Avis sur Cerilliant Corp | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Cerilliant Corp

Mis à jour le 25 mars 2016

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

7 avis trouvés

2.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
31%
Recommander à un ami
  1. « Facility Engineer« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Facilities Manager à Round Rock, TX

    J'ai travaillé chez Cerilliant Corp à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    great place to Work

    Inconvénients

    Some co workers are less than to be desired

    Conseils à la direction

    double check all information before You act

    Cerilliant Corp2016-03-25
  2. « Corporate America« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Round Rock, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez Cerilliant Corp à depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Good people. Everyone strives to meet goals.

    Inconvénients

    Ran by Sigma-Aldrich. Corporate America, very inefficient.

    Conseils à la direction

    Get back to the basics of running a business

    Cerilliant Corp2015-07-28
  3. Utile (1)

    « You get what you put in« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Formulations Technician 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Cerilliant Corp à temps plein

    Avantages

    The future of this company is really bright. Sure, there's a lot of work to be done. But if you don't relent-take the easy way out- and give focused, quality work, this company will reward you in kind.

    Inconvénients

    A lot of long hours are needed to meet the demand. Part-in-parcel with an amazing sales trend. Sometimes it feels like we are growing too quickly, which doesn't always leave time for appropriate training. New employees often get thrown into difficult situations with little guidance. And the older guard often gets caught up in "how we have always done it".

    Conseils à la direction

    1. Invest in the people who consistently give good work. 2. Addition by subtraction may sound tempting, but often, the root cause of the negative employee is disenfranchisement and heavy-handed, top down policy. 3. Make operational budgets more transparent. This imparts a sense of fiscal responsibility on the employees. 4. Help the old guard think beyond historical precedent. If it meets regulation/requirement, consider...

    Dérouler
    Cerilliant Corp2015-04-14
  4. « Complete waste of time!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Scientist à Round Rock, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez Cerilliant Corp à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Employees that are not management are awseome to work with. Free food and benefits are a plus.

    Inconvénients

    Management is a waste of space. They attend to talk down to their employees and treat them like dirt. Constantly in meeting and never around when you need them. Thier is no Communication from management to employees or communication between department. They have a false sense of thier surrounding. Alway in denial and never take responsibility in their actions, blaming on their employees and never themselves. Alway contradicting...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Management need to learn how to take care of thier employees and learn to lead and communicate properly. Honestly they need to terminate most of the management staff and hire people who know what they are doing and treat their employees with respect. If not, then company is a sinking ship with no hope of rescue.

    Cerilliant Corp2015-02-18
  5. Utile (3)

    « Waste of your time, Jeopardizing your career and personal life. Extremely stressful workload.« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Scientist à Round Rock, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez Cerilliant Corp à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Free Coffee and Tea, Free left over foods from company meetings. Company wide participation in buying lottery tickets so that when we win money we can quit our jobs instantly

    Inconvénients

    Lab managers are incompetent, unprofessional, unfair and racist. Any suggestion, concerns or ideas offered by employees is considered a threat to them and will results in retaliation, write ups and threats of firing you by them. Due to lack of expansion and hiring enough personnel and setting up unrealistic annual goals, manufacturing can't meet customer's demands and as a result tons of products are constantly back ordered....

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire people with proven management skills rather than promoting your incompetent Friends to management positions. For current managements i would recommend anger management and basics of management classes. Insecurity among managers make them hire mostly minorities and foreigners with minimum English skills so that later they won't become a threat to their career.

    Cerilliant Corp2015-02-01
  6. Utile (3)

    « Biggest Mistake Ever« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate Scientist à Round Rock, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez Cerilliant Corp à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Lots of free food, flexible scheduling

    Inconvénients

    Extremely long hours with no comp time, no overtime pay, or even so much as a "Thank you." Also, the most incompetent and petty "management" I've ever endured.

    Conseils à la direction

    Learn your job. Job title? Manager. Maybe you should try actually "managing" stuff for once instead of treating the workplace as your high school hang out spot. Sadly, this problem applies to multiple levels of management.

    Cerilliant Corp2015-01-12
  7. « Loving my job« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Scientist à Round Rock, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Cerilliant Corp à temps plein (depuis moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Laid-back atmosphere, great coworkers, lots of opportunities to learn and train, flexible scheduling, good vacation benefits, tuition reimbursement programs, get treated like a scientist, not a cog in a wheel. Have only been there a few months so still in honeymoon phase but very glad to be working there.

    Inconvénients

    Very busy, hours can get long with no overtime pay. The benefits are good enough that I'm not going to really complain about that though.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work?

    Cerilliant Corp2013-11-03
7 avis trouvés