Avis sur Black & Veatch | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Black & Veatch

Mis à jour le Oct 14, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

657 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
72%
Recommandent à un ami
80%
Approuvent le PDG
Black & Veatch CEO Steve Edwards
Steve Edwards
261 évaluations
  1. « Engineering Technician »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Black & Veatch à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Fast opportunity for growth in the company. Lots of different areas

    Inconvénients

    Downsize any time. Small company international company with not many projects

    Black & Veatch2019-03-27
  2. « EIT »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Black & Veatch à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -nice people -flexible about working from home -paid decent -not a lot of structure, which allowed for different opportunities -automatic annual promotions

    Inconvénients

    -not very good mentorship -the lack of structure made opportunities unpredictable and also long extents of stalemate -Employment/Learning opportunities for American employees were out of reach for ca -brutal office aesthetic (think Office Space) -low colleague morale -cheap in terms of employee incentives -senior employees had very little time/drive to teach

    Black & Veatch2018-12-06
  3. « Great company culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager, Consulting à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Black & Veatch à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Employee centric company Great culture that focuses on personal development Lots of opportunities for career growth Competitive salaries

    Inconvénients

    Administrate, Time and Expense entry technology is outdated

    Black & Veatch2017-11-27
  4. Utile (1)

    « Lead Electrical-Control Technologist »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Electrical Engineering Technologist à Edmonton, AB
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Black & Veatch à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    EPC project will take at least 2-3 years of continuous work

    Inconvénients

    It takes too long to get an EPC contract in Alberta

    Black & Veatch2016-09-08
  5. « Working with Black and Veatch. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Associate Engineer (I&CS) à Scarborough, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Black & Veatch à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    A good company with technically knowledgeable engineers both local (Canada) and US.

    Inconvénients

    Not much of a risk taker type of company and a little bit of an old school type.

    Black & Veatch2015-12-01
  6. « A decent Employer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Prefer to Not to Say à Redhill, South East England, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Black & Veatch à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I had a very supportive manager, the task I had were varied and interesting. the culture was, generally very good despite the organisation having to undergo a dramatic period of change during my tenure.

    Inconvénients

    Pay was less than the market rate for my role. Some of the messaging from the senior leaders was not in line with what employees on the ground were facing.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work with the culture change but be mindful of the messaging to the grass roots; they are many months behind what the senior management team are experiencing.

    Black & Veatch2019-10-14
  7. « Best company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Engineer à Pune
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Black & Veatch à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    BV is very good company for employee

    Inconvénients

    I don't found any cons

    Black & Veatch2019-10-13
  8. « It’s one of the best place to work. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Black & Veatch à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Work culture, processes and procedures.

    Inconvénients

    Lesser carrier opportunities. Less business in hand.

    Conseils à la direction

    Identify right person and promote them by giving opportunities.

    Black & Veatch2019-09-23
  9. « Solid company with excellent backlog of work. Very nice office environment. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Project Manager à Denver, CO

    Je travaille chez Black & Veatch à temps plein

    Avantages

    Strong position in the industry. Plenty of backlog of new work for new opportunities.

    Inconvénients

    Lack of onsite IT and admin support.

    Black & Veatch2019-09-20
  10. « Great place if you're into that sort of thing »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - PSA 

    J'ai travaillé chez Black & Veatch à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great company, benefits etc etc very stable job

    Inconvénients

    Not great if you're a creative mind

    Black & Veatch2019-09-27
657 avis trouvés