Avis sur Cancer Research Technology | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Cancer Research Technology

Mis à jour le 14 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

10 avis trouvés

3.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
61%
Recommandent à un ami
66%
Approuvent le PDG
Keith S. Blundy
6 évaluations
  1. "Enjoyed job- management was good and nice, friendly staff"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Retail Sales Associate 

      J'ai travaillé chez Cancer Research Technology à temps partiel

      Avantages

      -helping the community -friendly customers and staff

      Inconvénients

      -sometimes tedious not very fast paced environment but this is only minor con

      Cancer Research Technology2019-07-14
    • "Great work life balance"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Employé actuel - Scientist 

        Je travaille chez Cancer Research Technology à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

        Avantages

        Small company, exposure to all drug discovery disciplines and great work life balance

        Inconvénients

        Not competitive pay but tight deadlines and stressful working environment

        Cancer Research Technology2019-06-21
      • "Great place to work"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
        Recommande
        Approuve le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez Cancer Research Technology à temps plein plus de 3 ans

        Avantages

        Teams are consulted on changes and well informed.

        Inconvénients

        A lot of change recently but settling down now.

        Cancer Research Technology2019-06-05
      • "Good company"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Cambridge, East of England, Angleterre
        Recommande
        Point de vue neutre
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez Cancer Research Technology à temps plein

        Avantages

        Friendly staff and interesting science

        Inconvénients

        Sometimes too much work is taken on leading to people being stretched and stressed.

        Cancer Research Technology2018-07-18
      • "Decent company to work for"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Team PA à Londres, Angleterre
        Recommande
        Point de vue neutre
        Approuve le PDG

        Je travaille chez Cancer Research Technology à

        Avantages

        Great team, good cause and good systems in place. Nice offices and great annual leave allowance!

        Inconvénients

        Structure means that implementing changes takes too long. In terms of my team there was some inconsistency with requirement expectations and goals etc.

        Conseils à la direction

        Can't offer any advice as don't feel I know enough about the challenges the face(d). For my direct management there were times that I felt there were inconsistencies.

        Cancer Research Technology2015-11-13
      • Utile (5)

        "Not a the great dynamic company you read about"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Senior Scientist à Londres, Angleterre
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue négatif
        N'approuve pas le PDG

        Je travaille chez Cancer Research Technology à

        Avantages

        I've had to think long and hard about this one and I can't think of a single Pro if you're the kind of person who is looking for career advancement. However, if you're the kind of person who doesn't "live to work" and more the sort of person who "works to live" then you should consider working for CRT. The hours are good, the pay not bad and nothing much is asked of the staff as the management are always too busy avoiding...

        Dérouler

        Inconvénients

        I you "live to work" then this is not the company for you, unlesss you want to use this place as a quick step into CRUK or buisness management. There is nothing to get excitied about in this company now. No career opportunities within the company and very few benefits

        Conseils à la direction

        Senior management of the lab is percieved as weak, directionless and unable to make decisions Group leader level managment are seen as sneaky, gossipy and promote their own agenda.... in fact we wonder what one or two of you actually do on a daily basis. Information still does not flow from the top down (despite the training courses).

        Cancer Research Technology2015-02-06
      • Utile (1)

        "Where to start..."

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
          Ne recommande pas
          Point de vue négatif
          N'approuve pas le PDG

          Je travaille chez Cancer Research Technology à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

          Avantages

          None that I can think of. The campus is quite nice though although there is no interaction with the other companies on site.

          Inconvénients

          Strange organisational structure. All the middle management have been entrenched for a long time so no new ideas. Politics drive decision making. A few people appear busy but for the most part this is a part-time job with so little expectations on the employees.

          Conseils à la direction

          Slimline the management and stop thinking like a big pharma company - you are not that.

          Cancer Research Technology2014-11-19
        • Utile (4)

          "Dissapointing leadership"

          ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          • Équilibre travail/vie privée
          • Culture et valeurs
          • Opportunités de carrière
          • Rémunération et avantages
          • Équipe dirigeante
          Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
          Ne recommande pas
          Point de vue négatif
          Approuve le PDG

          Je travaille chez Cancer Research Technology à temps plein

          Avantages

          There is still some very interesting science being done at CRT, and for some very few lucky individuals there are also reasonable to good career opportunities.

          Inconvénients

          On the whole the outlook is bleak. The company is moving to an 'alliance model', i.e. funded soley by external partners (the charity no longer supports CRT directly). The effect is that CRT is becoming a CRO for early discovery; couple this with working on risky oncology targets, suscess is far from assured and funding far from secure.

          Conseils à la direction

          Externally: Fight our corner at CRUK and clarify our role in delivering patient benefit Internally: Don't talk about personal / career development when you have no chance of delivering this across the board

          Cancer Research Technology2014-03-05
        • Utile (1)

          "Great Science"

          ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          • Équilibre travail/vie privée
          • Opportunités de carrière
          • Rémunération et avantages
          • Équipe dirigeante
          Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Cambridge, East of England, Angleterre
          Approuve le PDG

          Je travaille chez Cancer Research Technology à

          Avantages

          - opportunity to work on some cutting edge science - collaborate with leading academics and industry peers - well equipped labs for the size company - good people to work with

          Inconvénients

          - poor opportunites for personal and professional development - politics - parts of the buisness can be somewhat isolated

          Conseils à la direction

          better delegation to staff multi-site labs/offices are clearly a challenge to manage, but sometimes there is a lack of cohesion between various sites/parts of the buisness

          Cancer Research Technology2011-01-15
        • "Overview of Corporate Side"

          ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          • Équilibre travail/vie privée
          • Opportunités de carrière
          • Rémunération et avantages
          • Équipe dirigeante
          Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à
          Recommande

          J'ai travaillé chez Cancer Research Technology à

          Avantages

          Good Work/Life Balance Open and very friendly company Fantastic training and development opportunities

          Inconvénients

          Serious Lack of strategy/direction in certain areas of the Business Internal Politics Slow in making decisions No accountability

          Conseils à la direction

          Be pro-active Make staff accountable

          Cancer Research Technology2010-05-01
        10 avis trouvés