Avis sur Cancer Research Technology | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Cancer Research Technology

Mis à jour le Jul 22, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

12 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
66%
Recommandent à un ami
66%
Approuvent le PDG
Cancer Research Technology CEO Keith S. Blundy (no image)
Keith S. Blundy
6 évaluations
  1. « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Intérimaire actuel - Scientist 

    Je travaille chez Cancer Research Technology à

    Avantages

    Good work/life balance Friendly colleagues & enviroment

    Inconvénients

    Under average pay Lack of clear career progression

    Cancer Research Technology2019-07-22
  2. « Enjoyed job- management was good and nice, friendly staff »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Retail Sales Associate 

    J'ai travaillé chez Cancer Research Technology à temps partiel

    Avantages

    -helping the community -friendly customers and staff

    Inconvénients

    -sometimes tedious not very fast paced environment but this is only minor con

    Cancer Research Technology2019-07-14
  3. « Great work life balance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Scientist 

    Je travaille chez Cancer Research Technology à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Small company, exposure to all drug discovery disciplines and great work life balance

    Inconvénients

    Not competitive pay but tight deadlines and stressful working environment

    Cancer Research Technology2019-06-21
  4. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Cancer Research Technology à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Teams are consulted on changes and well informed.

    Inconvénients

    A lot of change recently but settling down now.

    Cancer Research Technology2019-06-05
  5. « Very interesting place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien stagiaire - Stagiaire anonyme 
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Cancer Research Technology à

    Avantages

    Enjoyed seeing the cohesion between various diverse biological/biochemical/chemical sciences, all in one building with one shared aim

    Inconvénients

    drug discovery is by nature a slow progress - some had been working decades and no discoveries had made past phase 1

    Cancer Research Technology2019-04-11
  6. « Good company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Cambridge, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Cancer Research Technology à temps plein

    Avantages

    Friendly staff and interesting science

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes too much work is taken on leading to people being stretched and stressed.

    Cancer Research Technology2018-07-18
  7. « Decent company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Team PA à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cancer Research Technology à

    Avantages

    Great team, good cause and good systems in place. Nice offices and great annual leave allowance!

    Inconvénients

    Structure means that implementing changes takes too long. In terms of my team there was some inconsistency with requirement expectations and goals etc.

    Conseils à la direction

    Can't offer any advice as don't feel I know enough about the challenges the face(d). For my direct management there were times that I felt there were inconsistencies.

    Cancer Research Technology2015-11-13
  8. Utile (5)

    « Not a the great dynamic company you read about »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Senior Scientist à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cancer Research Technology à

    Avantages

    I've had to think long and hard about this one and I can't think of a single Pro if you're the kind of person who is looking for career advancement. However, if you're the kind of person who doesn't "live to work" and more the sort of person who "works to live" then you should consider working for CRT. The hours are good, the pay not bad and nothing much is asked of the staff as the management are always too busy... avoiding decisions or running from meeting to pointless meeting (not) deciding on the future of the company.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I you "live to work" then this is not the company for you, unlesss you want to use this place as a quick step into CRUK or buisness management. There is nothing to get excitied about in this company now. No career opportunities within the company and very few benefits

    Conseils à la direction

    Senior management of the lab is percieved as weak, directionless and unable to make decisions Group leader level managment are seen as sneaky, gossipy and promote their own agenda.... in fact we wonder what one or two of you actually do on a daily basis. Information still does not flow from the top down (despite the training courses).

    Cancer Research Technology2015-02-06
  9. Utile (1)

    « Where to start... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cancer Research Technology à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    None that I can think of. The campus is quite nice though although there is no interaction with the other companies on site.

    Inconvénients

    Strange organisational structure. All the middle management have been entrenched for a long time so no new ideas. Politics drive decision making. A few people appear busy but for the most part this is a part-time job with so little expectations on the employees.

    Conseils à la direction

    Slimline the management and stop thinking like a big pharma company - you are not that.

    Cancer Research Technology2014-11-19
  10. Utile (4)

    « Dissapointing leadership »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cancer Research Technology à temps plein

    Avantages

    There is still some very interesting science being done at CRT, and for some very few lucky individuals there are also reasonable to good career opportunities.

    Inconvénients

    On the whole the outlook is bleak. The company is moving to an 'alliance model', i.e. funded soley by external partners (the charity no longer supports CRT directly). The effect is that CRT is becoming a CRO for early discovery; couple this with working on risky oncology targets, suscess is far from assured and funding far from secure.

    Conseils à la direction

    Externally: Fight our corner at CRUK and clarify our role in delivering patient benefit Internally: Don't talk about personal / career development when you have no chance of delivering this across the board

    Cancer Research Technology2014-03-05
12 avis trouvés