Avis sur Charter Schools USA | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Charter Schools USA

Mis à jour le 15 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

359 avis trouvés

2.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
36%
Recommandent à un ami
44%
Approuvent le PDG
Jonathan K. Hage
164 évaluations
  1. "CSUSA"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Teacher 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Charter Schools USA à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    You can get a lot of good experience

    Inconvénients

    No references, large class sizes

    Charter Schools USA2019-08-15
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Technology Teacher 

    J'ai travaillé chez Charter Schools USA à temps plein

    Avantages

    Faculty and staff are helpful; Leadership is quick to respond

    Inconvénients

    MTSS and RtI is unclear

    Charter Schools USA2019-07-19
  3. Utile (1)

    "Wonderful school"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Teacher, Elementary School à Apollo Beach, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Charter Schools USA à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    This corporation has your back. You are part of a family. They encourage you to do your best and give it your 100%. They provide feedback and encouragement.

    Inconvénients

    Long hours but only because I wanted to provide 110%

    Charter Schools USA2019-06-26
  4. "Not a good environment"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Secondary Teacher 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Charter Schools USA à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great students; Dedicated staff; Dedicated instructional team; Great instructional assistants; Very involved coaches;

    Inconvénients

    Understaffed; Chooses to promote under-qualified individuals instead of addressing issues regarding revolving door of teachers and administrators (which of course leads to bad management and department cohesiveness); Focuses solely on "bubble" students' test scores; Failed to continue schedules of professional development; Refused to hire substitutes or fire chronically late teachers, instead forcing you to give...

    Dérouler
    Charter Schools USA2019-07-19
  5. "Lots of Extra Work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Teacher à Cooper City, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Charter Schools USA à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great motivation strategies for employees, friendly environment, lots of training.

    Inconvénients

    Too much work given to teachers without support.

    Charter Schools USA2019-06-13
  6. "Not the best or the worst"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - School Enrollment Administrator à Plantation, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Charter Schools USA à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Working with kids, decent pay.

    Inconvénients

    Very bad management, disorganized, frustrating.

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay better attention to morale in schools and the way principals treat their staff.

    Charter Schools USA2019-06-24
  7. "I Am because We Are"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - MS Teacher à Coral Springs, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Charter Schools USA à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    All employees are presented opportunities daily to make decisions about skills and strategies students learn and carry out into their world. Students are loved and challenged as staff and parents create friction through action; igniting their future leaders of tomorrow. I am grateful for the opportunity to become a member of the CSUSA family. The environments are caring, sharp, and warm. . . a true home.

    Inconvénients

    My hope is we learn to incorporate the arts. There needs to be a balance between technology and free expression.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to lead and love. Thank Yah!

    Charter Schools USA2019-06-08
  8. "Good environment"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Front Desk Receptionist à Dora, AL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Charter Schools USA à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Nice people working as a team

    Inconvénients

    Low salary for too much work

    Charter Schools USA2019-06-05
  9. "Awesome"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Substitute Teacher 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Charter Schools USA à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Lots of opportunity for collaboration growth and training

    Inconvénients

    Corporate is always changing things

    Charter Schools USA2019-05-29
  10. "Know What You’re Getting Into"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Instructional Support Specialist 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Charter Schools USA à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    If you make friends with the right people, it can be a very comfortable position. If you are outside the classroom, you may be able function with a little more freedom and respect for your professional knowledge and strengths as an individual. Sometimes this allows you to be more creative.

    Inconvénients

    If you are someone who has trouble fitting strictly in a box, you could be in for difficulty. They don’t solicit opinions in any serious way. Testing is everything. I have seen otherwise nice people become robots for the cause.

    Conseils à la direction

    Rethink what education is. Rely less on teaching to tests and more on what students need to take into the world.

    Charter Schools USA2019-05-22
359 avis trouvés