Avis sur Central Garden & Pet | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Central Garden & Pet

Mis à jour le 8 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

164 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
54%
Recommander à un ami
91%
Approuvent le PDG
Central Garden & Pet CEO George Roeth
George Roeth
37 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Almost a great job« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Order Picker à Dallas, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Central Garden & Pet à temps plein (moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Decent pay. Laid back. Just a handful of co-workers, really you could go the entire shift and not speak to anyone.

    Inconvénients

    14 hour shifts... and mandatory OT?! Holiday season was horrible. They were asking us to work 16 hour shifts and I was night shift. I was not able to get enough rest. And only getting 2 days off working those ridiculous shifts was absurd. Managment didnt show any appreciation for the long hours we put in. No compassion or understanding. We arent robots. They also did not follow their own policies. I was late twice and...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Follow your own company policies! You should also get to know your employees and be available more than just at the beginning of shift when you have your little performance talks and let folks know they have to work OT

    Central Garden & Pet2019-06-09
  2. « A great down to earth company« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Territory Manager à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Central Garden & Pet à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great work environment. Great team atmosphere.

    Inconvénients

    They seem to be going through some short term difficulties.

    Central Garden & Pet2019-04-18
  3. Utile (1)

    « Can you manage yourself and live in a lower cost of living area, this place is perfect for you.« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Territory Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Central Garden & Pet à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible hours, most of the winter is down time.

    Inconvénients

    No upward momentum, no leadership or accountability, doesn't pay to cost of living. No development process or plans for increasing revenue or employees to move up.

    Conseils à la direction

    Take care of your Territory Managers that live in very expensive parts of the country, and celebrate their successes instead of rewarding incompetent managers and demotovate those who work hard.

    Central Garden & Pet2019-02-20

    Réponse de Central Garden & Pet

    April 5, 2019Director of Talent Acquisition

    I'm sorry that your experience has not been positive. If you would like to be put in touch with your HR partner, please send an email to recruiting@central.com with your contact information.

  4. « Really great company« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Central Garden & Pet à temps plein

    Avantages

    Was a great company to work for and was sad to leave but had to for family reasons

    Inconvénients

    None that I can think of

    Central Garden & Pet2018-12-16

    Réponse de Central Garden & Pet

    April 5, 2019Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

  5. Utile (2)

    « Company is not recommended to work for« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Picker/Packer à Fairfield, OH
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif

      J'ai travaillé chez Central Garden & Pet à temps plein (moins d'un an)

      Avantages

      Work Monday through Friday and overtime.

      Inconvénients

      I was discriminated against certain employees of a different color.

      Conseils à la direction

      Get your facts straight be for you decide to let an employee go.

      Central Garden & Pet2019-01-17

      Réponse de Central Garden & Pet

      April 5, 2019Director of Talent Acquisition

      If you would like to be put in contact with a senior level HR representative, please send an email to recruiting@central.com with your contact information.

    • « Amazing culture!« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Central Garden & Pet à temps plein (depuis moins d'un an)

      Avantages

      Flat management Let you make decisions Supports ideas Willing to take chances REALLY care about employees Flexible on working from home periodically. Small company business model in a medium size company Very fiscally sound

      Inconvénients

      Lean company Not a lot of resources (this has been a benefit for me)

      Conseils à la direction

      Create an Employee Stock Purchase Plan for all levels of management.

      Central Garden & Pet2018-12-08
    • « Merchandiser« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

        Je travaille chez Central Garden & Pet à temps plein

        Avantages

        Very easy work Decent pay Not tied down to an office

        Inconvénients

        Have to do a decent amount of traveling

        Central Garden & Pet2018-11-05

        Réponse de Central Garden & Pet

        November 5, 2018Director of Talent Acquisition

        Thank you for writing a review about your employment experience. A merchandiser role is a perfect fit for those that want variety and don't mind driving to various stores.

      • « Sharp, Thorough, Efficient« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Digital Marketing Manager à Walnut Creek, CA
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Approuve le PDG

        Je travaille chez Central Garden & Pet à temps plein (depuis moins d'un an)

        Avantages

        - Interview process was expedient, with an interview agenda routed in advance and great communication throughout. - Received a lovely welcome package at home after accepting offer. - On-boarding was efficient, with clear communication and easy-to-follow process of reviewing and completing assigned tasks. - Team was welcoming and supportive, with thoughtfully guided on-boarding meetings and access to all the necessary...

        Dérouler

        Inconvénients

        - Commute from Oakley/Brentwood area has gotten a lot worse lately, making the drive unfortunately longer than anticipated. - Corporate Environment - Business Professional with casual Friday; would benefit from a more casual atmosphere. - Would love to see the company embrace a more flexible work from home policy with teams so distributed across the Country.

        Conseils à la direction

        Continue to invest in digital and ecommerce resources and technology, and keep empowering the smart individual managers you have hired to successfully drive the business into the future of Garden & Pet commerce.

        Central Garden & Pet2018-10-23

        Réponse de Central Garden & Pet

        November 5, 2018Director of Talent Acquisition

        Thank you for taking a time to provide feedback on your interviewing, onboarding and employment experience! Your input has been shared with HR and leadership.

      • « Good job overall« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Merchandiser 
        Recommande
        Point de vue négatif
        Approuve le PDG

        Je travaille chez Central Garden & Pet à depuis plus d'un an

        Avantages

        Great Management, very flexible, great for college students.

        Inconvénients

        Can be boring at times

        Central Garden & Pet2018-09-05

        Réponse de Central Garden & Pet

        October 19, 2018Director of Talent Acquisition

        Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear you enjoy your job - I've never heard anyone describe a job at Central as boring though!

      • « Warehouse Manager« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue positif
        Approuve le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez Central Garden & Pet à temps plein

        Avantages

        Good insurance and dental and vision plan available

        Inconvénients

        Low employer match to the 401K plan

        Conseils à la direction

        Include employees in the stock option plan instead of just the high priced managers

        Central Garden & Pet2018-08-23

        Réponse de Central Garden & Pet

        October 19, 2018Director of Talent Acquisition

        Thank you for taking a time to write a review. We have recently updated our 401k plan to include a higher match and are constantly looking for other ways to reward our employees. Your input in appreciated.

      164 avis trouvés