Avis sur Citizens Bank | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Citizens Bank

Mis à jour le 21 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2036 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
60%
Recommandent à un ami
83%
Approuvent le PDG
Citizens Bank CEO Bruce Van Saun
Bruce Van Saun
705 évaluations
  1. « Model Risk Manager Salary »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Model Risk Manager 

    Je travaille chez Citizens Bank à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great environment and culture. Have great benefits as well.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing really. Overall great company to work for.

    Citizens Bank2019-08-08

    Réponse de Citizens Bank

    August 13, 2019Project Manager

    Thanks for posting, and for running those financial models! Keep up the great work.

  2. « Fair company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Operation Document Specialist à Richmond, VA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Citizens Bank à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Co workers are friendly and helpful more than management. They go the extra mile to help, while management doesn't support their employees

    Inconvénients

    Management needs more training to work with working with their employees..

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your employees

    Citizens Bank2019-09-19
  3. « Great starting point for people interested in financial services. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Licensed Personal Banker à Cleveland, OH
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Citizens Bank à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    It's a good place to try different roles within the financial services industry. You will get basic exposure to retail banking, business banking, loan origination, and investmests.

    Inconvénients

    You will hit a glass ceiling at some point, once you have been a banker for a couple of years, there is nothing more to learn and you will need to leave the bank if you want to continue to grow and be challenged.

    Conseils à la direction

    Make the environment less transactional in nature, traffic to the branches continues to drop so dont make coming into the branch such a sales experience!

    Citizens Bank2019-09-18
  4. « Great Company, A bit strong on the sales side. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Personal Banker 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Citizens Bank à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    They focus a lot on your goals, but give you the training necessary to complete them.

    Inconvénients

    They focus largely on sales.

    Citizens Bank2019-09-15

    Réponse de Citizens Bank

    September 17, 2019Project Manager

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts! We're glad you appreciated the training you received — we hope you were able to learn a great deal. Sales roles aren't for everyone, but as you know our training is intended help our colleagues achieve those goals. Best of luck in your career, we're ...

    Dérouler
  5. « Great place to work. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Resolution Senior Advocate à Cranston, RI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Citizens Bank à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    The people there are amazing, the pay is pretty good and the benefits are good.

    Inconvénients

    There is some favoritism in certain departments.

    Citizens Bank2019-09-16
  6. « Great company. Great people. Great advancement. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employer Brand Marketing à Johnston, RI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Citizens Bank à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    I have been promoted several times and respected for my opinion and ideas. I am a working mother and they provide me the flexibility to be great at both.

    Inconvénients

    My commute is longer than I would like, but getting to work from home a few days a week makes up for that.

    Citizens Bank2019-09-12

    Réponse de Citizens Bank

    September 17, 2019Project Manager

    Thanks for sharing your feedback! Veteran colleagues like yourself are what make Citizens Bank such a special place. Have an amazing day.

  7. « Thorough Onboarding with Great Career Growth! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Customer Service Teller 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Citizens Bank à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -Lots of thorough training -Great opportunity to move within the company -Great company mission and employee volunteer opportunities -Fantastic hours in traditional branches

    Inconvénients

    -The beginning is very high stress- lots to learn if you have no banking experience -Some facilities are not equipped to deal with the type and amount of traffic the branch gets

    Conseils à la direction

    Take into account the types of customers each branch gets- not just how many. Branches with many young customers need more ATMs and better with. Branches with older customers need an additional teller station or drive up. Branches with lots of financial advising need more meeting rooms, too.

    Citizens Bank2019-09-06

    Réponse de Citizens Bank

    September 11, 2019Project Manager

    Thanks for posting such a thoughtful review. We appreciate all the honest feedback — this is what helps us improve the experience for our colleagues! Keep learning and we know you'll continue to excel.

  8. « Connected to Leadership »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Licensed Relationship Banker à Cleveland, OH
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Citizens Bank à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Easy access to leadership and willingness to listen to employees needs. Heavily involved in community.

    Inconvénients

    A lot of training early on that is needed could be done more time efficiently for the role of a person.

    Citizens Bank2019-09-07

    Réponse de Citizens Bank

    September 11, 2019Project Manager

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts! We're so glad to hear you've felt connected to leadership — that support can go a long way! Keep up the great work as a Licensed Relationship Banker.

  9. « Management Disorganized and Indifferent »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Underwriter 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Citizens Bank à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Remote capability. Everything else is a con.

    Inconvénients

    Constantly being told to work mandatory OT with little or no upfront notice to plan for it. No promotion potential even if you area top performer--the usual corporate BS. All promises, no delivery but expect you to constantly go above and beyond.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be better organized and engaged Being pessimistic and despondent is not cool unless you're 12 years old. Have better solutions for your team members and actually deliver on your word.

    Citizens Bank2019-09-19
  10. « Okay workplace, some issues »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Developer à Franklin, TN
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Citizens Bank à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great people work here. The work is usually fulfilling. Great work life balance. Not many days of having to stay late.

    Inconvénients

    Things have been a bit shaky after the acquisition but sounds like it should be getting better. Not much is given to help you know what you should do to improve and get promotions.

    Citizens Bank2019-09-17
2036 avis trouvés