Avis sur Beacon Roofing | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Beacon Roofing

Mis à jour le Sep 27, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

137 avis trouvés

2.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
36%
Recommandent à un ami
52%
Approuvent le PDG
Beacon Roofing CEO Paul M. Isabella (no image)
Paul M. Isabella
69 évaluations
  1. « Acheteur »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Acheteur à Montréal, QC
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez Beacon Roofing à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    assurances complets, 4 semaines vacances, fond de pension (REER), prime annuelle, horaire flexible.

    Inconvénients

    Communication manquante entre direction et employé.

    Conseils à la direction

    meilleur communication serait un atout au bon équilibre de l'entreprise

    Beacon Roofing2018-03-15
  2. Utile (4)

    « Worst managment i ever seen! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Representative 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Beacon Roofing à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Compensations & Benefits are good!

    Inconvénients

    Senior Management, no vision! Bad decisions!

    Conseils à la direction

    Nothing, they dont listen...!

    Beacon Roofing2019-08-28
  3. « Branch manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Former Branch Manager à Concord, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Beacon Roofing à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    As an ex branch manager for the Concord branch and the largest branch in Canada I can tell you that you will not find a better team. Experienced and knowledgeable. It was a privilege to lead such a team. As far as management lots of changes in the past 4 years. It is in a rebuilding mode but for the positive.

    Inconvénients

    As you will find in any companies you have your A,B,C players and it is no different at Beacon. Sad to say there is still a few C players at all levels but as I said they are in a rebuilding mode and they will get stronger with time.

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen more closely to the issues brought forward and act on them. servicing the customers are imperative.

    Beacon Roofing2017-09-30
  4. « Great opportunity for growth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Fleet Director à Montréal, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Beacon Roofing à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great leadership and direction. Great human resources department and support. Unbelievable CEO with great values and willingness to hear you out. Canadian president has real people values and takes time to speak to everyone. All ideas are taken under serious consideration. The company cares about their employees. Corporate team is always available to support the team in order to succeed. Support is available at... every level with no limits.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Unfortunately there are branch managers who try to defy the corporate values and try to run their own show. If corporate would find out, they would take care of the problem but unfortunately some employees don't speak out or reach out. They end up leaving unhappy and the wrong impression of the company. When the CEO's message is "it's all about the people" and some managers don't respect the message... it makes all... the efforts seem useless.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    CEO and corporate keep promoting the Beacon vision and find ways to eliminate managers who defy the vision. Interview employees or invite employees to speak out without fear of losing their jobs. It may cost the company to have to change some managers but at the end... employees will feel supported and loyalty will prevail.

    Beacon Roofing2017-05-31
  5. « Management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Management à Montréal, QC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Beacon Roofing à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Used to be a good company with the former Canadian President.

    Inconvénients

    The company values changed drastically with the new Canadian President. Lack of communication, less cooperation, no teamwork.

    Beacon Roofing2017-01-10
  6. Utile (1)

    « Most awful place ever »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Outside Sales Representative à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Beacon Roofing à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Very few pros... a few good people that's about it

    Inconvénients

    Very high turnover. Higher management couldn't care less about employees. No recognition, no feedback just nothing. No long term plans, no vision its like the blind leading the blind. The Head Office staff in Montreal are all inept and incompetent;

    Conseils à la direction

    Take care of your employees. Try to reduce turn over. Don't let the good ones go. Learn to hire the right people

    Beacon Roofing2016-12-09
  7. « Excellent service »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Coordinator à North Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Beacon Roofing à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I love working with this company. Great people great management. Great pay. Close to home. Good benifits. Go team go. All is good

    Inconvénients

    I have nothing bad to say about the company I work for. Nothing to say here. All is good. Have you seen us work. We have an amazing team

    Conseils à la direction

    Nothing

    Beacon Roofing2016-10-20
  8. « Inside Sale Rep »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Inside Sales Representative à Vaughan, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Beacon Roofing à temps plein

    Avantages

    > Well run and professional business > Friendly and Helpful Co-workers > Industry Leader

    Inconvénients

    > Long Hours (prepare to arrive before 7 AM and leave no later than 5:30 PM) > Pay could be higher (started at $42K but given how long the hours are and how intense it can be sometime, making 10% more to start would be appropriate)

    Conseils à la direction

    Management runs a nice and "tight ship" but I do believe pay could be higher given how much business is being done and how hard people are working.

