Avis sur Circus World Displays | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Circus World Displays

Mis à jour le Jul 19, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

77 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
62%
Recommandent à un ami
51%
Approuvent le PDG
Circus World Displays CEO Raj Jain and Deepak Jain (no image)
Raj Jain and Deepak Jain
25 évaluations
  1. « Great, forward thinking company, positive and team oriented »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Circus World Displays à

    Avantages

    Great overall environment. Everyone genuinely tries to work together to "make it happen". Company provided training. Good benefits - department lunches, contests, and employee recognition. Owners have strong sense of business longevity and work to ensure success as they take the responsibility of ensuring jobs and growth for their workforce seriously. Lots of room for growth - promote from within.... Company working hard to reduce employee turnover rate. Great on-boarding process.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Fast paced environment with lots of running projects that can sometimes lead to blips in project management.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue efforts to find balance of mature and emerging talent, allowing for seasoned decision making and aggressive growth, marketing efforts, and product development.

    Circus World Displays2015-06-05
  2. « CWD is an amazing company to work for! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Customer Experience Representative 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Circus World Displays à

    Avantages

    Ever since starting at CWD, I've been very happy with not only the job, but myself. Working here, I feel very accomplished with the tasks I work on. Everyone is very helpful and great to work with. The amount of work events thrown for us is great, too! I have nothing to say but good things about working for CWD.

    Inconvénients

    This has nothing to do directly with the company at all, but living so far away makes for a long drive to and from work.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work!

    Circus World Displays2015-06-05
  3. « It's nice to look forward to going to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Circus World Displays à

    Avantages

    Definitely find this company a "Family" environment. From the first day I had my first interview, I felt welcomed and part of the team. Little things like company picnics to random company sponsored luncheons to show staff appreciation make a huge impact on morale. Having management solicit and implement suggestions from team members shows that you are part of the company and not just a "number"

    Inconvénients

    Smaller department sizes can lead to staffing issues due to absenteeism, but it is a minor obstacle.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work!

    Circus World Displays2015-06-05
  4. « Receptive to Ideas, Always Listening and Learning »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Circus World Displays à temps plein

    Avantages

    Everyone in the company is very receptive to good ideas, whether they come from the top or the bottom. It really feels like a team that is working to be the best they can be by consistently working smarter to get better together.

    Inconvénients

    There are times when it feels like some roles can be given more direct authority/control on decisions, but I have worked in other organizations which were much worse about this.

    Conseils à la direction

    Look for more opportunities to empower proven individuals to make clear decisions without requiring manager confirmation

    Circus World Displays2015-06-05
  5. « Great Company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Circus World Displays à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Plenty of opportunity for growth - A chance to take advantage of paid courses/training to improve skills - A great team atmosphere - Plenty of incentives such as corporate events, department lunches etc.

    Inconvénients

    - Family benefits are available but must be paid for if you are not a Manager - Only 2 weeks paid vacation

    Circus World Displays2015-06-05
  6. « Customer Support Representative »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Support Representative à Niagara Falls, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Circus World Displays à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    CWD is a fantastic company to work for. When I started this job, I was coming from a completely different field. Although my experience with this kind of job was minimal, it did not take long pick up as the training was fantastic. The entire team was more than willing to accept me with open arms, and were quick to answer any questions I had. There are constantly company events and catered lunches to show the... employees appreciation. There also provide frequent training and courses to ensure the employees are always informed. CWD is the perfect balance between a professional atmosphere, and a fun place to work. The management makes you feel like part of a team, and not just an employee. The company is filled with opportunities for promotions, which makes you feel like you have a career and not just a job. After 9 months with CWD , I couldn't imagine working anywhere else!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I can honestly say that I am yet to find a downfall of working for CWD.

    Circus World Displays2015-06-03
  7. « Great Learning Experience and Opportunity for Advancement »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Circus World Displays à temps plein

    Avantages

    This company is great for learning. I have learned so much since starting here and get to use a lot of creative thinking each day. Definitely a great place to work.

    Inconvénients

    The MDs are extremely involved in the day to day business which is great and gives them a huge sense of ownership in the business. The only downside to this is often slows down processes while waiting for approvals or feedback.

    Conseils à la direction

    Implementing a different approvals process would ensure everything moves along smoothly and effectively.

    Circus World Displays2015-06-03
  8. « Room to Grow, Positive environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Representative à Niagara Falls, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Circus World Displays à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great opportunity to gain experience. Fast paced, rarely do you ever have a chance to be bored. Suggestions for improvement are taken seriously and implemented to better the company when it makes sense and meets business needs. Encouragement to move up in the company and seek out what part of the business suits your skills. It is a very positive environment.

    Inconvénients

    Things can be delayed, yearly reviews being one.

    Circus World Displays2015-06-02
  9. « Creative and Forward Thinking »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Assistant Product Manager à Niagara Falls, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Circus World Displays à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Creative and Forward Thinking! Teamwork Approach Always Striving for Excellence Stable and Considerate Poised for Massive Growth Standard Operating Procedures

    Inconvénients

    The company is currently in a high growth period so restructuring presents its challenges. Too many balls in the air sometimes. I think all companies struggle with these issues. Strive for faster more educated decision making.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to align the company to your vision Allow yourself to grow and build trust in your employees.

    Circus World Displays2015-05-29
  10. « Great Leadership and Growth Opportunities »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Circus World Displays à temps plein

    Avantages

    Overall a great place to work where the corporate culture is positive and employees are focused on bringing success to all aspects of the company. - They promote from within - Great work life balance - Really cool products - Focused on growth for the company and for employees - Good facilities/building management - Great benefits (Health, Gym, Training, Education)

    Inconvénients

    - Horizontal Organizational Structure can led to delays in decision making Hard to find other constructive criticism. The company has worked hard to address any employee concerns and are always willing to receive suggestions for improvement.

    Conseils à la direction

    Provide managers with more decision making authority to improve efficiency and increase productivity. Continue to be employee focused and work on sustainable growth.

    Circus World Displays2015-05-28
77 avis trouvés