Avis de Line Cook chez Boston Pizza | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Line Cook chez Boston Pizza

Mis à jour le 16 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

23 avis trouvés

2.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
62%
Recommandent à un ami
Jordan Holm
0 évaluations
  1. "Usual Kitchen"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Line Cook 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Boston Pizza à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Somewhat decent hours, tip out,

    Inconvénients

    Kitchen culture, lots of drug/addiction problems, lots of callouts because no one wanted to close, etc

    Boston Pizza2019-07-16
  2. "Work 12hrs don’t get a break"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Line Cook à Waterloo, ON

    J'ai travaillé chez Boston Pizza à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The discount on food while at work....too bad they refuse to give breaks most of the time

    Inconvénients

    Doesn’t know what the employee standards act is. Would work multiple shifts for 8plus hours and they would refuse to give breaks. Do not know how to properly plan staff, constantly under staffed which results in the kitchen being slammed and unhappy customers.

    Conseils à la direction

    Follow the employees standards act and learn to properly schedule.

    Boston Pizza2019-06-13
  3. "Line Cook"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Line Cook à Burlington, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Boston Pizza à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Laid back, fun to work at

    Inconvénients

    Not a lot of kitchen structure, messy, not a lot of hours.

    Boston Pizza2019-04-15
  4. Utile (2)

    "Line cook"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Prep/Line Cook à Calgary, AB
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Boston Pizza à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good people to work with

    Inconvénients

    Expectations high for pay of minimum wage. No benefits. Schedule unpredictable, and can change with only a few hours notice.

    Boston Pizza2018-12-04
  5. "bp"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Line Cook à Kenora, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Boston Pizza à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    the people are kind and caring and will do a lot to make you stay

    Inconvénients

    the hours are wacky unless you've worked with them for over a year

    Conseils à la direction

    don't make someone clock out 1 min before you have to give them a break!

    Boston Pizza2018-12-13
  6. "Great place to work and grow"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Line Cook à Saskatoon, SK
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Boston Pizza à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Everyone looks out for each other's

    Inconvénients

    There are no downsides working ay Boston pizza

    Conseils à la direction

    Stay on top of things at all times

    Boston Pizza2018-06-22
  7. "Great Place to Work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Line Cook à Sylvan Lake, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Boston Pizza à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I like the people. only reason I said so long.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes the higerups make mistakes on the menu and make everything look easy. there are some items that ruin a rush.

    Boston Pizza2017-10-10
  8. "Meh"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Line Cook 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Boston Pizza à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Decent discount friendly people understanding

    Inconvénients

    Late Hours, Little Room to Move Up

    Boston Pizza2017-10-04
  9. Utile (1)

    "Standard Kitchen Work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Line Cook à Kingston, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Boston Pizza à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Electronic clock-in and clock-out so your managers can't stiff you on pay - Management would be reasonable about booking time off ahead of time

    Inconvénients

    - Hard thankless work with little pay - They make you do a fair amount of your training (online courses) on your own time at home instead of on the clock.

    Conseils à la direction

    Kitchen workers are people too.

    Boston Pizza2017-06-20
  10. "Stressful"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Prep/Line Cook à Vancouver, BC

      J'ai travaillé chez Boston Pizza à temps plein plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Good hours, opportunity to learn various roles i.e. Line Cook, Prep Cook, etc. Coworkers were fun.

      Inconvénients

      Owner/Manager was cheap (if you dropped a slice of pepperoni she'd yell at you and was also cheap with giving gloves for cleaning even using heavy detergents i.e. Ajax), has a short fuse (one time she fired me and phoned me the next day to ask me to come back and one time literally chased me around a kitchen threatening to hit me with a spatula)

      Conseils à la direction

      Don't take advantage of employees' good nature, employees being polite and willing to do your bidding is not an invitation to be figuratively pushed over or walked on

      Boston Pizza2017-02-01
    23 avis trouvés