Avis sur Centric Consulting | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Centric Consulting

Mis à jour le nov. 19, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.0
80%
Recommandent à un ami
92%
Approuvent le PDG
Centric Consulting CEO Dave Rosevelt
Dave Rosevelt
201 évaluations
  1. Utile (3)

    « Dream Company with a Superb work culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Centric Consulting à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Centric is an amazing firm. There's an unbelievable amount of freedom and the work culture is just perfect if you like to own up your work and possess decent technical knowledge. No other IT company in India can match the amount of flexibility you get here and the level of trust that Centric has on its employees. Coming from a big IT Consulting firm, I found Centric very comfortable. A fast-growing firm with 160... employees will certainly face all sorts of challenges and it will be impossible to keep everyone happy. However, higher management tries its best to listen to each and every employee. Manish, Brian, and Jason are great leaders having a vision for the future. It is always fun to interact with them and they are forever open and welcoming to questions. I request you to not pay heed to some negative reviews which might have arisen out of spite against a few individuals or vertical leads. Most of the vertical leads here are very friendly and understanding. Centric hosts frequent parties and there are festive celebrations that provide a great opportunity for new joiners to interact with the leadership and other employees. They have been able to acquire some great talent in every domain and most people here are technically sound in the technology they work on. Overall it has been an amazing experience working here and I would definitely recommend this company to anyone without a second thought. Centric is a place where you can choose to spend your entire career and retire comfortably.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    There's not enough uniformity across verticals. I have heard people whine about their manager being too strict when it comes to attending office whereas most other managers don't care if work from office or home as long as you meet client deliverables. Few people work remotely for months whereas some others are forced to work from office 3 days a week. I think the firm policy should be a bit more clearer and... enforced uniformly for every individual irrespective of their team. This is just a meager issue and I didn't see any other con so far.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Focus on creating an amazing brand name for Centric in India. Centric is still relatively new in India and the first few hundred employees will accurately define it's reputation among the Indian workforce. We should focus on hiring high quality talent only as good employees help in creating a good brand. We should never dilute the quality of talent at Centric because it's ultimately some people we hired who never... fit in our culture and cry foul by posting negative reviews. It would be great if we avoid hiring people who won't fit into our culture. Also, there is no baseline test in the entire interview process to determine if a person can efficiently communicate in English. While some people were evaluated on their communication skills, others weren't. Overall, the hiring process needs to be standardized because it does speak a lot about Centric's brand to the outside world. Thank you for leading Centric and keep rocking.

    Dérouler
    Centric Consulting2019-11-17
  2. Utile (1)

    « Amazing place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Consultant à Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Centric Consulting à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -Work life balance -No micro management -Good policies and benefits -Good Management -Learning environment

    Inconvénients

    cant think of any major challenge

    Centric Consulting2019-11-15
  3. Utile (1)

    « Good culture and work-life balance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Centric Consulting à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good work life balance Very liberal company policies Work from home No rigid working hours Lateral career movements Open Culture

    Inconvénients

    Projects with new technologies can be introduced

    Conseils à la direction

    Grievance handling should be stronger

    Centric Consulting2019-11-15
  4. « Reviews are True »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Leadership 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Centric Consulting à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    When you interview with Centric you almost don't believe that culture is as paramount as everyone says or the reviews here on GlassDoor. Joining the Centric team was not an easy decision for me to make, I was leaving a job that I enjoyed, with a team that I cared about. However, the opportunity to join a company that embraces "being human" and revolves around unmatched experiences for their clients and their... employees was intriguing. I'm glad I made the decision to join the team, and I'm happy to report that everything I was told in my interview process and read online was highly accurate.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The company is growing, and with that comes some pain, which is typical with any organization. I have been through similar types of experiences and can attest that Centric is managing towards the right kind of change. We are working to make improvements to our internal processes, which will help tremendously.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to be approachable and focus on our experience with Centric. Challenge our thinking and strategy in a way that allows us to connect and grow, which has already been my experience.

    Centric Consulting2019-10-17
  5. Utile (1)

    « The Organization Justifies Its Name ( Doesn't Care about Employees) »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Full Stack Developer à Gurgaon, Haryana
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Centric Consulting à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    There's one, they provide decent packages, but that too comes with a price!!

