Avis sur Bayshore | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Bayshore

Mis à jour le 20 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
60%
Recommandent à un ami
68%
Approuvent le PDG
Bayshore CEO Stuart J. Cottrelle (no image)
Stuart J. Cottrelle
59 évaluations
  1. « 2 year health care position »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Primary Care Nurse à Ottawa, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Bayshore à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    management was very kind during a difficult time with my family.

    Inconvénients

    issues with payroll at times. Computer time sheets were unreliable at times

    Bayshore2019-10-18
  2. « Great Experience but low wages »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Scheduler à Victoria, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Bayshore à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Office atmosphere was great. Get to feel like you are really helping people. Company willing to hire and train. Great for adrenaline junkies, as no day was ever the same.

    Inconvénients

    Pay was low for amount of work expected and level of stress. Company says they hire from within, but every new position was hired from outside. Management puts on a good face but makes no real changes.

    Bayshore2019-10-17
  3. « No room for advancement »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Client Service Coordinator à Kitchener, ON

    Je travaille chez Bayshore à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Some of the co-workers are great

    Inconvénients

    Management doesn't care about employees. No room for advancement. Pay is lacking for the duties performed.

    Conseils à la direction

    Management needs to stop hiring family members and students

    Bayshore2019-10-20
  4. « Average »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Project Coordinator 

    J'ai travaillé chez Bayshore à temps plein

    Avantages

    Team operations conducted in timely manner.

    Inconvénients

    Location of office was inaccessible.

    Bayshore2019-10-18
  5. « Good place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - PSw à Windsor, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bayshore à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Independent Management is very nice Fulfilling

    Inconvénients

    A lot of milage on your car and gas money Not many hours

    Bayshore2019-10-10
  6. « Good Casual Employer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Registered Nurse à Victoria, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bayshore à temps partiel depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits for casual employees Flexibility Support Clients One-to-one care

    Inconvénients

    Scheduling Cancellation of shifts Hard to get EAP support

    Bayshore2019-09-09
  7. « i love working there »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Client Service Coordinator 

    Je travaille chez Bayshore à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    excellent benefits for the staff friendly staff motivating coworkers

    Inconvénients

    nothing that i can think off

    Bayshore2019-08-23
  8. Utile (1)

    « Avoid at all costs »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Anonymous à Vancouver, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Bayshore à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great insight on how to run a toxic work environment

    Inconvénients

    below industry standard for salary in all positions high turnover in all positions - especially management & admin no leadership training no opportunity to grow staff are completely disposable regardless of merit team is extremely toxic with management feeding to the toxic culture

    Bayshore2019-09-25
  9. Utile (1)

    « Inventory »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Inventory Coordinator 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Bayshore à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Free lunch every month good company

    Inconvénients

    No management too much politics

    Conseils à la direction

    Please improve n bring educated management person

    Bayshore2019-08-27
  10. « Psw Cornwall location »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Bayshore à

    Avantages

    Meet a lot of new clients and build great relationships with them. Some what choose your own hours.

    Inconvénients

    -not even close to enough $$ for gas allowance. 1.50 for short distances and 3.25 for long. And to top that off, the coordinator would ask if I could drive an hour away (2 hours) total for a 1 hour client and get 6.50 in gas??? We also don’t get paid for the time we are driving. So ridiculous. I don’t work for free. Psw’s are just a number there. I was there for 7 years and when I finally left, I sent an email out... to supervisor thanking her and saying my goodbye and she didn’t even have the decency to write me back. No appreciation. Numerous times I’ve complained about clients smoking in there house to supervisor. Nothing done. If the client is heavy and needs another person for a 2 person transfer it would take weeks to get that. CoordiNators are over worked so the psw or even clients can never get a hold of her. Some clients use the system saying they need help with personal care, light house duties or meal prep etc but only when we get there they treat us like we’re molly maid. When i complained about that, I was told to let it go and just do it. I did not become a psw to clean for someone who can do it them self.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Try to understand from our outlook of things. Would you drive 2-4 hours per day without being paid for those hours? And would you drive an hour away to only be reimbursed $10% of what your actually using In gas.

    Bayshore2019-08-16
143 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer