Avis sur Canadian Natural Resources | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Canadian Natural Resources

Mis à jour le 21 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

225 avis trouvés

2.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
47%
Recommandent à un ami
78%
Approuvent le PDG
Steve W. Laut
108 évaluations
  1. "CNRL"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Heavy Equipment Technician à Fort McMurray, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Canadian Natural Resources à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good pay Great shift Bonus plan

    Inconvénients

    Camp job Lack of specific training

    Canadian Natural Resources2019-07-10
  2. "Rewarding work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Engineer à Calgary, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Canadian Natural Resources à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The work is rewarding work. The management team is great, and the savings plan is awesome.

    Inconvénients

    Unsure of compensation (salary). Not compensated for working in the field

    Conseils à la direction

    Look at giving compensation if you are traveling for work

    Canadian Natural Resources2019-06-28
  3. Utile (1)

    "Team Lead"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Canadian Natural Resources à

    Avantages

    Continuous improvement mindset around production and costs Company is stable with long term plans to continue growing

    Inconvénients

    Companies claims safety is a value, but it is not actively discussed, improved or enforced Company doesn’t value career progression Micromanagement culture, no trust on team leads and managers, there is a tight control from senior management VPs and Management Committee High turnover of professionals Low salaries makes it difficult to attract experienced candidates

    Conseils à la direction

    Focus on your employees, compensation and career progression to retain and attract top personnel Let the leads and managers do their job Implement work processes to ensure consistent and sustainable improvements in personal safety, process safety, operations and maintenance instead of relying on key people for everything Company is big enough to be considered a corporation, still managed like a mom and pop shop by few...

    Dérouler
    Canadian Natural Resources2019-07-09
  4. "Sinking ship"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Canadian Natural Resources à

    Avantages

    Some of the greatest field experience in industry for engineers and all alike.

    Inconvénients

    Company has a terrible sweat shop culture and a get it done mentality. Punitive safety culture for field personnel working long hours everyday to finish their job on time.

    Conseils à la direction

    This company used to be a leader in the energy industry. Remember talented individuals will slowly move to greener pastures with no intention of returning.

    Canadian Natural Resources2019-07-21
  5. "Long hours and low pay"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Geologist à Fort McMurray, AB
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Canadian Natural Resources à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Scrappy company, appears to be growing

    Inconvénients

    Poor culture, compensation, poor leadership, bad overall strategy

    Canadian Natural Resources2019-07-19
  6. "Great Company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Process Technician à Calgary, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Canadian Natural Resources à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good benefits and good pay!

    Inconvénients

    Vacation not as good as it could be...

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work..a canadian O&G company that we can be proud of.

    Canadian Natural Resources2019-06-02
  7. "Good pay, constant change"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Process Technician à Fort McMurray, AB

    Je travaille chez Canadian Natural Resources à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Good pay, friendly work environment

    Inconvénients

    Poor front-line management and poor middle management. Constant change (and improvement) but still lacking structure

    Canadian Natural Resources2019-05-31
  8. "Corporate Slave"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Engineer à Fort McMurray, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez Canadian Natural Resources à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Stock matching program is good

    Inconvénients

    Stock prices are very roller coaster

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to what front line wants. Stop cheaping out on capital expense and spending so much on opex.

    Canadian Natural Resources2019-05-29
  9. Utile (1)

    "Unpaid Wages"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Canadian Natural Resources à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    FIFO, decent camps at site, although they do not supply towels anymore, you must bring your own. Unless this is your only employment option, I would strongly suggest avoiding working for CNRL. When asking people around the industry, CNRL has a noticeably bad reputation.

    Inconvénients

    CNRL owed me for unpaid wages, and after contacting multiple people in HR, they told me I would not be paid. I had to file with the Alberta Labour Board, and they made CNRL pay me after an investigation. Only then did I receive my remaining wages. Retirement savings is solely CNRL stock which is very risky in of itself, and the company's match has very delayed vesting periods. Employees are frequently thrown under...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Continuing to treat employees as expendables and a plummeting morale will eventually bring significant hardship to the company.

    Canadian Natural Resources2019-06-26
  10. "Revolving door company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Land Secretary à Calgary, AB
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Canadian Natural Resources à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Not many, pay is ok I guess

    Inconvénients

    Too many to list, hard time retaining good employees, revolving door company

    Canadian Natural Resources2019-06-18
225 avis trouvés