Avis sur British Heart Foundation | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur British Heart Foundation

Mis à jour le oct. 16, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
74%
Recommandent à un ami
90%
Approuvent le PDG
British Heart Foundation CEO Simon Gillespie
Simon Gillespie
114 évaluations
  1. « Great! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Volunteer 

    J'ai travaillé chez British Heart Foundation à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Everyone is very kind

    Inconvénients

    nothing at all really tbh

    British Heart Foundation2019-10-15
  2. « Great place to work, with excellent people - but some braver decisions by management needed »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez British Heart Foundation à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Pros - Excellent training opportunities - Good pay - Organisational strategy has been communicated effectively to the business - Huge company with big budgets and lots of teams to leverage. Also ambitious in what it wants to achieve. - Some very talented people who want to do good work - The business are willing to invest in things they think might work, and back up employees ideas if they are good... enough - Welcoming and warm environment to work in! - Although it varies by team, working hours are generally quite flexible and working from home is mostly encouraged - Great camden office -Lots of good social groups e.g softball or book club - Food has definitely improved in Pulse!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - Not enough BAEM in head office - Tonnes of red tape and bureaucracy, and a culture of making decisions by committee which often slows down ability to be agile and causes missed opportunities - Arduous and extended PIP process - there are some employees who underperform or coast along, and it's difficult to get rid of them quickly. - Organisational strategy makes sense however teams don't really have a way to... achieve it until Inspiring action strategy is implemented - cross-directorate forums and working groups have sprung up by teams trying answer it but it's unrealistic in our current structure. - Annoying HR policies around interviewing direct applicants first rather than those via agencies - results in wasted time and us losing talent - Disconnect from Directors and Snr Management - aren't active or visible within the day to day business other than at scheduled updates. Income numbers aren't shared which is hard to form context of where we are at for each team, and what is yet to be delivered. Breaking through the glass ceiling that exists is daunting and delayed promotions for staff to Senior levels does not build confidence or engender talent to stay.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Advice to management - Be braver and bolder in restructuring for success - Senior management/ EG are often a bottle neck for decisions on prioritisation or direction - they should take a step back to see how they can actually empower staff to prioritise work. Often they will "consider" or put off decisions rather than be proactive and brave and pre-empt a decision. (Empowering a small group of the brand team to... deliver the inspiring action strategy was a great example though) - Review our devolved marketing structure - scoping of a central audience team is needed if inspiring action is going to work, also a business-wide prioritisation team like performance and planning is needed for retail, HI and brand. Also the roles and responsibilities of the strategy team, brand team, performance and planning and digital strategists is confusing and should be reviewed sharpish. - Send more regular updates on restructures and Senior promotions/ appointments - too many times has this been poorly communicated within M&E, or where a head of team has left and no update given months later

    Dérouler
    British Heart Foundation2019-10-15
  3. « Friendly »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Volunteer à Kidderminster, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez British Heart Foundation à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    A friendly and nice place to volunteer,

    Inconvénients

    Theyre were no job vacancies for paid staff while I was there

    British Heart Foundation2019-10-16
  4. « Feedback »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Deputy Head of FM à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez British Heart Foundation à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    A very smart working space that embraces the agile working ethos.

    Inconvénients

    Building is multi-tenanted and the majority tenant literally employs 1,000's of staff so communal areas can become a little congested.

    British Heart Foundation2019-10-14
  5. « Good company to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez British Heart Foundation à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good atmosphere, good team staff

    Inconvénients

    Long hours, lack staff, no two days off together, difficult to conciliate the personal and professional life

    Conseils à la direction

    more staff

    British Heart Foundation2019-10-08
  6. « Great Organisation »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Assistant 

    J'ai travaillé chez British Heart Foundation à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Brilliant working environment; collaborative, helpful and friendly!

    Inconvénients

    Not applicable while I worked

    British Heart Foundation2019-09-29

    Réponse de British Heart Foundation

    October 14, 2019Recruitment Partner

    Hi there, thank you so much for your review It is great to see that you had a positive experience working for us and enjoyed the working environment. Our collaborative and friendly teams often comes up as a positive point in our reviews :). We wish you all the best in your new adventure!

  7. « The British Heart Foundation »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez British Heart Foundation à temps plein

    Avantages

    You have the opportunity to work across various locations, and interact with people from all different backgrounds.

    Inconvénients

    The pay isn't that great

    British Heart Foundation2019-09-25

    Réponse de British Heart Foundation

    October 14, 2019Recruitment Partner

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. It is great to see that you enjoy your role and the opportunity to work cross functionally and with different teams and departments! With regards to your other point around pay we will ensure it is raised with our pay and benefits team and dealt with accordingly. Wishing you continued success with us!

    Réduire
  8. « Stable and good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - PhD Student à Londres, Angleterre

    Je travaille chez British Heart Foundation à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Highest paid phd science studentship with increasing stipend yearly

    Inconvénients

    Lots of output and data to produce - high expectations but understable

    British Heart Foundation2019-09-24
  9. « great staff but many targets to acheive »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Volunteer 

    Je travaille chez British Heart Foundation à temps partiel

    Avantages

    great staff , varied work

    Inconvénients

    hard work sometimes, and at anytime

    British Heart Foundation2019-09-23

    Réponse de British Heart Foundation

    September 30, 2019

    Hi there , thank you for the review . It's good to hear you say that the staff were great and you enjoyed the variety in the work . We really value the hard work volunteers like yourself contribute . We do try to make sure volunteers don't feel overwhelmed with the workload and are always actively recruiting more volunteers to share the work across a bigger team . Thank you for all your support Jo - Volunteering Team

    Réduire
  10. « Could be better »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Retail Sales Assistant à Bath, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez British Heart Foundation à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Great pay for relatively easy work (they pay £8.30 hour as a sales assistant regardless of your age) - You can opt into doing additional training and learning and you can shadow anyone in the company to learn about their job - The job can be quite fun and varied. There’s always something different every day to do. But it can also be very repetitive and boring - There is quite a good benefits package you get a... health/dental plan, 25% discount, A good amount of holidays allowance and plenty of overtime offered

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - The job can be stressful due to the amount of stock that you can get. There is always a very high workload. There are not enough members of staff hired in the shops. It’s usually just a team of a couple of people and volunteers are heavily relied upon - Working conditions are rather dangerous and unsafe to be around - There is an atmosphere of bullying from the management team

    British Heart Foundation2019-10-04

    Réponse de British Heart Foundation

    October 14, 2019Recruitment Partner

    Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. It is great to see that you're enjoying the variety and additional learning that is on offer to all of our employees. It is also good to see that you're making use of our benefits package. This often comes up as a positive comment within our reviews. Regarding your other comments, we want to reassure you that we do take all the points you have raised seriously. If you would like to discuss these points in more detail and confidentially, please do reach out to us at careers@bhf.org.uk

    Réduire
321 avis trouvés