Avis d'entreprise sur "work life balance" chez BNY Mellon | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur BNY Mellon

Mis à jour le nov. 14, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.1
49%
Recommandent à un ami
49%
Approuvent le PDG
BNY Mellon CEO Todd Gibbons
Todd Gibbons
36 évaluations
  1. « A good place for feshers »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez BNY Mellon à temps plein

    Avantages

    Perfect work life balance. Nothing more.

    Inconvénients

    Management needs to have a concrete vision to lead the company forward. Recent layoffs have instilled fear in minds of employees and the atmosphere in office is gloomy always. Not a good sign if the company has plans to move up in the Industry.

    BNY Mellon2019-08-15
  2. « Technology group in india is not good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BNY Mellon à temps plein

    Avantages

    Relaxed work environment Work life balance

    Inconvénients

    Constantly worrying if you will have job ir not

    BNY Mellon2019-09-02
  3. Utile (2)

    « In PMO team. Undertake Infra projects and drive it through completion. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Chennai
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BNY Mellon à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    1)Work life balance 2)Good package 3)HR friendly 4)CSR activities 5)Employee benefits

    Inconvénients

    Job risk at high due to Management change. Very un healthy atmosphere.

    Conseils à la direction

    Learn to analyse your employees. Who works and who pretends. If you cannot do this itz high time you need to introspect.

    BNY Mellon2019-08-06
  4. « Relaxing work environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez BNY Mellon à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Relaxing work environment, good work- life balance.

    Inconvénients

    Low salary, bad deliverable schedule depending on clients.

    BNY Mellon2019-07-27
  5. « DOnt join if you need peace of mind »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Vice President 
    Ne recommande pas
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez BNY Mellon à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    -good salary -good benefits -work life balance

    Inconvénients

    -rating system -constant firing -outdated technology. -no growth

    Conseils à la direction

    you cannot force rate employees forever

    BNY Mellon2019-08-07
  6. « Good Benefits but Pathetic Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Pune
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BNY Mellon à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Good salary - Good benefits

    Inconvénients

    - No work life balance. Your boss will expect you to be in office even on weekends. - Pathetic culture - Old timers in Pune talent acquisition team are horrible. They will not respond to your calls or revert on emails. - It is very difficult to get assimilated in the work culture as new employee. People will leave you alone to figure out what works and what doesn't work. - There is no co-ordination between India... and US teams and both the parties are taken by surprise on any changes within the organisation and then try to blame each other for it.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Value new joinees and make sure they get assimilated. Value your employees' personal life

    BNY Mellon2019-08-05
  7. « Application Developer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez BNY Mellon à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good work life balance. Learn lot of business

    Inconvénients

    Payment not upto market price

    BNY Mellon2019-07-20
  8. « Senior developer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez BNY Mellon à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good company. Work life balance is good..

    Inconvénients

    No Cons ... .... ....

    BNY Mellon2019-07-17
  9. Utile (3)

    « If you're honestly considering FUND ACCOUNTANT @ BNY, take the time to read this »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Fund Accountant à Pittsburgh, PA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BNY Mellon à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I truly cannot think of any Pros for this job..maybe if you like sitting around all day and doing nothing in a cubicle then that could be a a pro??

    Inconvénients

    NO work/life balance -Hours are 10am to 7pm Mon-Friday -Cannot Work from home until you've been there for a year (you need help if you've been there that long) -Heavy reliance on 3rd party vendors, so if they are slow on their work then you will not be leaving work until at least 8pm. TERRIBLE SALARY/Benefits -For what this job entails, pay should be decent but it is far from that. I could make more money... ubering 40 hours a week then working here. CULTURE/OFFICE LIFE -Toxic environment. All day coworkers are talking behind each others back like it's high school. People do not enjoy working there and they put that negativity on everyone else. There are a few good souls there, but they're tough to come by. -The whole floor (13th) is disgusting. Bathrooms are gross and probably haven't been worked on since the building (500 Grant) was put up. My closet has better lighting that the bathroom. The so called 'kitchen' has one little fridge and a dirty microwave.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    CHANGE CHANGE CHANGE. I may sound like a salty ex-coworker, but I'm just being brutally honest. There are so many issues that need looked into and fixed. I cannot speak for the whole company, but I can speak for the Accounting department. Create an environment where people wake and up are excited to go to work. Where one can enjoy the company of their coworkers. FOR CHRIST SAKE, MY DESK WAS IN THE VICINITY OF 40... OTHERS AND THEY DON'T EVEN SAY BLESS YOU WHEN YOU SNEEZE. The people are bizzare.

    Dérouler
    BNY Mellon2019-08-20
  10. « One of the best company to start with »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Applications Developer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BNY Mellon à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible Timings, Good Work Life balance, Evening free snacks

    Inconvénients

    Feature focus and employee benefits

    BNY Mellon2019-07-11
729 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer