Avis de Partner chez Capco | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Partner chez Capco

Mis à jour le 18 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

16 avis trouvés

4.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
85%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Capco CEO Lance Levy
Lance Levy
11 évaluations
  1. « A great combination of consulting & entrepreneurship »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Partner à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Capco à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Capco is an ideal hybrid of an established firm and an entrepreneurial startup. There is willingness to invest in new business ideas, desire to grow and enter new clients and markets, and a flat operating structure that encourages everyone to go after opportunities for the firm and their own careers. There is also a genuine focus on 'Being Yourself at Work' that encourages all of our employees to be who they are... openly and honestly with clients and colleagues. Unlike many firms where this is a 'check the box' type of thing, Capco really believes and invests in enabling this.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Because of its entrepreneurial nature and the flexibility afforded, there is sometimes less structure and process than you would expect compared to larger consulting firms.

    Capco2019-07-18
  2. Utile (8)

    « Recruitment Business Partner »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Recruitment Business Partner à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Capco à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great senior management team (Digital & Tech Department) who are incredibly bought in to the recruitment team and genuinely care about finding the right candidates for the business. Hiring managers are happy to set time aside to teach and educate you on the specific areas of which you are recruiting - rare in many companies. Lots of opportunities to learn about the industry and teams that you are... recruiting in through lunch and learns, brown bag sessions etc. Good social perks with the wider business.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The recruitment team itself is heavily KPI focused and run almost identically to a recruitment agency (most who join the team want to get out of this type of environment). Expectations set to work late after work to run recruitment evenings (8/9PM) with no time back. (In interview process told once a month however was often 5 times per month) No working from home is considered unless a formal request is put... forward. Little to no progression in role.

    Dérouler
    Capco2018-12-18

    Réponse de Capco

    December 19, 2018HR

    Thank you for your feedback. As a recruitment function, we are always looking for ways to enhance the team environment. As part of this, we recently reviewed our recruitment evenings, and now only run these on an ad-hoc basis if we have a particular need. As a result of changing the ...

    Dérouler
  3. Utile (2)

    « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Partner à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Capco à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great company with integrity and good market solutions. Management treats everyone fairly and plenty of growth and opportunity within Capco and clients

    Inconvénients

    Lots of politics but nothing new in mid-size companies

    Capco2018-08-13

    Réponse de Capco

    August 16, 2018HR

    Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read your comments as a former leader in our firm and fully agree that there are lots of opportunities for individuals to develop a rewarding career at Capco.

  4. Utile (7)

    « Recruitment Business Partner - London »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Recruitment Business Partner à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Capco à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Good company where you have the opportunity to have a lot of face time with senior leadership - Some great individuals across the business as well as the recruitment team, the business do really care about recruitment and see it as an important partner in the growth of the company

    Inconvénients

    - Management style: Whilst there are some great individuals across the recruitment team it's led extremely poorly. Poor culture (led from the top) with a lack of support from management. The team has extremely high turnover with a lot of recruiters only staying with the team for around 6 months. There's only a handful of the team who have actually been there for a considerable amount of time. You're often called out... on very petty things such as working away from your desk or arriving 5 minutes late to the office (this point is quite frustrating as you're expected to work late on interview evenings most weeks). - Very granular KPI focus, similar to working in a recruitment agency (without the commission!) How many CVs are you sending, how many LinkedIn messages do you send.... Overall recommend recruiters avoid joining whilst current management structure is in place. The cons far outweigh the pros. Disappointing as the company is great and deserves a better led, happier recruitment team.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Less focus on numbers, more focus on team culture and support in the recruitment team. Research has shown that a supported and happy team will be more successful in the long term. Changes at the top needed. Listen to the team and the business.

    Capco2018-06-27

    Réponse de Capco

    June 28, 2018HR

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate employees taking the time to share their feedback, so that we can improve the experience of our people. One of the challenges of rapid growth in the firm is that it can put short-term pressure on the recruitment team and, as a result, place ...

    Dérouler
  5. Utile (10)

    « Recruitment business partner »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Recruitment Business Partner à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Capco à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Consultancy side of the business very collaborative forward thinking and dynamic you have very senior stakeholders grounded and approachable, Flat structure Nice offices Good events Consultancy side care about the people, promote within Capco as a consultancy have some interesting projects and working with some inspirational leaders who are passionate about there work.

    Inconvénients

    No structure with in recruitment, growing at such a fast pace but no clear defined targets. Forceful management, volatile environment from management, managed by fear Negative things picked on and favouritism. Linked in and job board targets not in alignment or relevant to overall stats. Long hours and recruitment evenings that are expected however no flexibility from there side, will expect you to stay until... late however you can not be late. Secret meetings often followed by desk or kitchen whispering from management. Recruitment turn over is so high not just amongst the recruiters also with the the recruitment coordinators due to lack of training and support. Be your self at work is encouraged in capco aside the recruitment team.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to the reason and feedback people are leaving the team, as capco overall could be a great place to work for everyone in whole!

    Capco2018-07-05

    Réponse de Capco

    July 13, 2018HR

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback – we are pleased to read the many positives you list about the firm (including the collaborative, dynamic and caring culture, inspirational leaders and opportunities for progression). Whilst the rapid growth of the firm placed ...

    Dérouler
  6. Utile (3)

    « Review of CAPCO »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Partner à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Capco à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Working at CAPCO has been a great experience. Having worked elsewhere in the consulting arena, I can say with confidence that CAPCO really does have a unique and great culture. The people are open and collaborative. The mindset of the company is not weighed done by the heirarchy of larger organisations. The motivations of the business and people are very much about doing the right thing for clients, and as a... result the client logos and type of work really stand out.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    There are no real cons to working at CAPCO. It is certainly different to the larger consulting players and thus people need to be able to embrace and enjoy that difference.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep pressing on and hold true to the uniqueness of the company

    Capco2017-12-08

    Réponse de Capco

    December 11, 2017HR

    Thank you for your great review, and we're delighted to have you on-board. It's great to hear that having worked in larger consulting firms, you appreciate what Capco has to offer to employees, and value the opportunities afforded by working in a smaller consulting organization. ...

    Dérouler
  7. Utile (6)

    « Fast Growing Boutique »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Partner à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Capco à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Capco is a place that will give back to you what you put into it. If you are a self-motivated, entrepreneurial thinker who loves a challenging day-to-day, Capco is a fantastic place to grow your career. There are client engagements at every major bank in New York, with plenty of additional opportunity. The firm has a very young feel to it - lots of energy, creativity and committment.

    Inconvénients

    Capco is light on infrastructure, intentionally lean. You may find yourself doing some things that are normally done for you at other firms. Put differently, it is a roll-up-your sleeves culture, for better or worse.

    Conseils à la direction

    Aggressively pursue the growth strategy with the new independent ownership, and defend the culture at all costs. Capco is a special place to work for all of us.

    Capco2017-09-12

    Réponse de Capco

    September 13, 2017HR

    Thank you for your review. It's fantastic to hear how enthusiastic you are about the firm after your 3+ years at Capco. Your passion for Capco comes across clearly in your review and demonstrates how our leaders, like you, live and promote our entrepreneurial, creative and high ...

    Dérouler
  8. Utile (1)

    « Great Experiences and Growth Opportunity »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Partner à Macomb, MI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Capco à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Capco is an agile and nimble firm that allows individuals to find their own career path while still providing a support structure to enable that growth. I have been at Capco for almost 8 years and in that time have seen a lot of change, all of it positive. I've worked at larger "big 4" firms and would not disparage them, I just find that for myself I truly enjoy the flat structure, the merit based recognition. I... find the organization easy to navigate and the access to senior management is unlike what I had experienced at other firms. I really think Capco is a great place to work and grow your skill set in the not just Financial Services but in the Technology that supports it as well. As someone who came in at a more junior level and has been able to take ownership of internal parts of the organization and help shape and grow our offerings and client relationships I really do see the value of the firm and encourage others to see it too.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The firm doesn't have quite the scale or name recognition (yet) of bigger firms so have to explain the value of Capco initially when talking to clients but once they understand who we are that becomes much less of an issue. I've seen other reviews about how "unfair" or "random" the review processes are, and I'd have to say I've never seen a "perfect" performance management system at any of the firms I've worked at... nor at our clients, I think the management truly cares and fights for our people but it does require individuals to own their own career, for people who just want to punch the clock and "9 to 5" it - they're not going to see the same growth as someone who puts in the extra time and effort it takes to get ahead - and that's no different at Capco than anywhere else in my opinion.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to provide career path guidance and education and visibility in to the broader strategic goals of the firm to allow all levels to contribute to that vision.

    Capco2017-09-07

    Réponse de Capco

    September 13, 2017HR

    Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your 8 years at Capco, and your enthusiasm for the firm shines through. As a leader in our firm, your review demonstrates your commitment to many of the elements which make Capco such a great place to work, ...

