)

    "Great place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Cloud Systems Developer à Paris
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cloudreach à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Working with smart people Having really good time here

    Inconvénients

    Wait, what? Cons ? .... no thanks

    Cloudreach2015-03-24
9 avis trouvés