    Beacon Roofing2016-01-25
  9. Utile (2)

    « Backwards!!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Inside Sales Representative/Assistant Branch Manager à Regina, SK
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Beacon Roofing à

    Avantages

    I loved the team that we built and the idea of moving forward

    Inconvénients

    Upper management (RM's & Head office) was only concerned with themselves, I worked my butt off enough so I was given the opportunity to be interim branch manager for six months but as soon as they found a man it was taken. He can in and threatened me, became a tyrant and knows nothing about the business or the industry. I am still receiving calls from roofers, national and local companies, that are angry. But... apparently head office doesn't take pride in the employees who actually could grow the company and are way to interested in themselves. I walked after he fired me for my reaction to him threatening me!!! I have never received a call from the Canadian president or my RM. I worked weekends and 16 hr days but I was happy to do it thinking that they would take notice.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Overhaul and get your crap together!!! If you have ppl willing to grow and learn do not toss them away because you have a moron who is all about tyranny and selfishness. The only thing that I am happy about is that according to the companies that call they are ready to walk, so I know I gained their respect and did my job well and you did not take notice!!! And when someone is promised a raise do it there us no... reason it should take 6 months to get it done!

    Dérouler
    Beacon Roofing2015-03-09
  10. « Disheartened and Infuriated »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Beacon Roofing à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    I am compelled to write as some of the recent posts on Glassdoor not only dishearten me, they infuriate me! It has become very easy for disgruntled ex-employees to jump on this site anonymously and post untruths and throw darts at our people and our leaders. The company has many vehicles through which employees may make suggestions and/or share concerns and I know they are always responded to with passion and... timeliness (roundtables, one-to-ones, surveys, town halls, etc.). It’s very troubling to me to see individuals post lies or exaggerate reality vs. providing a more balanced, truthful view, anonymously or under a false status or title. Perhaps they were simply the wrong fit or in some cases they just couldn’t get the job done. Either way, wouldn’t it be easier to move on and let it go? I have been with this company for more than 5 years and I have watched it more than triple in size from $2B to $7B+ in revenue. No company can experience that kind of growth or go through massive integrations like these without some bumps in the road. We are not perfect, but no company is. It has been exciting, challenging, tiring, and rewarding, and I’m very proud to have been a part of it and I take it personally when people unfairly attack our people and our company. You also don’t experience this kind of growth without thousands of loyal, dedicated, hardworking employees who give their all to this company and their teammates every day and have for years, people who care deeply for those they work alongside and for the customers our great company serves. Is this type of challenge the right fit for everyone? Of course not. But for those who have the guts, the drive, and the commitment to stick with it and see it through, I write this to honor and thank them. I say to those who are hiding behind a computer screen and keyboard telling lies or sharing their jaded views, shame on you. Please move on, it will be better for your career, your personal life, and your health. I have watched the executives in this company give their blood, sweat, and tears in support of the success of this company like I have not witnessed anywhere else in my career. They care immensely, not only about our successes and our opportunities, but also passionately about our people. I have seen this firsthand. For those reading posts about our company, I kindly suggest you use a balanced approach when thinking about what you have read. I assure you, we have thousands of very happy, satisfied employees who are too busy working hard to support their teams and serve our great customers than to be worrying about the inflammatory things being said about our company on Glassdoor. Maybe they should, I am sure they would be furious too! I would like to urge my fellow Beacon team members, those who know and appreciate our great company, to share your positive stories and experiences at work and on Social Media as well. This is our company and while we will never be arrogant about who we are or the wonderful things we do for our people (hurricane support, helping employees and families affected by fire, cancer, etc.), it’s time to step up and tell the real Beacon story!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Company has grown exponentially in a short period of time and some people just can't keep up. Work/Life balance has been a challenge with the heavy lifting of large integrations but this is improving significantly as we speak.

    Conseils à la direction

    Limit the priorities now that the integration is behind us. Continue investing in technology solutions. Do a better job of communicating and celebrating wins and good news.

    Beacon Roofing2019-09-27
137 avis trouvés