Avis sur Ceridian | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Ceridian

Mis à jour le Oct 10, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1361 avis trouvés

4.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
83%
Recommandent à un ami
92%
Approuvent le PDG
Ceridian CEO David Ossip
David Ossip
765 évaluations
  1. Avis en vedette

    « Great Company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Minneapolis, MN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ceridian à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Ceridian provides growth opportunities and great perks for its employees. If you are looking to join a team with high engagement and focused leadership, this is your place.

    Inconvénients

    None to report at this time

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep on pushing!

    Ceridian2019-02-13
  2. « Joueur mondial en paie et RH »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Spécialiste En Solutions Paie et RH à Montréal, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Ceridian à temps partiel plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    L’employeur permet un horaire flexible, la formation est une priorité et il y a beaucoup de possibilités d’avancement. L’équipe est dynamique et il y a un bon esprit de camaraderie et d’entre-aide.

    Inconvénients

    Puisque cet employeur est en perpétuel changement, ceci représente parfois un défi. Tant dans son logo (que j’ai vu changer 3 fois en quelques années) que dans sa culture et sa gestion interne, le « changement » est le mot d’ordre!

    Conseils à la direction

    French speaking clients are as important as English speaking ones.

    Ceridian2018-05-05
  3. « I have been working for 5 years »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Test Engineer à Ottawa, ON
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ceridian à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Space to grow and evolve in the culture

    Inconvénients

    Nothing of a con which i can think of.

    Ceridian2019-10-09
  4. « Great place to work with lots of opportunity for growth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Mississauga, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ceridian à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - a large organization that is continuing to grow rapidly - a lot of opportunity for career growth/progression - strong leadership team with a clear vision - increased investment in learning and development - very helpful employees who always have time to answer questions - Ceridian Cares philanthropic effort is employee driven and supports local individuals/organizations - lots of diversity and inclusion... initiatives/clubs - great benefits and stock options - flexible work from home option - we use our own platform (Dayforce) and it makes being an employee very easy (everything is integrated from pay to PTO). - uncapped vacation (requires planning on the part of the employee to make sure they take advantage of PTO - must be the right time of month/quarter/year for some employees depending on their role - if you see an area of opportunity for improvement (with Dayforce, internal systems, processes, jobs, etc) employees are encouraged to share ideas and leadership actions them

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - departmental silos can be challenging to navigate at times and sometimes there is a lack of communication between departments/teams. If you you build a good network and leverage communication tools, internal resources/systems, it is relatively easy to find what you need (it may just take a few extra steps).

    Ceridian2019-10-08
  5. « A company that truly makes work life better! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Internl Communication Consultant à Markham, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ceridian à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Ceridian offers an environment where I can be the best version of myself at and away from work. With programs including continuous learning, well-being, flexible time away from work, workplace flexibility, and social responsibility, I am able to thrive, grow, and reach new levels of success, both at work and at home.

    Inconvénients

    There are no cons to working at Ceridian.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue doing what you are doing.

    Ceridian2019-10-04
  6. « Small business consultant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Small Business Sales Consultant à Calgary, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ceridian à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Fantastic workplace culture, great management team, good compensation, extensive training to ensure you are set up for the position, outstanding ongoing support from teammates, free parking

    Inconvénients

    Office location is not ideal

    Ceridian2019-09-30
  7. « Best place to work indeed!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Development Engineer à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ceridian à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Lots of learning opportunity - People around is always ready to help - Great place to grow - Great work life balance

    Inconvénients

    I did not find any till date.

    Conseils à la direction

    We are good. Just need to keep growing the same way.

    Ceridian2019-09-27
  8. Utile (1)

    « Associate consultant for almost 2 years »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien employé - Implementation Consultant 

    J'ai travaillé chez Ceridian à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Pay for entry level is good - able to work from home

    Inconvénients

    - not enough resources for growing clientele - work life balance is not as good as advertised

    Ceridian2019-10-07
  9. Utile (8)

    « Not what it was »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ceridian à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good team to work with.

    Inconvénients

    The amount of work is staggering with no extra support given. Additional massive projects, events and asks are given out with little lead time and the expectation is to deliver without any consideration. No additional funds are provided for outside freelance/agency support - we're just expected to do it on top of the responsibilities we're struggling to keep up with. We're losing good people as a result and it... makes you wonder why management doesn't understand why our engagement scores are dropping. A number of people were let go due to restructuring at the worst possible time of the year for us. We lost good people, who were good team members, with little explanation or decency in the way the announcement was made. They camouflaged those dismissals with a few subtle promotions and filled the kitchen with candy the next day to distract us from the amount of work now that the rest of us have to pick up. Cliques are now more evident on our team - from top to bottom - within our teams. The last few years the organization has changed and too has the culture, the amount of work and the pressure and it hasn't been for the better.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    For a Human Resources software company, we seem to have lost the 'human' side of our company. Pushing people to work the way that we are now is not sustainable and yet we've had many discussions on this without any resolution. When people leave or get let go, we ignore them. Whether or not they left on their own accord, we should send out an announcement to tell of the change, and in some cases, thank the person... publicly before they leave. People leave the office without many knowing that they're leaving. We've been strongly encouraged to have 100% employee contributions (which means it's being tracked) to our internal charitable wing - Ceridian Cares - but yet why doesn't the company match our employee contributions? Isn't that something to show your employees - that you value the charity as much as YOU want US to? The company has the money, but yet again, we're the ones being pushed to do good things for them. Get back to putting value on the human side of your company. Not everything is about the next sale.

    Dérouler
    Ceridian2019-09-24
  10. « Great place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Team Leader à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ceridian à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Get to learn and work on new stuff

    Inconvénients

    the Benefits package can be better

    Conseils à la direction

    Bring in more experienced talent.

    Ceridian2019-10-04
1361 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer