Avis de Computer Sales Associate chez Best Buy | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Computer Sales Associate chez Best Buy

Mis à jour le oct. 10, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
91%
Recommandent à un ami
79%
Approuvent le PDG
Best Buy CEO Corie Barry (no image)
Corie Barry
6 évaluations
  1. Utile (2)

    « Used to be paid better than minimum wage. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Computer Sales Associate à Mississauga, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Best Buy à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Co workers are great High energy Not too difficult if your semi tech savvy Nice benefits for part time and full time Work life balance is good Have nice values

    Inconvénients

    Management cares about numbers Associates do most of the work and management gets the bonuses Stubborn customers Pushed to sell warranties and memberships Few opportunities to move up

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop worrying so much on how many memberships are being sold if it’s not right for the customer it’s not right for them. Changing the price or giving a month off it their not gonna take full advantage of is doesn’t make much sense. Have posted black out periods because booking of in advanced and not getting the time off is difficult when you’ve already made plans months before. And not giving a verbal or written... note telling that your time off has been approved or not.

    Dérouler
    Best Buy2018-08-18
  2. « Computer Sales Associate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Computer Sales Associate à Kitchener, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Best Buy à temps partiel

    Avantages

    - Discount on certain items - Flexible schedule to work around your school hours - Staff is generally friendly and the work environment is generally calm - They provide good training needed to perform the job - Management are very easy to talk to

    Inconvénients

    - Pushy supervisors - Have to be available to work weekends - 7 am Sunday morning meetings once every month

    Best Buy2016-05-02
  3. Utile (2)

    « i dont really care »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Computer Sales Associate à Burnaby, BC
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Best Buy à

    Avantages

    easy entry, good place to earn expirence if you didn't have any. Friendly highschool like work environment.

    Inconvénients

    non-comissioned, low salary, quote on warranty sales. They will come 'talk' to you if you can't achieve the sales goal. Some supervisor are jerks who just want the bonus but didn't care about the feelings of his staff members.

    Conseils à la direction

    we are non-commissioned..stop pressuring us to sale the warranties or accescories. leave them to the commission sales persons.

    Best Buy2008-12-02
  4. « It's Fine »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Computer Sales Associate 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Best Buy à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Ok Pay, hours reasonable. People there were helpful, but the level of knowledge among the sales people was cursory at best.

    Inconvénients

    Forced to push useless addon crap. Performance heavily weighted on such. Almost predatory toward the elderly.

    Best Buy2019-10-11
  5. « Good job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Computer Sales Associate 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Best Buy à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Good hours, good people I work with

    Inconvénients

    Management varies location by location

    Best Buy2019-09-12
  6. « Eh its a living »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Computer Sales Associate à Atlanta, GA

    Je travaille chez Best Buy à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible hours available. Fairly laid back.

    Inconvénients

    They will make sure that you never met the requirement of full time.

    Best Buy2019-09-23
  7. « Best Buy »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Computer Sales Associate à Davie, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Best Buy à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great full time job Benefits Opportunity in the company And you could make some pretty good friends working for this company.

    Inconvénients

    New hires that are scheduled full time only getting 15-25 hours a week for a few months its really harsh. But other then that I would say the company is amazing, great opportunity.

    Best Buy2019-09-06
  8. « Great job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Computer Sales Associate à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Best Buy à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    discount on a bunch of items at bestbuy

    Inconvénients

    they are very sales-oriented even though you don't make any commission

    Best Buy2019-08-26
  9. « Was okay but understaffed at times »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Computer Sales Associate à Enfield, CT
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Best Buy à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Pay was okay for the job. Employees were helpful. The interview is fairly simple, basic questions for a sales associate position.

    Inconvénients

    The went without scheduling me for two weeks. Had to make unrealistic sales goals daily. Rude customers at times. Didn't have a set schedule to train me correctly.

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire more employees and train them properly, give more hours.

    Best Buy2019-09-07
  10. « reaonable starting pay low stress »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Computer Sales Associate à North Palm Beach, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Best Buy à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I like my job because I get to be a nerd all day and get paid for it.

    Inconvénients

    I don't make enough money to live decently in South Florida.

    Best Buy2019-08-08
186 avis trouvés