Avis sur C.A.T. | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur C.A.T.

Mis à jour le 6 nov. 2018

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

24 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
69%
Recommandent à un ami
81%
Approuvent le PDG
Daniel Goyette
9 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    "Upbeat and energetic company that challenges you to always be on top of your duties"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Representative à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez C.A.T. à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Work environment, team development, food, events

    Inconvénients

    Fast paced that sometimes can be overwhelming, but our managers and coworkers are really good always helping each other

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep with the good environment is important to keep the team with this amazing spirit

    C.A.T.2018-11-06

    Réponse de C.A.T.

    April 16, 2019Social Media & Communications Coordinator

    We appreciate your comments, thank you.

  2. "Adnministration suport"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Administrative Assistant à Coteau-du-Lac, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez C.A.T. à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    All your colleagues are friendly and try to help you out with your own job.

    Inconvénients

    It can't be a little chaotic from time to time, but that is part of the transportation business.

    Conseils à la direction

    Make feel to employes that hey are the base of your success.

    C.A.T.2018-09-11

    Réponse de C.A.T.

    April 16, 2019Social Media Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to offer this review.

  3. Utile (4)

    "Truth"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Representative à Coteau-du-Lac, QC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez C.A.T. à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Non right now. All my friends there are just very disappointed

    Inconvénients

    ASK your employees in confidence and you will get the truth. If you talk to HR she ignores you and goes to talk to the person you're complaining about. Our complaints were never took seriously. I don’t think the CEO is aware of how his employees feel as he trusts his managers. This company keeps growing but they refuse to hire more people. Employees workload is waaaay more than one year ago. Everybody is burnt and overworked.

    Conseils à la direction

    TRAITER MIEUX VOS EMPLOYÉS. Tout le monde est brûlé.

    C.A.T.2018-08-14

    Réponse de C.A.T.

    August 27, 2018Marketing, communication & web coordinator

    We take comments and reviews seriously, but we confirmed that this review was not filled by any past Customer Service Representative at C.A.T. .

  4. Utile (1)

    "AZ Truck driver"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Class A Truck Driver à Napanee, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez C.A.T. à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    They are flexible with my schedule and get me home when I ask to be. Easy runs both in Canada and US

    Inconvénients

    dispatch is slow sometimes getting cleared for the border can be slow coming back to canada

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep better communication with the drivers and let them know when plans have changed so it's not a surprise to them and disrupts their time and management out on the road. Answer the satellite messages more quickly.

    C.A.T.2018-01-17

    Réponse de C.A.T.

    August 6, 2018Marketing, communication & web coordinator

    Thank you for your review. I will pass your comments to the management team.

  5. "Logistics Coordinator"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez C.A.T. à temps plein

    Avantages

    Learned a lot during my there.

    Inconvénients

    High stress environment. Its to be expected given the nature of the industry.

    C.A.T.2015-11-18

    Réponse de C.A.T.

    August 6, 2018Marketing, communication & web coordinator

    Thank you for your review.

  6. "Good atmosphere"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez C.A.T. à

    Avantages

    I 've no bad comment. The atmosphere in my department is superb. I love my colleagues. The environment is very well we have access to a cafeteria, a gym, a relaxation room with tv's, ...

    Inconvénients

    I have no bad comment

    C.A.T.2015-07-08

    Réponse de C.A.T.

    August 6, 2018Marketing, communication & web coordinator

    Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear your are enjoying your time at C.A.T.

  7. "Logistics Solution Specialist"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre

      Je travaille chez C.A.T. à temps plein

      Avantages

      The atmosphere and the people here are amazing. Everybody is always willing to lend a helping hand, and we treat each other like family.

      Inconvénients

      The job can be extremely stressful at times due to the nature of the business. Many things happen that are out of our control, but since we put so much dedication into what we do, we sometimes take things too personally when it's often unavoidable.

      Conseils à la direction

      Some of the health benefits can be better. With more incentives, employees will give it their all, and will strive to go above and beyond their regular job duties to ensure the best interest of the business is always exceeding expectations.

      C.A.T.2015-07-06

      Réponse de C.A.T.

      August 6, 2018Marketing, communication & web coordinator

      Thank you for your review. I will pass your feedback to management.

    • "Well established, family run business in the community having many good and bad comments ,as is with all companies."

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Vaudreuil-Dorion, QC
        Point de vue positif

        J'ai travaillé chez C.A.T. à

        Avantages

        They are basically good people and strive to innovate .They are in continuous mode change and constantly seeking new people due to a huge turnover during the past several years.

        Inconvénients

        Great companies are those who are in touch with their people; provide mentor ship, leadership, not just personal growth. Communication is key and the single most important factor in successful teamwork. Clarifying expectations and providing feedback is essential to growth. Coaching and feedback should be proactive and constant. It builds your team. To lead effectively you need to invest time to share,listen, understand...

        Dérouler

        Conseils à la direction

        In my opinion, there is an unfortunate lack of communication and a need to set clear expectations, goals, results that must be achieved and the methods or approaches they wish to achieve them to the whole team. Voicing and sharing their vision and expectations to all will surely help owners, management and employees establish a path of unified success and stability.

        C.A.T.2015-04-03

        Réponse de C.A.T.

        August 6, 2018Marketing, communication & web coordinator

        Thank you for your review. I will pass your comments to management.

      • "Very disorganised upper managemnt"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue négatif
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        Je travaille chez C.A.T. à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

        Avantages

        Nice people to work for depending on what level you are

        Inconvénients

        have no clue were they are going, lets customers down for old customers then goes back begging,

        Conseils à la direction

        dont lie to empoyees

        C.A.T.2014-12-31

        Réponse de C.A.T.

        August 6, 2018Marketing, communication & web coordinator

        Thank you for review. I will share your comments with the administrative team.

      • "V.P. USA Operations"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Approuve le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez C.A.T. à temps plein plus de 5 ans

        Avantages

        Very supportive of it's employees. Open door policy for communications. Freedom to contribute to the success of the company

        Inconvénients

        There are none at this time

        Conseils à la direction

        Spend a little more time with field operations

        C.A.T.2018-06-23

        Réponse de C.A.T.

        August 6, 2018Marketing, communication & web coordinator

        Thank you for your review.

      24 avis trouvés