Avis sur Central Garden & Pet | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Central Garden & Pet

Mis à jour le 23 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

192 avis trouvés

4.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
77%
Recommandent à un ami
97%
Approuvent le PDG
Central Garden & Pet CEO George Roeth
George Roeth
52 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    "Great Internship opportunity"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Intern - Hourly à Ontario, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Central Garden & Pet à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The people at Central are welcoming and friendly. The staff at their Ontario DC are amazing people. The independent sales team that I got to work with really care for your success at Central. Everyone that I encountered genuinely enjoys working for Central. As an Intern I can say I was treated with respect and professionalism. I can honestly say I felt I was part of the Central family.

    Inconvénients

    The only downside is that I got to work at Central for only 2.5 short months.

    Central Garden & Pet2019-08-20
  2. "Dedicated employees!!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Central Garden & Pet à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    At Central you're given interesting projects, stretch responsibilities and supportive management. We are a large company with a small/family company feel. Recent changes to our 401k matching contribution have been great! Our health insurance benefits are very competitive in terms of coverage and cost.

    Inconvénients

    There have been changes recently in some leadership positions, but I am confident our Board and executive leadership will keep us right on track with our short and long term goals!

    Central Garden & Pet2019-08-23
  3. "Amazing internship for a student"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Intern à Ontario, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Central Garden & Pet à

    Avantages

    Great management, culture, colleagues, and good pay.

    Inconvénients

    No overwhelming cons that aren't found at every other company.

    Conseils à la direction

    None

    Central Garden & Pet2019-08-19
  4. "Employer dedicated to their employees"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Human Resources Representative à Gibsonton, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Central Garden & Pet à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Central Garden & Pet offers ample opportunities for growth and development along with promotional opportunities. This company is dedicated to its employees and pushes them to strive to be the best that they can be. Central Garden & Pet employees work collaboratively between different departments to make sure the company is reaching its greatest potential.

    Inconvénients

    There is always room for growth and development opportunities no matter where you go.

    Central Garden & Pet2019-08-16

    Réponse de Central Garden & Pet

    August 21, 2019Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review!

  5. "Great Work / Life Balance"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Central Garden & Pet à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    The company is great for work life balance and generally a positive place to work.

    Inconvénients

    No overwhelming Cons. Little things that you find at most companies.

    Central Garden & Pet2019-08-15

    Réponse de Central Garden & Pet

    August 21, 2019Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the review - we think Central is pretty great too!

  6. Utile (1)

    "Best Job I've Had!!!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Central Garden & Pet à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    I always find it interesting how the anonymity of the internet seems to produce such negative stuff that is never representative of the whole. It's unfortunate that one or two disgruntled employees can make an entire place look bad. I absolutely LOVE it here. The management team are down to earth and caring human beings. I feel valued and appreciated for the work I do and I hope to stay here the rest of my career!

    Inconvénients

    The company as a whole is very complex and segmented so it can be a bit difficult at times especially when trying to learn at the start - it can be a steep learning curve. But for people who like a challenge and always looking for ways to do things better, this is the place!

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work and know that what you do matters to all of us!

    Central Garden & Pet2019-08-01

    Réponse de Central Garden & Pet

    August 1, 2019Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! We truly strive to make Central a great place to work and really appreciate you taking the time to tell the Internet!

  7. "Great Progress and Great Company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Receivable Specialist à Boise, ID
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Central Garden & Pet à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Management is headed in the right direction! Have seen many positive results over the past year with suggestions made. I feel like we are being heard. Have really seen and felt a change for the better over the past few months.

    Inconvénients

    Would love to see some accounting functions brought into the Central Service Center to allow for further internal growth and promotion opportunities.

    Conseils à la direction

    Thanks for all you do. I don’t believe you get the recognition you all deserve.

    Central Garden & Pet2019-08-04

    Réponse de Central Garden & Pet

    August 21, 2019Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your perception of Central and recognizing that we are continually working to improve the employee experience.

  8. Utile (1)

    "A great place to be"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Accounts Payable Manager à Neptune City, NJ
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez Central Garden & Pet à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    3 weeks passed already and the team so friendly and helpful, Manager is clear on instruction.

    Inconvénients

    Nayalabone need to move to paperless

    Central Garden & Pet2019-07-29

    Réponse de Central Garden & Pet

    August 1, 2019Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and welcome to Central! We are glad you're here!!

  9. Utile (1)

    "Great place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Representative à Franklin, WI
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Central Garden & Pet à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    There are a lot of good people that work here & my area has a great team environment. Management works hard to give you the tools you need to be successful on your job. We have fun products and in the office we can have small animals / fish / reptiles at our desks. Central is in a nice office park and has an easy commute.

    Inconvénients

    I am happy working for Central.

    Central Garden & Pet2019-07-30

    Réponse de Central Garden & Pet

    August 1, 2019Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for the great review! Our Franklin location has a lot of great people who are very committed to creating quality products for fish & reptiles.

  10. "Great opportunities"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - AP Specialist à Boise, ID
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Central Garden & Pet à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Family oriented, supportive management, great benefits, not just a paycheck.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing negative to say about employer.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue promoting a positive environment.

    Central Garden & Pet2019-08-02

    Réponse de Central Garden & Pet

    August 21, 2019Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

192 avis trouvés