Avis de Sales Consultant chez Best Buy | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Sales Consultant chez Best Buy

Mis à jour le Oct 7, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1224 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
77%
Recommandent à un ami
68%
Approuvent le PDG
Best Buy CEO Corie Barry (no image)
Corie Barry
13 évaluations
  1. « Sales consultant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Consultant à Vancouver, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Best Buy à temps plein

    Avantages

    good money/ good people and ok management

    Inconvénients

    stressful job/ long hours/ some weird customers!

    Best Buy2018-11-18
  2. « Overall good for employee discount but pressure to make sales. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Consultant à Winnipeg, MB
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Best Buy à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Employee discount sales experience better negotiation skill

    Inconvénients

    Competition to complete sales. No benefits

    Conseils à la direction

    Commission based might be better.

    Best Buy2018-02-07
  3. « Mobile Lead »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Best Buy Mobile SAS Lead Sales Consultant à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Best Buy à

    Avantages

    Discounts on phone plans EPP on items Health and dental

    Inconvénients

    No commison long holiday hours not all of promotions in sas

    Best Buy2016-05-11
  4. « Best Buy experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Consultant à Vancouver, BC

    Je travaille chez Best Buy à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I was hired 7 months ago as a sales consultant at Best Buy Canada and it's been a pretty good experience. My manager is very approachable and understanding, the environment is friendly and the job itself isn't bad, mind you it's not that great either.

    Inconvénients

    You're in sales, so you have to be pushy. You may think that you can take a more relaxed approach but your supervisors and managers will beg to differ. You have to jump all over people the minute they walk in and it's essential that you pitch Best Buy's overpriced and undervalued warranties. If you don't you will be reminded every other day that you're numbers are lacking. As I write this I am currently number one... in sales at my store and that's primarily due to me promoting Geek Squad services. I hate having to promote said services but I get a good performance review and a raise, and I don't plan on being there long.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Lower your services/warranty prices, and hire people that actually know what they're talking about. Too many of my co-workers are oblivious. Great people, but clueless.

    Best Buy2015-10-11
  5. « Great Company for students and entry levels »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Consultant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Best Buy à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Amazing work and learning experience.

    Inconvénients

    Minimum wage is the starting point

    Best Buy2017-10-31
  6. « Great job while pursuing a education. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Mobile Sales Consultant à Burlington, NC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Best Buy à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible Schedule, Great Discount , Some Management was great but they got rid of a lot of positions

    Inconvénients

    Hard to move up within store but available opportunities outside your current store,.Its about who you know

    Conseils à la direction

    EEO doesn't apply here,

    Best Buy2019-10-07
  7. « Coworkers are great, but management is hit or miss. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Computer Sales Consultant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Best Buy à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Depending on your co workers work can be pretty fun. Having some knowledge depending on your department can be extremely useful.

    Inconvénients

    Management can be disorganized at times with clashing philosophies and goals pertaining to select departments.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be collective and show your subordinates a united front

    Best Buy2019-10-07
  8. « Best Part time job for students »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Consultant 

    J'ai travaillé chez Best Buy à temps partiel plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Surrounded by latest tech. Employee discounts

    Inconvénients

    Holiday season and pressure to meet sales quotas

    Best Buy2019-10-03
  9. « Great Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Computing and Tablet Sales Consultant à West Palm Beach, FL

    J'ai travaillé chez Best Buy à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Learn a lot about technology and different ways the customer is able to utilize for work purposes.

    Inconvénients

    Lots of information in a short period of time with some hefty working hours.

    Best Buy2019-09-28
  10. « Great job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Sales Consultant 

    Je travaille chez Best Buy à temps partiel

    Avantages

    It’s a great opportunity to grow and excel within the company

    Inconvénients

    Can sometimes deal with annoying customers by you’ll get over it

    Best Buy2019-09-27
1224 avis trouvés