Avis sur Centro | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Centro

Mis à jour le 9 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

251 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
73%
Recommander à un ami
87%
Approuvent le PDG
Centro CEO Shawn Riegsecker
Shawn Riegsecker
199 évaluations
  1. « Bad« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Account Executive à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Centro à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    No significant pros for this comoany

    Inconvénients

    Everything else sucks big time

    Conseils à la direction

    Care about employee development

    Centro2019-05-27

    Réponse de Centro

    June 5, 2019Centro

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at tellusmore@centro.net. - EVP, Talent and Development

  2. Utile (7)

    « Great company/culture« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Development Test Engineer à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Centro à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Everyone at the location I worked in (Toronto), was amazing. Great team, great atmosphere. My manager was also really invested in helping me improve and learn new things.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing particularly jumps to min

    Centro2019-02-19

    Réponse de Centro

    February 27, 2019Centro

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate your kind words and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience in our Toronto office. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at tellusmore@centro.net. -EVP, Talent & Development

  3. Utile (6)

    « No Egos - Great work environment« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Centro à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    People you work with: + People are willing to listen and take in your opinion (regardless of what level you/they are in) + People do not have huge egos (or at least they manageable) + People do good work (most of the time) Office: + New Toronto office is pretty cool, right at Union Station, part of WeWorks - so unlimited beers, and frequent events. Extra Stuff: + Above average pay (for Canada) + Standard benefits...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - Flexible work hours (sometime it gets hard to reach a decision when people are in the office at different times) In the previous years when the company was struggling some of the company goals were unrealistic, which caused us to not hit the bonus.

    Conseils à la direction

    Toronto is becoming a more attractive place for Tech companies, make sure the salaries keep being updated to reflect this.

    Centro2019-01-23
  4. Utile (10)

    « Frustrating Environment« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Centro à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    1. Unlimited Vacation ... But it's to the discretion of your manager. Some people will get approved over and over again, and others will not. 2. Lots of great work to be done ... But not enough people who are actually capable of getting it done, which causes an imbalance of workload.

    Inconvénients

    Management (including the exec team) plays favorites. This is not a new issue, and I've seen it on multiple teams since I started at Centro. Somehow, it is never addressed and it continues to happen. If you are friends with the boss, you will get ahead - whether it's getting that raise you wanted, getting all your days off approved, or getting away with doing little to no work (and somehow still getting rewarded). ...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Put on your professional hat. Stop focusing on your personal ideas and feelings about your team (including who you like more than everyone else) and focus on what is important: knowledge, dedication, insightful thinking, creative problem solving and hard work. You are ignoring the people who are actually trying to get great work done to hold the team up, and rewarding those who feed off the hard work of others. It is...

    Dérouler
    Centro2018-10-22
  5. Utile (2)

    « Customer Success Specialist« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Centro à temps plein

    Avantages

    great management and colleagues, unlimited vacation, room for groth

    Inconvénients

    Pay is not the highest

    Centro2018-09-16
  6. Utile (5)

    « Fantastic Place to Work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Centro à temps plein

    Avantages

    Amazing company culture Great working environment You feel on the forefront of Ad Tech

    Inconvénients

    There is sometimes a large disconnect between departments

    Centro2018-09-01
  7. Utile (5)

    « Great company« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Developer à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Centro à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I`ve worked in many IT companies, Centro is one of the best. Good work/life balance. Unlimited vacation + home office when needed. Newest technologies. People, people, people!

    Inconvénients

    Not the best location and office building in Toronto (amazing in Chicago). Hopefully will be changed soon.

    Centro2018-06-12
  8. Utile (16)

    « Sad state of affairs. Job seekers: look elsewhere!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Centro à temps plein

    Avantages

    The employees themselves are great, talented people.

    Inconvénients

    Centro USED to be a great place to work, even winning awards in this particular category. However, the proof is in the pudding and over the past year or two, the culture has declined substantially to a point where it's completely unrecognizable. The last award we took home for best place to work was in 2016. First of all, it feels like some of the female leaders at this company are setting women back 100 years. All...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Your leadership team needs a shuffle. Your friendships have become a major conflict of interest and there are certain people in power positions without the appropriate subject matter knowledge and leadership experience just because they've been at Centro since the early days. You're getting away from what matters, which is building a great product and culture, and focusing too much on ego and politics.

    Centro2018-06-01
  9. Utile (9)

    « Great place to work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Centro à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Led by a founder CEO who is really passionate about the products, and one of the few executives I've seen that leads the company in a very wholesome way with a focus on happiness, giving, collaboration, and truly caring for our customers and making their life better. Very smart and talented teams that collaborate well, and know how to produce kick-ass products while having fun. Great work-life balance.

    Inconvénients

    There's really not much to complain about - I've been really happy working here.

    Conseils à la direction

    You've built a great culture, so make sure to maintain this, as it helps attract the right folks that make this such a great place to be.

    Centro2018-04-18
  10. Utile (7)

    « Centro is a Great Place to Work at!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Centro à temps plein (depuis moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    - super nice friendly colleagues - everyone is respectable and kind - open culture, you can go directly and talk to anyone in the office, even your boss's boss - great culture in the office - amazing minds to work with and learn from

    Inconvénients

    - no con as such - been working here for a while now and every morning i wake up, i look forward to coming to work

    Conseils à la direction

    - keep doing what you are doing, change is essential and you are on the right path

    Centro2018-03-23
251 avis trouvés