Avis sur Baker Roofing Company | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Baker Roofing Company

Mis à jour le 15 mai 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

18 avis trouvés

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
77%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Baker Roofing Company CEO Woody Baldwin (no image)
Woody Baldwin
6 évaluations
  1. « Went from knowing nothing to becoming a service foreman for most roof systems. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Foreman à Richmond, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Baker Roofing Company à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Very appreciative of their employees and plenty of work. They were very teachable and help employees grow.

    Inconvénients

    Demanding work load and long hours. 24 hour service calls.

    Conseils à la direction

    I will be in contact if I move back to the East Coast.

    Baker Roofing Company2019-05-15
  2. « the truth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Technician à Raleigh, NC

    Je travaille chez Baker Roofing Company à temps plein

    Avantages

    good pay, good hours, and caring management

    Inconvénients

    lack of clear direction from upper management

    Conseils à la direction

    work to develop clear systems for employee advancement

    Baker Roofing Company2019-05-03
  3. « Laborer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Baker Roofing Company à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great management and great people

    Inconvénients

    Not enough pay and hours.

    Baker Roofing Company2018-05-18
  4. « Office Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Baker Roofing Company à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Very stable company-been in business since 1915.

    Inconvénients

    Benefits could be priced better.

    Baker Roofing Company2018-02-06
  5. « Sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Baker Roofing Company à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Baker roofing cares about its employees and wants each team member to grow

    Inconvénients

    No negatives at this time

    Baker Roofing Company2018-01-31
  6. « Great Company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Baker Roofing Company à temps plein

    Avantages

    Supportive team atmosphere, opportunity for advancement, each day is new challenges.

    Inconvénients

    Long hours, work/life balance isn't great.

    Baker Roofing Company2017-10-05
  7. « One of the best companies I have ever worked for, great environment, great pay. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Construction Manager à Nashville, TN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Baker Roofing Company à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly co-workers and working environment. Great training program. Pay is second to none. Great benefits package. 14 PTO days after one year. Flexible schedules. Company truck w/ gas allowance. Reimbursements on supply purchases. Fantastic department head and GM.

    Inconvénients

    Super early morning starts to workday. Exposure to inclement weather. Corporate pressure for project deadlines. Some weekends you won't have off. 50 hour work weeks common. Working several projects all at once. Lack of in house roofers.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work!

    Baker Roofing Company2017-08-17
  8. « Something »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Baker Roofing Company à temps plein

    Avantages

    Has a lot of offices and people

    Inconvénients

    Doesn't have enough people here

    Baker Roofing Company2017-01-30
  9. « unfortunate experience at Baker »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Baker Roofing Company à temps plein

    Avantages

    -during my time at baker roofing there were no pros

    Inconvénients

    - just don't work here if you want a job that treats its workers well and pays a fair salary

    Baker Roofing Company2017-02-14
  10. Utile (4)

    « Office Employee »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Baker Roofing Company à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great and honest people who work hard. The company is interested in internal promotions. The Raleigh facility is a nice office with a nice gym. The environment does not have a "corporate-y" feel, which for me at least is good.

    Inconvénients

    I'll just say if you're a normal office employee who has little to do with roofing (like accounting, marketing, hr, etc) this may not be the place for you. The pay will be on the lower end for you. The benefits are not where most other companies are (2 weeks vacation, no sick days, not even the day after thanksgiving is off). My biggest complaint would be that the environment is very inflexible. You are... expected to put in over 8 hours a day (8-5 schedule). This is definitely an environment where you will feel inadequate if you don't show up early and leave late (some people will stay at the office for 10 plus hours a day) regardless of the work you put out. The work-life balance is just not up to par with other companies.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Give more PTO, or AT LEAST some forgivable sick days to full time employees. Recognize that hours on the clock don't necessarily mean good quality of work. Understand that work-life balance is crucial for company retention (especially for those employees with young children).

    Baker Roofing Company2016-12-20
18 avis trouvés