Avis sur Care UK | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Care UK

Mis à jour le 18 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

220 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
65%
Recommander à un ami
88%
Approuvent le PDG
Care UK CEO Mike Parish
Mike Parish
94 évaluations
  1. « School nurse« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

      J'ai travaillé chez Care UK à temps plein plus d'un an

      Avantages

      I loved the school kids

      Inconvénients

      It was a six days work.

      Conseils à la direction

      May be five days would be enough

      Care UK2019-03-28
    • « Working for care uk« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Health Care Assistant Bank à Thorrington, Angleterre
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Care UK à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

      Avantages

      Making peoples lives better. Helping people maintain there independence. To care and listen and be a friend to some people who have no one. Support from line manager and management. Work as a team.

      Inconvénients

      No cons , just pros working for care uk

      Care UK2019-06-07
    • « Good People, Overworked« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Within Primary Care 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Care UK à temps plein plus de 8 ans

      Avantages

      The commitment to training staff is better than any other company I have worked with previously. The people and teams are one of the best aspects of working at Care UK. Also, the work itself can be very rewarding.

      Inconvénients

      Teams are run very lean with a poor work-life balance. Senior leadership don't tend to genuinely engage with their teams, they spend more time talking at them instead of listening and getting a realistic picture of hard work and dedication folks put in 5-7 days a week.

      Care UK2019-06-18
    • « Winchcombe Place, Newbury« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Cleaner à Newbury, Angleterre
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Care UK à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Great fire training, e-learning, working as a team, we learn with a team member how to do the job and we can ask questions as we learn, plus mangers do work along with you.

      Inconvénients

      Staff don't have time to time with others and needs to be looket at, better pay for all cleaners and carers, all staff should start to talk to each other more as well as talkingn to talking to each other at break time.

      Conseils à la direction

      Listen to the staff you have and make it better for all staff as without us it would not work. Better pay as it keeps the staff there, sick pay so if we did go sick we get paid and we don't have to work more hours to make up what is lost. Talk to the staff in a meeting and find out what they need and what.

      Care UK2019-06-14
    • « Professional« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Front Desk Receptionist à Kidderminster, Angleterre
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Care UK à temps plein plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Professional . Training was excellent especially dementia training

      Inconvénients

      Sometimes just a tick box exercise with procedures

      Conseils à la direction

      Communication is key and to talk to staff more than dictate

      Care UK2019-05-29

      Réponse de Care UK

      June 3, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

      Thank you for your 4 star review. It's fantastic to hear that you were able to benefit from our training and can see the value in more specialist courses such as dementia training. We are working hard to listen to our colleagues and have a Colleague Voices forum, which has been ...

      Dérouler
    • « review new home new team« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Registered Nurse à Witney, Angleterre
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      I have been working at Care UK temps plein for less than a year

      Avantages

      brand new home, luxury for residents. Nice to be in at beginning. fabulous deputy manager, very knowledgable and supportive.

      Inconvénients

      delay in getting residents very depressing staff room, unable to relax in staff room or use phone corperate approach affects flexibility of resident care and staff diversity

      Conseils à la direction

      review pay. review induction, good to get induction with other team members and updated on everything, standard of delivery was very variable from excellent and informative to inadequate and rude. also 3 weeks was long exhausting , and on uncomfortable chairs and claustrophobic at times in training room. improve staff room need comfortable chair /radio, value good workers regular debrief...

      Dérouler
      Care UK2019-05-21

      Réponse de Care UK

      June 3, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

      Thank you for your review. It’s encouraging to see positive feedback around the quality of our newly built care homes and we are thrilled to hear that you value the support of your deputy manager. It’s concerning reading a reference around an inadequate induction, whilst we continue ...

      Dérouler
    • « Good place to work« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Care UK à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Really friendly and helpful colleagues

      Inconvénients

      Can sometimes work long hours

      Care UK2019-05-20

      Réponse de Care UK

      May 23, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

      Thank you for your 5 star review. It's great to hear that you enjoy working with your colleagues and that our values are being lived day to day. We offer flexible shift patterns including full-time part-time and bank. If you feel as though you would benefit from some extra support ...

      Dérouler
    • « Great company« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Domestic 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Care UK à temps plein

      Avantages

      Very helpful lots of benefits

      Inconvénients

      None that I can think of

      Conseils à la direction

      Keep up the good work

      Care UK2019-05-20

      Réponse de Care UK

      May 28, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

      Thank you for your 5 star review. It's great to hear that you are able to take advantage of our benefits package. We wish you every success for the future, Care UK Careers

    • « Highly Recommended« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Care Home Manager à Birmingham, Angleterre
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Care UK à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Supportive Caring Resident Focused

      Inconvénients

      As with all providers paperwork

      Conseils à la direction

      Great company to work for truly resident focused, allow managers autonomy to manage their own service, I have only positive experience of working with Care UK

      Care UK2019-05-19

      Réponse de Care UK

      May 20, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

      Thank you for your 5 star review. It's fantastic to read your comments around working at Care UK. We certainly agree with you in saying that we take a person centered approach when it comes to the care we provide. We wish you every success for the future, Care UK Careers

    • « Great staff, great residents, poor management« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Hostess à Gloucester, Angleterre
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue positif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez Care UK à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      good rate of pay for under 21’s Flexible working hours

      Inconvénients

      Poor management Kitchen, activity, and cleaning staff don’t get paid weekend enhancement just because we’re “support staff” Very little support

      Conseils à la direction

      Get more staff, pay staff equally so if some workers are getting paid for working weekends then so should everybody, care more about residents needs and less about money

      Care UK2019-06-02
    220 avis trouvés