Avis sur Bankers Life | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Bankers Life

Mis à jour le sept. 13, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1234 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
64%
Recommandent à un ami
89%
Approuvent le PDG
Bankers Life CEO Scott Goldberg
Scott Goldberg
459 évaluations
  1. « Awesome place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    Je travaille chez Bankers Life à

    Avantages

    Help people everyday to protect and preserve their assets! Build lifetime relationships with both clients and coworkers. Great training from knowledgeable management. Definitely a money opportunity. Hard work pays off! Great support from dedicated managers.

    Inconvénients

    A lot of turn over. People give up way too quickly.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you're doing! It is working!

    Bankers Life2014-10-28
  2. Utile (98)

    « Changed my family's life. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Agent à Paducah, KY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bankers Life à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    No one determines how much I'm worth or how much my time it worth. I earn what I put into the career. By far the most rewarding career I've ever been in and it keep getting better every year. The bonuses during the 1st year of the career are great while one get momentum, and the fact that bonuses are ongoing all year long, makes it even a better incentive to work hard.

    Inconvénients

    Not sure if this is a "con". The fact that we are in commission only instead of salary or hourly pay makes it possible for us to get paid our full commissions! I've seen hourly wages in other companies, and it's a shame someone made $100 a day in hourly wages when they could have made hundreds more with the same effort and production if they were in commissions. If anyone is looking for a job where you can just... milk the clock and get paid, this is not it. But if you're looking for a vocation or career that pays you what you're worth? This is it.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to provide mentoring, resources and support to incoming and Senior agents. Without these, I wouldn't be here today. Good leaders are good listeners.

    Bankers Life2019-01-19
  3. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Sales Representative à Memphis, TN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bankers Life à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The ability to help clients with their long term goals and help families protect their assets was a big deal to me. I love the fact that everyday every case I work on is different. Our training is paramount and the managers really are invested to helping us as agents succeed. Its very rewarding, meeting all types of people really fire me up. We can help everyone is some way.....Helping others achieve their goals... and needs is very satisfying. The positive influence to grow both professionally and personally means a lot to me. Lastly, my wife and I were clients prior to coming to work here. That should say a lot.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Every job has it's cons. i just don't know of any right now. Come in for an interview and join our team and you will enjoy all the training and relationships that you have gained with team members and our clients!

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the training aspect. We all need to grow in order to help our clients!

    Bankers Life2019-09-13
  4. « This was a great experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Agent à Portland, OR
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bankers Life à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    A very friendly and supportive staff.

    Inconvénients

    Only commissions, so you better sell.

    Bankers Life2019-09-03
  5. Utile (1)

    « Fun »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Agent 

    Je travaille chez Bankers Life à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Unlimited potential and great people to work with

    Inconvénients

    long hours are necessary. hard if you have a family.

    Bankers Life2019-08-27
  6. « It can work for some people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Insurance Sales Producer à South Portland, ME
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Bankers Life à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Choose you’re own schedule

    Inconvénients

    It’s really tough to make money off the bat but if you do make it you will do great

    Conseils à la direction

    More training

    Bankers Life2019-08-29
  7. « Not for Everybody »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Insurance Producer à Owings Mills, MD
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Bankers Life à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Everyone is nice to your face - You can get hired right out of high school - You get to drive all over Maryland in your own car using your own gas - You get to door knock on random people's doors using an app telling you who is turning 65 - Income can be amazing

    Inconvénients

    - Making hundred of cold calls every week - Money gets taken out of your paycheck for leads and other things not made clear to me - Leads are trash - Favoritism (If someone you refer to the company makes a sale, you make 10% of that sale. This resulted in senior agents helping out their referrals more then other new people.) - Not uncommon to work from 8am to 8pm - No matter how hard you work, no money is... guaranteed

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop sitting around and doing nothing until meetings where you tell people to work harder.

    Bankers Life2019-09-11
  8. « Outstanding Career with Bankers Life »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Unit Field Trainer à Topeka, KS
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bankers Life à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Bankers is a commission only business. They pay you exactly what you are worth. They have a fantastic training program that gets new agents up to speed very quickly. New agents are sent out into the field with a more experienced agent until they feel comfortable working on their own. They are observed conducting various aspects of our business such as phone calling, door knocking and giving product... presentations. The bonus program for new agents allows new agents to build monetary success very quickly. It is very hard work but the rewards for an agent's efforts are definitely worth it. There is a great process to follow. This career allows a person the ability to genuinely help people with several products that will affect them and their families for a very long time.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    If an agent does not follow the established process, their success will suffer. If a person does not handle rejection from strangers, then this is not a career for them.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep the bonus program. Continue to look for ways to improve the bonus program. Consider allowing new agents that are performing well to participate in the high profile program even if they were not initially hired into the high profile program.

    Bankers Life2019-08-27
  9. Utile (1)

    « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Agent 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bankers Life à temps plein

    Avantages

    Unlimited Earning Potential Ability to create your own schedule

    Inconvénients

    Not for everyone, need to be willing to work hard to build your business!

    Bankers Life2019-08-20
  10. Utile (3)

    « Great career opportunity that grows with you for self-motivated, hard working individuals. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Sales Agent à Manhattan, KS
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bankers Life à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Amazing time to start a career in this field as the market place is constantly expanding as is the opportunities. Ability to set your own schedule so you can decide what events in life are important for you to attend. Unlimited income potential. If you want to make more all you have to do is work more. No need to ask for more hours/overtime approval. This is why I enjoy a career that is 100% commission... based. My income is completely tied to my effort. I know I never have to worry about being paid the same as someone who doesn't deserve it because everyone gets the same commission rates regardless of age, sex, race religion, or seniority. You have to earn it. Local and international trips available for business and pleasure that the company sponsors and pays for. Management/Leadership opportunities are available within your first year. Training and opportunity available for you to become a financial advisor within your first year. They will give you 125% of your tuition costs for taking certification classes for your insurance career upon completion of course. You receive renewal commissions just for keeping your current clients every year. They contribute between 7-15% of your income each year into a program similar to a 401k that you can contribute to as well, but you don't have to to get company contribution. Quarterly bonus program ranging from $600-$60,000 every 3 months. New agent bonus programs available that help jump-start a career. Great training available in person and online. Trainers actually go on appointments with you so you can learn by watching.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    You must be self-motivated and hard working. You are becoming a small business owner as soon as you start. This would be the most frustrating career for those not able to control their time. Being able to set your schedule is a double-edged sword because if you choose not to work you don't get paid. Because agents are independent contractors they can't offer a group health insurance plan, but they do have a... program available to help offset the cost of insurance for those proving they have coverage.

    Dérouler
    Bankers Life2019-08-12
1234 avis trouvés