    Inconvénients

    First of all, don't get fooled with the positive reviews and overall ratings, as they are from US employees. The organization truly justifies its name (Centric), doesn't care about the employees. Let's talk about the so-called flexi-time policy of the company. HR would boast about this policy, and may even suggest you to leave early in the starting one or two weeks, saying you can do WFH. But this is just a trap,... in the coming days, you would be burdened with so much work, that you would be working for more than 9hrs a day. You would be asked to join in meetings at odd hours regularly, and the flexi-time policy and WFH will turn into work always from anywhere, no matter what. Secondly, there is zero IT support. You would be given a laptop on the first day, which you would have to set up on your own. Moreover, if you face any issues with the device in the coming days, you would have to deal with it on your own since there is no IT support team to help with this. This is just the beginning of the list, and it keeps ongoing. For eg., you are told not to log your extra working hours in the time-sheet (which you will be doing every day), this is the price you would have to pay for the package which will be offered to you. There is no process for the development cycle, you would be asked to deliver items in one day without any prior notifications about the release. - Poor management, no planning for the upcoming requirements. - Your personal life will become hell since there is no work-life balance. - Management always fail to take proper decisions in crucial situations. - No planning for long-term. If you are someone who doesn't care about personal life, can take calls with very short notice, please go ahead and join. For the efforts you would be required to put in, you can easily get a job with much higher package.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Please do not remove negative reviews from Glassdoor

    Centric Consulting2019-11-15
  6. Utile (4)

    « Terrible place to work, No work life balance. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Gurgaon, Haryana
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Centric Consulting à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I have not noticed any pros till now

    Inconvénients

    Need to work as slave. Management makes unrealistic decisions. Top management is pathetic they don't provide any kind of solution if you will raise your problems to them. Reverse back will try to dominate you. They only gives mental sickness to their team member whom they don't like. Even the senior management wont listen to you if you raise your concern regarding managers or other management. You should also... focus on how many hours a person is streching on daily basis, not because he doesn't knows work, it's because everyday we get rush request in late evening. I would never recommend anyone for this company. So All the job seekers out there , Choose Wisely!

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Be open to your people and make intelligent decision s. Don't make offices a place for robots

    Centric Consulting2019-11-09
  7. Utile (3)

    « Worst Company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Gurgaon, Haryana
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Centric Consulting à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    No at all So far haven't noticed any pros

    Inconvénients

    Don't get fooled by the reviews here. Anyone joining please do not fall into trap of the positive reviews and overall rating as those are from US Employees. Worst company, I have never seen this type of company in my entire life which. mentally tortures you. If you want to spoil your carrier then please join this organization. No proper work-life balance. Worst management. It's quite possible that you will... witness someone truly losing it there. Unless you enjoy that sort of thing, it's hard to believe that you would be happy at Centric. You might be asked to do something that compromises your ethics, if you have any. So don't work there if that's not your thing.

    Dérouler
    Centric Consulting2019-11-09
  8. Utile (3)

    « Poor Culture and bad management ever »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à Gurgaon, Haryana

    Je travaille chez Centric Consulting à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Only Work from home and that to be limited to 3 days a week .

    Inconvénients

    - Non-Tech project manager who always fails to prove themselves in crucial situation against client and then look for weakest link in team to play blame game. - Incapability to manage big clients. - Senior resource from Aon always bully non-Aon resource in Team and take away their accomplishments. - expection are always higher non-Aon employee. - partiality in every things whether its work time or fun time.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please try to know complete capability of Aon resource thoroughly before align them in any crucial role against any client.

    Centric Consulting2019-11-09
  9. « Not always the culture it claims »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Centric Consulting à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Executive leadership, holiday parties, work life balance, vacation time

    Inconvénients

    Culture is very office/location specific. The push to grow is causing hiring decisions (and people decisions in general) that are killing the culture.

    Conseils à la direction

    Retain the good people. Look into those who are playing games. Get rid of the politics. There is nothing wrong with a small to mid size fuel that’s amazing. It’s better than a big firm that sometimes treats people like crap if you don’t have someone who’s willing to champion you. Dig into the offices where things are going south and make the tough calls.

    Centric Consulting2019-10-15
251 avis trouvés