Avis de Case Team Leader chez Bain & Company | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Case Team Leader chez Bain & Company

Mis à jour le 19 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
88%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Bain & Company CEO Manny Maceda
Manny Maceda
15 évaluations
  1. « Constant learning opportunity; no two days are the same »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Case Team Leader à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bain & Company à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Working alongside outstanding people with a culture of support, community, and excellence. Interesting topics to work on that truly matter to the clients (e.g. big existential questions)

    Inconvénients

    Consulting will take as much from you as you are willing to give it - time, energy, you name it. You have to have the willpower and conviction to know when to hang it up for the day and enjoy the other fulfilling elements of your life.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please continue to celebrate and reinforce the amazing culture that makes Bain such a great place to work.

    Bain & Company2019-09-19
  2. « Challenging job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Case Team Leader à São Paulo, São Paulo

    Je travaille chez Bain & Company à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Fun environment, good exposure and challenging job

    Inconvénients

    Long working hours and unpredictable time

    Bain & Company2019-06-17
  3. « Great Company, great spirit »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Case Team Leader à Frankfurt am Main
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bain & Company à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    People, spirit, fun, comp, great events (Bain World Cup)

    Inconvénients

    work-life balance is sometimes tough

    Bain & Company2019-06-16
  4. « People »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Case Team Leader à New Delhi
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bain & Company à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    People first when it comes to employees or clients and genuine focus on results for both. Fun and supportive work environment. Smart people.

    Inconvénients

    There's one Bain way, which is somewhat less flexible / practical at times

    Bain & Company2019-06-11
  5. Utile (2)

    « Great post-MBA experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Case Team Leader 

    Je travaille chez Bain & Company à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Focus on professional development Exposure to different industries Ability to structure a problem

    Inconvénients

    High travel Long hours and minimal work life balance

    Bain & Company2019-05-29
  6. Utile (3)

    « Good company with good intentions- but systemic issues »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Case Team Leader à Los Angeles, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bain & Company à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great opportunities for the intellectually curious! Really great people to work with and depending on the office a great work environment. Lots of exit opportunities

    Inconvénients

    Recruiting, hiring, staffing, ratings and promotions are all very subjective and ripe with unconscious bias and other systemic issues-- leading to a very white male partner team. They're working on it but slowly and quite frankly clearly aren't invested from a race and socioeconomic standpoint.

    Conseils à la direction

    Invest in diversity- not just in recruiting but in your pipeline. You have systemic bias in your processes- talking about it won't change it-- you need to change the processes themselves.

    Bain & Company2019-05-28

    Réponse de Bain & Company

    May 29, 2019Director, Global Diversity & Inclusion

    Thank you for writing a review. I’m glad to know you are experiencing a positive work environment and supportive colleagues. Diversity & inclusion continues to be a high priority for our firm, and we are deeply invested in addressing this in a number of ways, including identifying and mitigating bias in our key processes (recruiting, performance assessment, and promotions), embedding inclusive behaviors and norms at the firm, office and team level (including open dialogues around race), and investing specifically in closing our gap in under-represented populations (including via our formal affinity groups). Our firm leadership feels highly accountable for increasing the diversity of our team, particularly among our senior roles. Please feel free to reach out to me or to your local diversity champion to learn more.

    Réduire
  7. « Best Top Tier Consulting Company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Case Team Leader à Zurich
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Bain & Company à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Amazing culture, very smart, friendly and interesting colleagues and great learning and development opportunities. Would join Bain again for sure. Just make sure to leave Strategy Consulting at some point, once you've learned enough to take on responsibility in a real business environment.

    Inconvénients

    Strategy Consulting comes with a lot of hours and you might end up 4 days per week away from home. Also, case staffing might not always be to your liking, so you need to stay flexible. That's what you sign up for, no matter which of the MBB companies you are going to work for. Other than that, it's a fantastic job to grow and learn. Pick the company that fits you best and you'll have a great time. But only stay as... long as you really like it. Plenty of great opportunities afterwards.

    Dérouler
    Bain & Company2019-03-21
  8. « The best place to start your career, period. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Case Team Leader à Munich, Bavière
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bain & Company à

    Avantages

    Incredible team (consulting and support staff) Challenging work (analytical, creative, social, diverse) Great culture (supportive, flexible, employee centered)

    Inconvénients

    Long hours, extensive travel, slightly longer promotion cycles than competition

    Bain & Company2019-03-12
  9. « Case Team Leader »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Case Team Leader à São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bain & Company à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great learning experience, fantastic culture, fair opportunities for career progression, geographic flexibility, fast-growing business

    Inconvénients

    Long hours and little control over schedules

    Bain & Company2018-12-10
  10. « Great company with awesome people, but you do work hard »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Case Team Leader à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Bain & Company à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Love the people, everyone is supportive and friendly, and the company takes seriously sustainability in the San Francisco office.

    Inconvénients

    Expect to work hard -- working 80 hours a week for a short stretch is common.

    Bain & Company2018-11-19

    Réponse de Bain & Company

    December 3, 2018Director, Global Consultant Talent Management

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm excited to know that you love working here. Sustainability in the consulting industry can be challenging. I'm glad to hear that the San Francisco office does a great job supporting a healthy work life balance for you and your colleagues.

87 avis trouvés