Avis sur Bankers Life | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Bankers Life

Mis à jour le 12 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.6
62%
Recommandent à un ami
89%
Approuvent le PDG
Bankers Life CEO Scott Goldberg
Scott Goldberg
463 évaluations
  1. « Awesome place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    Je travaille chez Bankers Life à

    Avantages

    Help people everyday to protect and preserve their assets! Build lifetime relationships with both clients and coworkers. Great training from knowledgeable management. Definitely a money opportunity. Hard work pays off! Great support from dedicated managers.

    Inconvénients

    A lot of turn over. People give up way too quickly.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you're doing! It is working!

    Bankers Life2014-10-28
  2. Utile (129)

    « Changed my family's life. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Agent à Paducah, KY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bankers Life à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    No one determines how much I'm worth or how much my time it worth. I earn what I put into the career. By far the most rewarding career I've ever been in and it keep getting better every year. The bonuses during the 1st year of the career are great while one get momentum, and the fact that bonuses are ongoing all year long, makes it even a better incentive to work hard.

    Inconvénients

    Not sure if this is a "con". The fact that we are in commission only instead of salary or hourly pay makes it possible for us to get paid our full commissions! I've seen hourly wages in other companies, and it's a shame someone made $100 a day in hourly wages when they could have made hundreds more with the same effort and production if they were in commissions. If anyone is looking for a job where you can just... milk the clock and get paid, this is not it. But if you're looking for a vocation or career that pays you what you're worth? This is it.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to provide mentoring, resources and support to incoming and Senior agents. Without these, I wouldn't be here today. Good leaders are good listeners.

    Bankers Life2019-01-19
  3. « Great place to work!!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Life Agent à Roseville, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Bankers Life à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Unlimited Earning Potential Great work environment/friendly coworkers Flexible schedule Management is very easy to talk to

    Inconvénients

    100% Commissions pay scale Lead system isn’t very good

    Bankers Life2019-10-31
  4. « The best training for a new agent. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    J'ai travaillé chez Bankers Life à

    Avantages

    Extensive training, testing, and Bankers Life gives the best experience for a new agent.

    Inconvénients

    Very competitive be prepared to put work in.

    Conseils à la direction

    Opportunity to move up in the company based on sales and experience.

    Bankers Life2019-10-25
  5. Utile (6)

    « Commission ONLY »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Insurance Agent 
    Ne recommande pas

    Je travaille chez Bankers Life à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great atmosphere Good people Travel Opportunities

    Inconvénients

    Commission only No base pay

    Conseils à la direction

    Base pays would be incredibly nice for your agents. People don’t want to pay your overpriced supplements and policies. People you might as well be working for free here

    Bankers Life2019-10-04
  6. « A company that works hard to do what is fair and best for both the company and its customers »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Director à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Bankers Life à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Constantly evolving, likes to promote within the organization, and gives good talent opportunities. Good work/life balance.

    Inconvénients

    Systems are outdated making it difficult to evolve with the times.

    Bankers Life2019-10-17
  7. « The least helpful, least caring company for agents who are new to the industry. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Life and Health Insurance Agent à Westlake, OH
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Bankers Life à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    They pay for your licensing exam prep and exam.

    Inconvénients

    Almost no support. Very numbers-driven with little regard to an individual's actual experience in the field. Training is essentially halted 1 month in. A cold, very divided atmosphere; no sense of teamwork. Sink or swim. You need a large savings reserve to help you survive for your first year here as no salary is paid. No motivation to continue working for this company other than the unrealistic hope for a... large commission very early on.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Do not dump your new hire 1 month in because there is a newer person on board. Also, work hard to motivate your employees with rewards other than cash bonuses for unrealistic sales quotas. It is hard to get ahead and it is obvious that this is a sink or swim type of corporation.

    Bankers Life2019-11-12
  8. « Ok »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Insurance Agent à Jacksonville, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Bankers Life à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good working environment and real nice people

    Inconvénients

    Only commissioned pay!! Have great customer service skills

    Bankers Life2019-10-19
  9. « Terrible »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Insurance Agent 

    J'ai travaillé chez Bankers Life à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    There are none at this place.

    Inconvénients

    Commission only, zero communication from the top.

    Bankers Life2019-11-08
  10. « Life at Bankers Life »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Agent à Little Rock, AR
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bankers Life à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Culture is fantastic and they give you very good training.

    Inconvénients

    Tough starting out, have to be very patient.

    Bankers Life2019-10-17
1247 avis trouvés