    Dérouler
  9. Utile (5)

    « Best place I have worked in 20+ years »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Partner à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Capco à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    I’m a Partner at Capco and I've been with the firm for six and a half years. I did originally write this review including my name, but Glassdoor refused to publish it with my name included. Prior to Capco, I had never stayed anywhere for longer than two years and 10 months. I am often asked why that is. Let me try to answer. First, I have been fortunate enough to work for and with some tremendous people. ... When I say ‘tremendous’ I mean people who are talented, people I can learn from, people I trust, people I respect, people I can have a beer with and people I often see more as friends than colleagues. I honestly believe we employ some of the most talented people in the financial services industry, and I am constantly surprised and impressed with what our teams achieve for our clients. Second, we operate a true meritocracy, at least as much as is ever possible when people are measuring people doing something as subjective as management consulting. Since I joined Capco as a Managing Principal in 2011 the only thing that has ever limited my progress has been my own work ethic and ability. I’ve been fortunate enough to work with some great people and teams who have supported me in my career development and in 2012 I achieved my first objective of joining the Partner team at Capco. We continue to do performance management and promotions every 6 months. We don’t have a time-in-grade mentality, but we do look for sustainable performance at the next level. From what I have seen in over 20 years around the city, we offer some of the best career progression opportunities you will find anywhere, together with all the support and guidance you will need to make the most of those. Third, from the leadership team downwards, we put a lot of emphasis on integrity. For me, this is my most important value and it manifests itself in many ways in how we work. On the people side, we work very hard to find roles which our people want to do. If people are doing things they’re excited about, they will be happier and they will do better work. Very simple. It is not always perfect, though, but we spend more time on this than any firm I’ve ever worked for. On the client side, we emphasise doing the right thing for the client at all times. “More consultants” is not always the answer to every client problem and it is hugely important to me that I work for a firm where I know I can say that, when it is the right answer for the client. You might be surprised by just how much trust you can build when you set-aside your self-interest and focus on the client. Within the management team we work as a team, and ask our leaders at all levels to make decisions based on what is best for the client, the people and Capco, but not for them as individuals. Fourth, of course, is the quality of our clients and our work. Over the past six years our brand has grown in-line with our client reputation, and we are now working with most of the tier 1 banks across the market in the UK. During this period we have built a strong reputation for everything from strategy & operating model through to reg & change delivery, technology transformation and all things Digital. In the last few years the size, importance and criticality of the programmes with which our clients have trusted us has increased markedly. Across our clients, we are continuing to win work from our much larger competitors – you know who they are – and we are proving to our clients that we really are, and should be, the ‘firm of choice’ for consultancy in the FS market. Crucially, this enables us to offer our people the most interesting and challenging work available in FS consulting today, and that is surely what the best people are looking for in an employer. Last, but not least, is ‘the culture’. Culture is always hard to define, but it is important. In fact, our clients often remark on how our culture – our people, and how they behave and approach their work – differentiates us from other firms. Of course, a big part of our culture is the meritocracy and integrity I’ve mentioned above. But, it is more than that. It is also: the ‘different’, more relaxed atmosphere in our Shoreditch office; the number of social clubs and events we support and run; the non-hierarchical approach (no Partner offices at Capco, well, just one) to our teams; the level of support we offer each other; the level of team-working across client accounts; the ability to make an impact and have your ideas heard; the way our people ‘drop the badge at the door’ and make themselves part of the client team; and, the way we can throw a party, which we do at least twice a year in the Summer and around Xmas. So, those are some of the main reasons I am still here after more than 6 years. I still can’t think of a better place to do management consulting.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Capco is still to some extent a 'challenger brand' in the FS consulting market. This means that we have to work that bit harder, sometimes, to win against our much larger, longer-in-the-tooth competitors. Sometimes that is frustrating but, for me, it is a huge and rewarding part of the challenge. I have always enjoyed being the under-dog, winning when people say I can't and doing things which people say weren't... possible. If you like to win against ‘the big guys’, then Capco is the place for you. If you prefer the warmer, cosier world of a 'big brand' then perhaps it isn't the right place for you.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Across the FS market, our clients continue to be hugely challenged by regulation, competition for market share and ROE performance. We have to remain 100% focused on the value which we bring for our clients because we cannot forget that every dollar of consulting spend is under pressure.

    Capco2017-08-18

    Réponse de Capco

    August 22, 2017HR

    Thank you for your review. It's really great to hear that after your 6+ years with the firm, you are still excited about Capco and the quality of experience and career we strive to give our people. As well as an exciting description of the culture that we believe makes us unique, ...

    Dérouler
  10. « Time flies when you are having fun »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Partner 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Capco à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I find it hard to believe that the 3 year anniversary of joining Capco is approaching so quickly. The time has flown by responding to a range of exciting opportunities. Things I have valued the most have included: - A deep seated entrepreneurial spirit that values innovation - Real depth of Financial Services Knowledge with a very effective mix of people recruited from the industry coupled with career... consultants - A sense of pace and energy - Light appropriate governance - Firm wide leadership is accessible and present

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Capco is growing at a pace and this requires ongoing adaptation of capabilities, internal processes etc. There is little time to pause for breath and certainly no BAU

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep the spirit of Capco alive, don't allow growth to dilute the magic

    Capco2017-08-01

    Réponse de Capco

    August 9, 2017HR

    Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoy working at Capco and your review really highlights many of the things which make Capco such a great place to work. As a Partner, you mention the open access to leadership and this is something which really sets Capco ...

    Dérouler
16 avis trouvés