Avis de Line Cook chez Boston Pizza | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Line Cook chez Boston Pizza

Mis à jour le nov. 9, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2.7
38%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Boston Pizza CEO Jordan Holm (no image)
Jordan Holm
1 évaluations
  1. « Good work atmosphere but unreliable hours »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Line Cook à Airdrie, AB
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Boston Pizza à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good atmosphere with good co-workers and management. Great training program.

    Inconvénients

    Unreliable scheduling / amount of hours. One day they stopped scheduling me, for weeks I wasn’t given any hours which urged me to quit. They said it was due to over-Hiring but I’m skeptical. I worked in the kitchen which isn’t what I was used to but if I was unfit for the job I would’ve appreciated it if they just told me.

    Conseils à la direction

    Employees appreciate honesty and clear communication, it’s unprofessional to abruptly stop scheduling employees for weeks with no communication and later on tell them it’s because you over hired staff.

    Boston Pizza2019-11-10
  2. « What »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Prep/Line Cook à Winnipeg, MB

    J'ai travaillé chez Boston Pizza à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great team atmosphere, great discounts

    Inconvénients

    Scheduling sucks, half of the people that are managers are coke heads, and dont know how to run a restaurant

    Conseils à la direction

    Get drug help

    Boston Pizza2019-11-04
  3. « Good for high school students »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Line Cook à Markham, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Boston Pizza à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Flexible shifts - No heavy lifting

    Inconvénients

    - Can be disastrous on busy nights - Working in the heat - Minimum wage

    Boston Pizza2019-10-31
  4. « Great Place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Line Cook à Niagara Falls, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Boston Pizza à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Dynamic, fast paced environment.

    Inconvénients

    No advancement. Closing was not fun, the schedules were unfair.

    Conseils à la direction

    Advance your employees.

    Boston Pizza2019-10-08
  5. « Poor management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Line Cook à Winnipeg, MB
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Boston Pizza à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Standard of food quality. Customer first

    Inconvénients

    Less hours to Freshers. They say we are paying for your training. When you will get your speed we will increase your hours. Reduce the number of working hours availability. If you are assigned 6 hours in a day. After 3 hours they say go now. They want to save money too.

    Conseils à la direction

    Bring employee satisfaction and give more training hours to Freshers. Don't compare or demotivate Freshers Please!!!!!!!!!

    Boston Pizza2019-10-17
  6. « Decent job to have as a student »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Prep/Line Cook 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Boston Pizza à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible hours and fun coworkers

    Inconvénients

    High stress during peak rush

    Boston Pizza2019-09-19
  7. « Very simple but lots to of different foods you can learn to deal with. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Prep Worker/Line Cook à Portage La Prairie, MB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Boston Pizza à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Fun and enjoying at times, management wasn’t the best so it was sort of unfair, having to do all the dirty work and work extra hard for them. I didn’t get extra pay or even a raise after a year of working there.

    Inconvénients

    Even though the managers got bonus pay for things that the actually workers did. Very sad honestly.

    Conseils à la direction

    I really hope they re think some of their habits and ways they run things because I feel that myself (19) have a better work ethic and can outwork most of the kitchen staff with ease. I feel like I shouldn’t have to work so hard when I don’t even get nearly as much as they do.

    Boston Pizza2019-08-06
  8. « Usual Kitchen »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Line Cook 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Boston Pizza à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Somewhat decent hours, tip out,

    Inconvénients

    Kitchen culture, lots of drug/addiction problems, lots of callouts because no one wanted to close, etc

    Boston Pizza2019-07-16
  9. « Work 12hrs don’t get a break »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Line Cook à Waterloo, ON

    J'ai travaillé chez Boston Pizza à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The discount on food while at work....too bad they refuse to give breaks most of the time

    Inconvénients

    Doesn’t know what the employee standards act is. Would work multiple shifts for 8plus hours and they would refuse to give breaks. Do not know how to properly plan staff, constantly under staffed which results in the kitchen being slammed and unhappy customers.

    Conseils à la direction

    Follow the employees standards act and learn to properly schedule.

    Boston Pizza2019-06-13
  10. « Line Cook »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Line Cook à Burlington, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Boston Pizza à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Laid back, fun to work at

    Inconvénients

    Not a lot of kitchen structure, messy, not a lot of hours.

    Boston Pizza2019-04-15
30 avis trouvés