Avis sur BlackBerry | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur BlackBerry

Mis à jour le Oct 10, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1986 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
55%
Recommandent à un ami
70%
Approuvent le PDG
BlackBerry CEO John Chen
John Chen
638 évaluations
  1. Avis en vedette
    Utile (1)

    « Beta Software Test Student (Co-op) »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Beta Software Test Student à Waterloo, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BlackBerry à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Absolutely loved working there, the environment is very ripe with opportunity and the support provided by my immediate leaders was great. I was able to pitch an idea and see it come to life within my tenure which was awesome to witness. John Chen was always very welcoming and honest about where the company stood and thats what I loved the most, honesty with a gameplan.

    Inconvénients

    None, I absolutely loved it,

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    BlackBerry2018-10-15
  2. « Impec »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez BlackBerry à temps plein

    Avantages

    Bonne ambiance et bonne équipe

    Inconvénients

    rien a redire, pas d'inconvénients

    BlackBerry2019-07-26
  3. Utile (1)

    « Super »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    J'ai travaillé chez BlackBerry à

    Avantages

    Super accueil tres bonne entreprise bon salaire belle evolution je recommande a tout le monde d’ y aller les yeux fermes

    Inconvénients

    Par contre les horaires sont durs on travaille bcp et les vacances se font rares donc preparez vous a charbonner

    BlackBerry2017-10-06
  4. « System admin »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Systems Administrator à Ottawa, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BlackBerry à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Pay, friendly, innovative, free phone

    Inconvénients

    Layoffs, unemployment, no hardware manufacturing

    BlackBerry2019-10-09
  5. « OK Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer à Waterloo, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BlackBerry à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Good benefits Good culture Good environment Good amount of responsibilities Good locatio

    Inconvénients

    No really cons to mention

    Conseils à la direction

    Help employees to grow

    BlackBerry2019-10-03
  6. Utile (1)

    « Great people and team atmosphere »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Security Analyst à Waterloo, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez BlackBerry à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    People are wonderful, very welcoming. Very diverse set of skills and abilities within the organization. Never short from learning on a daily basis.

    Inconvénients

    Work-life balance is very difficult. It may be unique to my role given I'm in security and monitoring. BlackBerry has a hard rule from working from home which has only gotten more extreme. Before it was casual and if you had a good reason, I'm thinking some people abused the freedom we had. Unfortunately this has stifled my family life and I feel like I'm always in the office.

    Conseils à la direction

    Discuss hours of operation, work from home capability again. Competing organizations are well advanced in comparison.

    BlackBerry2019-09-28
  7. « Different teams, different environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior BI Analyst à Allan Water, ON

    J'ai travaillé chez BlackBerry à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Good management and lots of training opportunities in some of the teams.

    Inconvénients

    Bad management, stressful environment, zero training opportunities in some other teams. It all goes to individual managers.

    BlackBerry2019-09-24
  8. Utile (1)

    « Experience greatly differs based on which team you're on »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Developer à Waterloo, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BlackBerry à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Wide reaching product and working with smart people.

    Inconvénients

    Even though our team escaped layoffs for a long time, morale was very low for many years.

    BlackBerry2019-09-19
  9. « BlackBerry »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Technical Content Developer à Waterloo, ON
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BlackBerry à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great team, lots of areas to challenge your ideas

    Inconvénients

    teams get sacked when organization unit don't their targets

    BlackBerry2019-09-06
  10. « Good company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Hardware Designer 

    J'ai travaillé chez BlackBerry à temps plein

    Avantages

    Excellent mentorship and good compensation. Lots of great projects to work on and it was clear that execs had a strong respect for in-house research and development.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes too much bureaucracy, slows things down. Legal especially.

    Conseils à la direction

    Investing in Canadian research and development was an excellent strategy that resulted in great patent and IP generation. It will be the key to success going forward as well.

    BlackBerry2019-09-04
1986 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer