Avis sur Caliber Public Safety | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Caliber Public Safety

Mis à jour le 16 févr. 2018

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
42%
Recommandent à un ami
82%
Approuvent le PDG
Caliber Public Safety CEO John McNulty (no image)
John McNulty
6 évaluations
  1. « Support Analyst »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Support Analyst à Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez Caliber Public Safety à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great benefits, co-workers, and managers.

    Inconvénients

    I really didn't have any cons

    Caliber Public Safety2018-02-16
  2. Utile (2)

    « If you're looking for a long term career with lots of opportunity, this is the place for you! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Caliber Public Safety à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Financially stable, responsible and results driven company. Stand by corporate values and consistently invest in developing employees and leadership. Huge promoters of work/life balance and recognizing achievements. Big company, lots of potential for growth and career advancement.

    Inconvénients

    Lots of remote employees, you can work for a year and not meet your peers. Can make communications and process difficult at times.

    Continuer à lire
    Caliber Public Safety2016-04-22
  3. Utile (6)

    « Not ready for prime time. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Caliber Public Safety à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Strong financial discipline. Responsible and prudent approach to sales and revenue.

    Inconvénients

    Focused only on the bottom line. Little innovation and lack of investment from parent company.

    Continuer à lire
    Caliber Public Safety2016-01-24
  4. « Field Engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Field Engineer à Atlanta, GA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Caliber Public Safety à

    Avantages

    Small Company with good development of Proprietary software for the Public Safety dispatch Market.

    Inconvénients

    Unstable company finances, The company has been acquired several times on the brink of insolvency. Management has a problem with vision of their market and operations

    Continuer à lire
    Caliber Public Safety2015-11-04
  5. « Company has changed since buyout »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Caliber Public Safety à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Fellow employees were great to work with

    Inconvénients

    Information doesn't make it to the customer in a timely manner anymore from Finance.

    Caliber Public Safety2015-10-12
  6. « Mixed bag under new ownership »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Caliber Public Safety à depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    InterAct still has a bunch of employees who are firmly dedicated to Public Safety and its mission. Benefits package is competitive.

    Inconvénients

    Since the acquisition by N. Harris Computer Corporation, the amount of internal and external communications have decreased. Customers and Employees seem to be leaving without any proactive response by management.

    Continuer à lire
    Caliber Public Safety2015-09-28
  7. « Rebuilding »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Systems Engineer à Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Caliber Public Safety à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Interact's strength is the large percentage of front-line employee's who have Public Safety experience. The employees that carry out the day to day operations at the customer level are by far the greatest group of people I have ever worked with.

    Inconvénients

    The company was hijacked by private equity as a play on cloud-based and SaaS computing. 4 years worth of investing, positions on the board, C-level leadership from silicone valley who were too arrogant to listen to the fact that public safety is different than the latest start-up app. They wanted to flip the company for hundreds of millions. Instead, the "revenue is king" strategy brought the company to the edge of the cliff. The new company that bought up Interact will eventually right the ship, I believe, but it will be a long process.

    Continuer à lire
    Caliber Public Safety2015-08-23
  8. « new owners are terrible »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Anonymous à Winston-Salem, NC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Caliber Public Safety à depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    My co-workers are awesome. Most of us have been here for a long time and I have made many lifelong friends.

    Inconvénients

    The company was acquired by Harris and they have never taken on a company of this size so they're floundering. They promised there wouldn't be any more employee layoffs but, they have continually let people go since they took over. The management team is driven by their own egos and not by whats best for the company or customers. HR is nearly non-existent.

    Continuer à lire
    Caliber Public Safety2015-08-17
  9. « Ego maniac management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Engineer à Winston-Salem, NC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Caliber Public Safety à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    The product serves the safety and well being of people and property.

    Inconvénients

    The new management team have huge ego's. I was fired for disagreeing w a manager. His ego was bruised so he decided to show me who's boss. Ridiculous.

    Continuer à lire
    Caliber Public Safety2015-08-19
  10. « Dedicated Employees »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez Caliber Public Safety à temps plein

    Avantages

    Very passionate employees who serve their community

    Inconvénients

    No clear strategy for success

    Continuer à lire
    Caliber Public Safety2015-06-15
21 avis trouvés